We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice

Save
Traveller (386)
Room & Suite (281)
Dining (134)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good44%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“suits of armour”(13 reviews)
“medieval style”(10 reviews)
“charles bridge”(93 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
126
133
57
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
126
133
57
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuits of armourmedieval stylecharles bridgelive piano musickampa islandquiet locationold townmala stranapetrin towerfew minutes walkevery morninggood sizecharming hotelbreakfast is servedbreakfast room isprague castlelocation is great
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, after we reserved 3 nights in September 2010, for visiting Prague. The room was very small, the bath, the same, the furniture old and scratched; the walls peeled; very uncomfortable beds. For these reasons and because of...More

Thank AnamaCraiova
Response from RichardEM, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara ZbrojniceResponded 10 February 2011

Our hotel accepts euro you can pay accommodation and the parking with euro. Furnishings were reconstructed. Thank you for your review

Reviewed 10 January 2011

Spent three nights here, and found it a great place to stay. Both rooms we booked were immaculate and of good size. Locationwise it is ideal for sightseeing. Breakfast was fine, and the restaurant decor itself is great! Reception staff were a little surly, and...More

Review collected in partnership with CoopTravel
Thank Yossarianlives
Response from RichardEM, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara ZbrojniceResponded 10 February 2011

Thank you for your review. Our staff had the lesson and next time they will be more smile :-)))

Reviewed 27 December 2010

We stayed for a long weekend and arrived via car. We had been in contact with the hotel about a parking space and it was no problem, costs: 18 eur a day. The hotel is good situated, easy distances to walk and not far from...More

Thank Buttercup88
Response from RichardEM, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara ZbrojniceResponded 10 February 2011

Thank you very much for your good review and and I'm very sorry for the breakfast can happen when the people to come together in one time but we do the best for our guest.

Reviewed 15 December 2010

where do we start the first room we were offered was a twin when we ordered a double then we were moved to a double the lights did not work then we asked for a safe key to be told oh we have lost it...More

2  Thank georgegrant
Response from RichardEM, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara ZbrojniceResponded 10 February 2011

I will start with your room. There was misunderstanding with travel agency where you have made reservation. Problem with light in the room was broken bulb and this can happen. I am sorry for that mistake. Our guest sometimes loss the key from safety box...More

Reviewed 15 December 2010

Not a posh hotel but was good for all that. We enjoyed staying at Best Western Kampa because the staff were helpful and the breakfast was good. A couple of snags were fixed quickly like the heating in the room was on full blast but...More

Thank ViktorAndTherese
Response from RichardEM, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara ZbrojniceResponded 10 February 2011

Thank you very much for your recommendation for other future guest. I hope that you visit us again in the future.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 106 - USD 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#98 Family Hotel in Prague
#135 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#150 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 106 - USD 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#98 Family Hotel in Prague
#135 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#150 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (386)
Room & Suite (281)
Dining (134)
Amenities (28)
Nearby
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malá Strana is one of the oldest and the most
beautiful neighbourhoods in the city. Nestled
underneath Prague Castle it was once a part of the
Kings route taken by future kings on their way to
coronation - originating in the Old Town, crossing
Charles Bridge and leading to Saint Vitus Cathedral.
Cobblestone streets are lined with picturesque
medieval houses, remarkable palaces, churches, kitsch
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sherry C
30 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michal C | Property representative |
Dear Mrs. Scherr y C, please contact our reception. reception@hotelkampa.cz Michal
0
Votes
Google Translation
Arnold B
8 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fiesta_gu | Reviewed this property |
In accordance with Hotel facilities description "Public parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed) and costs 18 eur a per day."
1
Vote
convert94
15 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from may3inhim | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they have english channels. I only remember watching CNN.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room far from housekeeping room if you don't want to hear their noises at 7am."
Read review
"Corner rooms seemed to have 2 windows."
Read review
"Select the deluxe king if you can"
Read review
"any room you'll choose, it will be highly comfortable with excellent quality of sleep, just the large..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing