We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Harmony

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Harmony
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016

i stayed at this hotel during a work trip and found it very convenient. all basic comfort, a rich breakfast and central location. heating in the room is at a very high temperature and cannot be controlled individually, which is a bit weird - but probably not bad in the cold winter months. the staff is extremely helpful and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KS5_BE
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You very much for Your positive review. I really apprichiate that You have mentioned our staff, especially Michelle. It is always a pleasure to hear such a kind words from our Guests. In fact, although the negative feedbacks can improve ourselves, these ones melt our hearts much more, of course. I hope that You will visit us...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I had been to Prague with friends & stayed here. location is pretty convenient, walking distance from the Florence metro station. The room was spacious & had a decent wifi connectivity. Hotel staff could communicate in English, no issues overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranav G
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank You for the review. It is really important to hear from guests what was satisfying and where we can improve. I am glad that You enjoyed Your stay in general. However, it is needed to say, that our Receptionists are trained for proffesional communication - at least - in English. The breakfast waitresses...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here twice and enjoyed both stays. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The food here is very good and the staff are excellent and will help with anything from getting a taxi to recommending where to eat or drink in their wonderful city. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186621Johnm
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so happy that I can read such a kind words from You. I am pretty sure that our staff would apprichiate as well. Thank You very much, we are looking forward if You will visit us again some time. Kind regards Lubos Bernat

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed in this hotel between July 27th and 29th 2016. The receptionist gave us a warm welcome. As we entered our room through a very small elevator which could accommodate maximum 4 people without luggage ( I think on the 3rd floor ) we didn't get a good feeling. it was a medium size room for three people with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pramodvohra
slobozia
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel , near old town center and tram station, good price and Michelle from reception was the best !!! If you want to spend few days in Praga is a good place to sleep and to be conected with the center of distractions and shops !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsoare80
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You very much for such a kind words. Michelle, our Receptionist, will be surly pleased by Your review. We would like to welcome You here again, if You will decide to visit us some time. king regards Lubos Bernat

SHROPSHIRE
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I booked this Hotel months in advance as we didn't want risk all hotels being fully booked as Prague is so busy. We arrived early having been driving since 6.30am and we were travel weary. We were offered 2 choices to park one round the corner and the other (cheaper option) much much further away. We opted to park closer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THERASE
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for the time You have invested into this review. I really apprechiate every note You have written, because only thanks to notes from our guests, we are able to get better and better. First of all, I would like to also thank You, that You have mentioned our breakfast and also position. I am glad, that...

Split, Splitsko-Dalmatinska, Croatia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

rooms are too small, there is only one elevator, breakfast is very basic, location is excellent, price is reasonable and they give only one key to a 3 bedded room. basic, but location and sleep quality is amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dora4444
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for Your review. I am glad that even student groups find a time to write us their notes. In Your case, we had to add an extra bad in Your room, then it might seems to be smaller than usual. Our building is from 30s of 20th century. Therefore, it is unfortunately impossible to make such...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Since the free wifi is so slow (200Kbps), it will take a lot of time to review this place, sadly. Read carefuly... you would not believe - Shower is full of MOLD, and i think if i would call some hygiene, they would close the room. I had to buy SAVO against MOLD at nearest supermarket, drug store for 4eur...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justincase758
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for Your notes. This is really important for us, because we can learn what to improve in our services. I am sorry for the experience with Your bathroom. However it is needed to say, that we clean bathrooms every day and if guest is not satisfied, we can correct everything that is not to the liking...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Nice hotel with good location. Friendly receptionist. The equipment in the room is a bit old but functional. Room are quiet smalI but quite. Not much space left for luggage. Wifi was good. really enjoyed breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You! It is such a pleasure to read this nice words about our staff and breakfast. I would be truly happy if we can welcome You again in here some time. Have a nice day. Kind regards Lubos Bernat

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel doesn't provide basic amenities like air conditioner, iron and proper bathroom just a shower. considering we paid close to 100 Euro per night. The door lock jammed which had to be replaced. The front desk lady Ms. MICHELLE went the extra mile to make our stay very comfortable. She provided us with extra table fan and also sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pramod V
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pramod, thank You for Your review. I am sorry for any troubles You had during You vacation. And I am really glad that Michelle did the best. I know really well that this young lady is really skillful and I agree that she can offer really kind behavior. Thank You for these words about her! Kind regards Lubos...

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Triple Room with two seperate Rooms (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Harmony Hotel
Harmony Hotel
#401 of 670 in Prague
9 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#176 of 670 in Prague
533 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#172 of 670 in Prague
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#113 of 670 in Prague
647 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Motel One Prague
Motel One Prague
#54 of 670 in Prague
584 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#115 of 670 in Prague
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Na porichi 1064/31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $100 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Prague
Hotel Harmony Prague, Bohemia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Harmony staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Harmony staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have better view”
, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“To have fresh air we opened the window and did get air but had to tolerate the traffic noise as it opened towards the main road.”
pramodvohra, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms with lower floor number (eg 11 21 31 41 and 13 23 43 33 53 63 are eastern, so lower temp at evening, since there is no a/c.”
justincase758, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Really cloose to main attractions (15 min walk tops)”
DaniWalter994, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the inside facing courtyard”
VrMeldrew, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5