We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Charles Hotel

Save
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (260)
Dining (45)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(114 reviews)
“painted ceiling”(13 reviews)
“modern bathroom”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
259
216
68
26
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
259
216
68
26
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpainted ceilingmodern bathroomjazz barold townmala stranaearly hoursnoisy at nighthigh ceilingsbreakfast roomnoise from the streetlovely hotelthird floora stones throwcity breakmini barbeautiful room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant location. Just off the Charles bridge but just enough off the main road to avoid the noise of tourist traffic. Service was excellent. All staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. They helped us organise the transfers to and from the airport for a...More

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank sgaldins
Response from TheCharlesHotel, Manažer komunikace s hosty at The Charles HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest Thank you very much for your stay and for your time to share your experience with The Charles Hotel. We are pleased to receive such a nice review from you and we are grateful to know what your highlights were. It is great...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed at the Charles hotel from Monday till Friday week before last and we were very impressed. The staff were very helpful especially on reception It couldn’t have been a better position right on the bridge and so accessible for everythingMore

Thank Elizabeth R
Response from TheCharlesHotel, Manažer komunikace s hosty at The Charles HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest We want to thank you for your lovely review of The Charles Hotel following your recent visit. We are pleased to know that you chose The Charles Hotel for your trip and we are thrilled to know that you had a good time....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a fantastic little hotel! Rooms are comfy and clean. The breakfast is great. The staff are so helpful and friendly, and the location is superb! This was our third visit. Love this place. Like a home from home.More

Thank micksheffield2016
Response from TheCharlesHotel, Manažer komunikace s hosty at The Charles HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest We cannot thank you enough for receiving such a lovely feedback from our returning customer of The Charles Hotel. We are delightful that you rated us with 5* after your third time staying with us. It is wonderrful to read about your positive...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thought this hotel was almost perfect in every way. As others have said, it is very handy to Charles Bridge and all the main sites of cultural and historic interest are within walking distance. We didn’t try it but there Is a very conveniently...More

Thank Golightly264
Response from TheCharlesHotel, Manažer komunikace s hosty at The Charles HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest Thank you for your time to share your review regarding your recent stay. It is an outstanding one and we are grateful that we had the chance to serve you. It is great that you have had such a lovely stay and we...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

Maybe I'm just getting fussy in older age but for some reason I wasn't too excited about this hotel. The location was perfect (a minute from Charles bridge), the staff were very welcoming and friendly, the price was OK (£75 a night) and the room...More

1  Thank terryEdinburgh
Response from TheCharlesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Charles HotelResponded 17 April 2018

Dear guest Thank you for all your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at The Charles Hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you were happy with our perfectly central position, with our welcoming and friendly staff and with your spacious room. It is...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Prague
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#197 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#197 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (260)
Dining (45)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malá Strana is one of the oldest and the most
beautiful neighbourhoods in the city. Nestled
underneath Prague Castle it was once a part of the
Kings route taken by future kings on their way to
coronation - originating in the Old Town, crossing
Charles Bridge and leading to Saint Vitus Cathedral.
Cobblestone streets are lined with picturesque
medieval houses, remarkable palaces, churches, kitsch
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janeclayton
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Alan S | Reviewed this property |
There is liquid soap in a bottle for washing hands and face. Also a bottle of shampoo in the shower. It is pretty basic but satisfactory.
1
Vote
lydNoble
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Alan S | Reviewed this property |
I don,t know if the hotel provides cots - our need for cots ended 20 years ago! However, they are very helpful in any way they can so I should send then an e-mail to get a definitive answer. The hotel is in a very old (but... More
1
Vote
kalebtay
2 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from CathyG1984 | Reviewed this property |
£40.00 to and from airport and approx 20 mins. We pre booked the taxi uing the link on the Easyjet site. When we were picked up the driver gave us discount vouchers.. free walking tour etc
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you're bothered by noise be very careful"
Read review
"Top floor every time!"
Read review
"Not all rooms have a view."
Read review
"ask for a courtyard room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing