We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Three Crowns Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Three Crowns Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel looks modern from the outside/Lobby, but the room we had was very basic. We were sold the hotel on a four star rating on last minute. This was far from it. The staff and Cleanness was top notch, but the staff could have been more knowledgeable about how to get around the town/sites to visit. If the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sa1ntmaz
Prague
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location of this hotel is very good, few steps to bus station and than 5 minutes to metro Florence. Hotel consists from two parts, I've definitely been to the older one. First, room equipment looks worn out and it also smells musty. There is no light on the ceiling and the lamp didn't work, so when I came in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marketa S
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marketa Thank you for your time to review our hotel.We are sorry to hear that your room was not in accordance with your expectations.The light on the ceiling in your room is not available due to certain technical issues in our hotel. Despite this issues we hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are very much...

Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

2nd visit to this hotel ..first visit really good this time well had to ask for towels to be changed avec tho dirty ones on shower floor had to ask for clean towels 3 times beds not made up or sheets changed at all in the 6 nights we were there ...reception staff good apart from the big guy !!!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff thank you for your constructive feedback.We are sorry to hear you had to experience some problems with our room service.We are trying to do our best to offer as good service as possible including the cleaning rooms and changing the bed sheets. All issues in your comment will be passed to our management in order to improve your...

Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Well, 4 stars..... i did not understand the set up, there are 2 buildings and many floors, so seems like some rooms might be better. But the room I was placed with my Mother on weekend during Christmas period was awful. Our tween room was dirty 2 beds hostel type of accommodation, with no upper light in the room (just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia N
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your winter break. We are sorry to hear that your stay in our hotel resulted in dissappointment and rest assured that your comment will be forwarded to our hotel management in order to improve our services and offer customers pleasant and relaxing stay Anyway, we are pleased to hear...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We came in December for the Christmas markets and this hotel is an absolute bargain. The room, food and facilities are all of a high standard. It's just 5 mins on the tram from Wenceslas Square so it's easy to get to Prague 1 and the old town, but there are enough food restaurants and bars around the hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EugeneMac_84
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eugene Its pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during Christams markets and appreciated its close location to inner city. Hope your experience comfirmed our foremost goal to give our guests as pleasant and relaxing experience as possible.We strive to make our customers feel welcomed and happy. Once again thanks for sharing your comment on...

ssh
Reviewed 22 December 2016

well the hotel is good, good location, clean room, helpful staff, we had some problems wz the room such as heating and shower, but they fixed it properly once we told them. poor breakfast, not really fresh. clean rooms and hotel in general is comfortable in quite area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahmoud_basiouny
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mahmoud Thank you for leaving your comment .We are glad that you had overall positive experience in our hotel and any issues have been promptly sorted., We apologise ,our breakfast wasnt to your liking and we are constantly trying to widen our restaurant offer to suit the tastes of all customers. Anyway we hope to have future opportunity to...

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Very helpful staff, great rooms, I actually booked a room for one and I got a room with 4 beds. breakfest that is included is great, a little bit out of the city but worth it! highly reccomend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel L, thank you very much for your great comments. We feel very pleasured when we read that our guests felt satisfied with our services and when they mention helpful staff, great large rooms and delicious breakfast. Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to see you once again in our hotel. Best regards Three Crowns...

Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The hotel is situated about 5 minutes from Florenc undreground station and about 2 minutes from Tachovske namesti bus station. I stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. I booked my stay through Booking.com where I asked for a quiet room and I got it. It was a very nice renovated room in a building across the main hotel building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabella1221
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annabella1221, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad you felt satisfied with our services, especially reception and breakfast. We always try to do our best in order to make our clients feel as if they were at home. We will be pleased if you book with us again in the future. Yours sincerely Three Crowns...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

No water in the room (buy from the bar or drink tank fed from the tap). Breakfast until 11am but if you are not eating by 10am the rude staff start cleaning things away and refuse to get fresh stuff out for guests. The internet did not work in the room ,would only work in the reception area or first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica F
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Nice building in nice city. Hotel is just 30 minutes away from Old Town. Rooms are comfortable but not very clean in my opinion. It is not like that they are dirty. Cleaning service should be more exact in bathroom. One small problem in my room was also a old type of windows which were on the street side -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fikusek

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#284 of 667 in Prague
698 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#108 of 667 in Prague
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#113 of 667 in Prague
502 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#348 of 667 in Prague
107 reviews
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#160 of 667 in Prague
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Three Crowns Hotel

Address: Cimburkova 414/28, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: $39 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Crowns Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Three Crowns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel u Tri Korunek (3 Crowns)
Three Crowns Hotel Prague, Bohemia
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Crowns Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Three Crowns Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your looking for a modern hotel - Don't bother......”
 of 5 bubbles sa1ntmaz, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try better something else.. it does not worth it”
  • the light on picture is only in 30m2 room.... impossible in winter
 of 5 bubbles Lyulyan, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room in the old quite building”
 of 5 bubbles mahmoud_basiouny, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there look at other hotels”
 of 5 bubbles 556veronicaf, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was nice and spacious, just get rid of the mold in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles I5727CL, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5