We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence La Fenice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence La Fenice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence La Fenice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Kolkata
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are big with large windows and properly sized bathrooms. Rooms even had writing desks and toilets were well equipped. Breakfast was hearty and had a lot of options. Free wifi speed was good, and some rooms had a mini kitchenette too. (Our room came with a tea maker). It is a minute's walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sayantan28
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear sayantan28 I'm beyond happy to know that you had an amazing stays with us and that we earned one more loyal customer. It's great to know that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, bathrooms and offered facilities. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and took advantage over the location. We look forward to...

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

It's noisy, because hotel is earning easy money on school groups. There are tons of teens, who are screaming, running and drinking, mostly at night. Also there is a night club on the first floor. Some staff people are rude, they don't care your problems. If you want clean towel (once in several days) or bedclothes, you probably don't get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate V
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Kate V After reading your comment I was confused, because we do not have a nightclub on the first floor, so probably your review belongs to other hotel. We would like to ask you to double check if you wrote your feedback to the right property. Kind Regards Dilyara Tuyakova

Kastela, Croatia
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Well it was the only low experience while visiting Prague in August 2015. Hotel has no kitchen so they bring food from another location. When it arrives it is cold and tasteless. Restaurant staff is changed on daily basis (probably Student service). Staff was cold not helpful or showing any interest to give you any kind of service. Wi-fi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkoprolcec
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear dkoprolcec I would like to ask you to contact me directly dilya@pinellihotels.com, because I want to make sure if you wrote the review about your stay in our property. Because many things you mentioned above are unreliable and seems like you wrote this review about different hotel. The Wi-Fi we provide our guests with is free of charge and...

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Very nice and spacious rooms, caring and hospitable staff. They serve classical breakfast, your suite will alwways be clean and tdy. This hotel is is placed in Vinohrady region, so it's really close to historical centre of Prague. "Jiřího z Poděbrad" station is nearby, so location of the hotel is really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anya A
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Anya A Thank you very much for your time to provide us with your positive feedback. I appreciate your kind words regarding our Hotel's unique location and our hospitable staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and the Residence La Fenice. Kind Regards Dilyara Tuyakova

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel nice and clean and no noise 10 min walk to main shopping areas or 2 stops by metro which is a 2 minute walk. The only downside is there is no bar area. Breakfast was basic but for location and price it makes up for it. Friendly reception staff too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Gary F I would like to personally thank you for such a positive comments about our hotel. Your honest words about our property are more than appreciated. It is always great to receive such positive comments and I will certainly pass them on to our team especially regarding to the service they provide, as this motivates our team in...

Reviewed 3 March 2016

The experience in Prague was fabulous. The hotel is nice, comfortable room; I consider the bathroom is small, but I think this is very common in Europe. Good breaksfast and the location is perfect. Totally recomended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Sara R Thank you very much for staying at Residence La Fenice while visiting beautiful city of Prague. I would like to personally thank you for your lovely words about our property and I do appreciate the fact you have shared your personal experiences and very detailed descriptions with us via tripadvisor. Once again, thank you for your constructive...

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and three friends visited Prague for four days - sitting at the airport as we speak but just had to write a review on this place! Firstly our two bedroom apartment was very spacious, well equipped and comfortable. No problems at all with noise for us as some other reviews have noted but we were up on the fifth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenT910
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear JenT910 Thank you for taken the time to write a review about our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback and comments. I am absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first recent stay with us and we all hope we were able to make it a memorable one for you. I have passed on your feedback to all...

ATHENS GREECE
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights.The check in was very quick and easy. The staff in the reception was very polite and helpful.The room was standard furnished with all necessary. The bed was comfortable and there were double glaces in the windows, so there was no noice.. The central heating was always swiched on, so Onthe temperature into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARISTEIDIS P
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear ARISTEIDIS P Your rating and feedback on this review site is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am very grateful. We are happy to know that staff, room temperature , location and breakfast selection were to your liking. Your feedback is greatly valued, as it is one of the best ways...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Visited between 1 Feb and 45 Feb, and were in Room305B which overlooked the main road. The room had a good bathroom, the sink was without a plug, but the water was hot and the shower good. Towels were provided, and replaced as appropriate. Room was clean and bed comfortable. We paid £25 per night which included a good, varied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kolimpia
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Kolimpia Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am glad to learn that your overall impressions are positive. We would like to apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay in our property. We do not have parking on-site, but there are many private parking nearby. You may rest assured that...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 January 2016

When we back to Prague again , we rent a suite (a triple room) for 4 nights. I found the suite is an apartment configuration rather than a hotel room: large but basic. However, the restaurants (one for fine dining , another one for pizza) are quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryanhoho
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear bryanhoho Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Please accept our deep apology for inconveniences you experienced. Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback which allows us to monitor level of service offered and continuously improve up on it. Kind Regards Dilyara Tuyakova

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
La Boutique Hotel Prague
La Boutique Hotel Prague
#293 of 670 in Prague
488 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 2
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#284 of 670 in Prague
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#352 of 670 in Prague
317 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#166 of 670 in Prague
525 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#192 of 670 in Prague
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vinohrady & Vrsovice

Neighbourhood Profile
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Compared to the medieval heart of Prague, this neighbourhood standing on former vineyards developed very quickly in the first decades of the 19th century. Today, it is the place where everyone wants to live, and those who do, are proud of it. With its amazing parks, classicist houses, terrace cafés, artsy bars, cozy restaurants, markets, and vintage and trendy shops, it is a home for people from all around the world. This area blends expats, families, bohemian students and Prague’s hip community. It is a great place for breakfast in the morning, the best lunch places and a buzzing night life. After sundown, stroll down to Vršovice, the new center of the hipster, alternative and gay scenes in Prague.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the residential district of Vinohrady in Prague 2 and close to tram stops and the metro station ‘Jiriho z Poděbrad’, Residence La Fenice offers thirty seven spacious, modern and well-equipped apartments. Facilities include an Italian restaurant that serves traditional cuisine of meats, fish and seafood. Apartments at the Residence La Fenice have a well-equipped kitchen area and free Wifi internet access. All apartments have a lounge, one or two bedrooms and one or two bathrooms that include a shower or bathtub.Some of the apartments have a balcony. All rooms have an in-room safe as well as a hair-dryer. The reception is open 24/7 and sightseeing tours and excursions can be made from the concierge. A buffet breakfast is served each morning. In addition, the surrounding neighbourhood of Vinohrady has numerous cafés and restaurants, all within a short walk from the hotel. The city centre is close by and can be easily reached by walking as well as by public transport.Hotel Services •24 hour reception •Concierge •Free Wifi internet access •Bar •Restaurant •Meeting Room •Secure parking (extra charge) •Transfers to/from the airport (extra charge) •Prague city tours with translator (extra charge) •Tours to other cities in the Czech Republic (extra charge) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence La Fenice

Address: Vinohradska 1183/83, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Price Range: $58 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence La Fenice 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Residence La Fenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Fenice Prague, Bohemia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence La Fenice staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Garden Grove, California
Garden Grove, California

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Residence La Fenice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seemed that rooms on 5/6th floors have BROKEN heating systems.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter_samuelson, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keep away from the front/street rooms, don´t forget the ear plugs!”
 of 5 bubbles Taxi-Chris-Garmisch, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best views from the front, maybe quieter at the back”
 of 5 bubbles ryankjcb, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All good - just a lovely little hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LilyLawler, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had windows so to say around the corner facing a street with hardly any traffic”
 of 5 bubbles monikaa51, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5