We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 646 hotels in Prague

Fortuna City

404 reviews
#572 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Save
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (124)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good23%
  • Average34%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (404)Write a Review
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
8
44
58
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
44
58
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stop is literallyan older hotelinternational channelslovely citybreakfast includedeursignal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Toilet floor was full of hair, carpet was dirty like it was never cleaned. Bed sheet was clean. Pillow was as thin as paper. Brekfast was dissaster. Everything was too salty. We were on the 10th floor, and if we wanted to go to the...More

Thank Lea z
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is terrible. Rooms are really old, bed very uncomfortable and pillows are really thin- no way that you can have a quality rest. Every night and whole night something was creaking- very annoying! Also there are no hairdryer in bathroom! In hotel with...More

Thank Dunja K
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I do not know why some people write bad thins abut this hotel? yes, is's old but- so what? It is in a safe nice area, close to tram and metro, supermarket, restaurants... rooms are big and clean!! and the staff is kind, breakfast is...More

2  Thank PUTNICA80
Response from Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna CityResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you for nice review. We are looking forward for your next stay. Best regards, staff reception

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The lobby was dirty and holes in the sofas. Smelled like an old fryolator!!under staff and only one elevator was working. No one smiled at all and felt like a glorified YOUTH HOSTEL!!!! Located in a very sketchy area and felt very unsafe.was part of...More

Thank lilylakegirl
Response from Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna CityResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest, we are sorry that you were not satisfied, but our hotel is located in safe area. We had a problem with the one of the lift. Now working both. Thank you for review and best regards, staff hotel

Reviewed 30 July 2017

After reading all the reviews we were pleasantly surprised.We were in room 1025 which was large but basic but clean and suitable for a short stay A good base for sightseeing with the tram stop just across the road not many stops to the metro...More

Thank awayfromswindon
Response from Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna CityResponded 31 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you for nice comment. We are looking forward to you. Best regards, staff hotel

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345636
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 31 - USD 49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 31 - USD 49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (124)
Dining (17)
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Bathroom (49)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Krisztina C
23 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Алиса М | Reviewed this property |
Да парковка при отеле была бесплатной
0
Votes
Google Translation
MrsB1233
1 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Murrieta_Calif_Mikey | Reviewed this property |
Thete was a hair dryer in the bathroom in 1012. It's mounted on the wall in the bathroom. It also had a built in 110 volt outlet for a shaver. I used it for charging my phones and tablets. Hardly used my adapter.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All room on the 10 floor looked the same"
Read review
"Higher floors offer a nice view on of downtown Prague"
Read review
"Go lowest possible floor since kids will get into elevators and push every single floor every time."
Read review
"there is no good room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite