We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Archibald At the Charles Bridge

Show Prices
#47 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Archibald At the Charles Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 816: English reviews
Cashel, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Want to say a big thank you to all the staff of the Archibald. We had a wonderful stay, everything was perfect. Great place to stay, very friendly staff. The food is great and the rooms are excellent. The location is brilliant right at Charles Bridge. Would highly recommend a stay at the Archibald . I can't remember the name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naoreilly
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had another wonderful stay at the Archibald Hotel. As the name implies, it is located close to Charles Bridge, with plenty of attractions within walking distance. Our room was on the top floor with a view over the river. The bed was very comfortable, there were sufficient tea and coffee, and a mini-bar. The free WiFi was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tilly41
Alexandra L, Ředitel prodeje at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your valuable comment. It is always the best appraisal for us when our guests are coming back to stay with us repeatedly. I am looking forward to your next visit and I hope you will be satisfied with our services again . Best regards Alexandra Lazanova Sales and Revenue Manager

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed four days for a function. Great location just off the beaten track and a short walk across Charles Bridge to the busier part. Clean rooms and good staff. We stayed in the courtyard whilst others of our party stopped in the main building ,both were comfortable. Only ate dinner there once but was decent and plentiful. Breakfast was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 537Ant
Alexandra L, Ředitel prodeje at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to hear you stay in Archibald was a pleasant experience. We appreciate your time to share your thoughts and we are looking forward to welcome you again. With best regards Alexandra Lazanova Sales and Revenue Manager

Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first visit in Prague and this hotel was good situated, with a view of the Karluv Most. Nice, clean, quit room with beautiful view. Good breakfast, welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Good situated about 50 m from Karluv Most, with walking distance to the old town, Prague castle etc. Would definately recommend this hotel to friends and family. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieandPeter
Alexandra L, Ředitel prodeje at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Marie and Peter thank you for your time to write a review about your trip. I am very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we satisfied your expectations. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you in Archibald Hotel again. With kind regards Alexandra Lazanova Sales and Revenue Manager

Klang, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 days 2nights on 19th march and we enjoyed our stay there. The hotel staff was helpful and the room was superb. Hotel location very near to charles bridge. we were muslim families but the breakfast was great even though the choice of food is very limited to us. The croissant, eggs and salad was delicious. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 670hafizj
Alexandra L, Ředitel prodeje at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your review. We are very happy that your enjoyed your stay in Archibald and in Prague in general. It´s great that our staff made your stay even more memorable - I will inform Jan about your message. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future. With best regards Alexandra Lazanova Sales...

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel locations perfect for a visit to Old Town Prague. It has many restaurants nearby. Our room 25 was excellent for a family of four and very spacious. It was cleaned and the service was good. The breakfast its and all American breakfast and tasty. Will not hesitate to visit again!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesik
Alexandra L, Ředitel prodeje at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely review. We are glat that our hotel met all your expectations and you were satisfied. See you next time! Best regards Alexandra Lazanova Sales & Revenue Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During a month-long European tour, we stayed one night at the Archibald at the Charles Bridge, and had the most amazing view. Overlooking the river and the Charles Bridge, we were lulled to sleep with the relaxing flow of the Vltava River in room 23. With friendly staff, quaint décor, and fabulous strudel right across the street for next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snillocyram
Alexandra L, Ředitel prodeje at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review. I am happy that Prague was a nice stop during your European tour and you were satisfied with our cosy hotel and its surroundings. Have a safe trip and maybe see you in the future at Archibald At the Charles Bridge. Best regards Alexandra Lazanova Sales & Revenue Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have recently returned from a four day mid week break to this lovely hotel. Due to flight from U.K. We arrived very early around 10am. Our room was already available so no hanging around, un-packed and out with half an hour for our first full day. I had e-mailed ahead of our arrival and got an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glyn A
Alexandra L, Ředitel prodeje at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a positive feedback. It is great that you enjoyed your city break in Prague and our hotel met all your expectations as well. I am so pleased that Jan was so helpful and I will inform him about your "Thank you" and your kind words. It is always a great motivation for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we come to prague for a football match.stay at hotel only for one night and not for a long time. but hotel was very good. staff was ready to help at every moment. room was big and clean. we stay at 3 person room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeRS17
Alexandra L, Ředitel prodeje at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you were satisfied and maybe we will see you again in the future! Best regards Alexandra Lazanova Sales & Revenue Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Archibald at the Charles Bridge is in a great position to visit the town and gives you also unforgettable views on the Charles Bridge. Comfortable and clean rooms, great breakfast and welcoming staff! We will never forget Jan and his kindness!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Federica F
Alexandra L, Ředitel prodeje at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Federica, thank you for your review. I am glad that you were satisfied with our hotel. I am more than happy to pass your message to Jan - he will be very pleased. I hope we will have chance to welcome you in Archibald again soon! Best regards Alexandra Lazanova Sales & Revenue Manager

992 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (721)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (183)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Courtyard Double Room with Brick Ceiling (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Sleeper Sofa (38)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Riverside Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Staying in Mala Strana (Little Quarter)

Neighbourhood Profile
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malá Strana is one of the oldest and the most beautiful neighbourhoods in the city. Nestled underneath Prague Castle it was once a part of the Kings route taken by future kings on their way to coronation - originating in the Old Town, crossing Charles Bridge and leading to Saint Vitus Cathedral. Cobblestone streets are lined with picturesque medieval houses, remarkable palaces, churches, kitsch shops and restaurants. Do not hesitate to turn a corner into any narrow street. You will suddenly find yourself in a calm and charming neighbourhood full of hidden gardens, parks with peacocks, fruit trees and ponds. As the neighbourhood is a home to Czech Parliament and many ministries, you can also run into well-dressed officials. If you are thirsty or hungry, it is the right place to be. Restaurants offer delicious traditional food and of course, the best Czech beers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Archibald At the Charles Bridge

Address: Na Kampe 508/15 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Price Range: $142 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Archibald At the Charles Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Archibald At the Charles Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archibald u Karlova Mostu (At The Charles Bridge) Hotel Prague
Archibald At The Charles Bridge Prague, Bohemia
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#44 Family Hotel in Prague
#86 Business Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Archibald At the Charles Bridge staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Archibald At the Charles Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the river - beautiful views”
Indybag, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family room was superb, very quiet”
AndyBee1411, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front can be noisy first thing in the morning.”
CarylG_13, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the back if possible. Our room was in the front. It was a little noisy.”
Sweetstella, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to score a river view.”
  • View from room 21
  • Room 21
SeattleMears, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5