We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Leon D'Oro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Leon D\\
Residence Leon D'Oro
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Leon D'Oro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

8 of us arrived quite late to find that the hotel did not have any parking near by and you could only get to the place by foot. We ended up parking in a shopping center half a mile away. Once we got to the hotel the guy in the lobby was rude and unhelpful.The rooms are large with old...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spade66
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Spade66 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are very sorry you didn't have an excellent experience. We have a parking on-site, but it is upon availability since we don't have have enough parking places for all our guests. I am sure there was a misunderstanding about payment, our staff can't force...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Residence Leon D Oro is a rundown old hotell, the rooms where dirty. It is located in the center of the city, and there are nice resturants nearbye. But due to the location there are a lot of noise in the evening and trough the night. The room don't have aircondition so we had to sleep with the window open.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jon B
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Jon B Thank you for taking your time to review our services. I was very disappointed to read your above feedback. Thank you for sharing your pictures with us. I will follow up with our housekeeping and management staff in order to avoid such incidents in future. The issues raised are not acceptable and we are truly sorry that...

Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Where to begin? It appears obvious that here are two parts of this establishment. Although paying the same price, we were sent away from the lobby elevator to the one at the back. This was through several dark corridors to an ancient lift that could only take two people. It was so old I was scared every time I entered....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tim M
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Tim M I was disappointed to read your above feedback and I truly regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations due to the elevator, facilities in the room and service. We are very sorry for our housekeeping that did not provide you with towels. I will follow up with them in order to avoid such...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Unfriendly staff. No air cons, stuffy and dirty carpets, breakfast loudly. Asked for parking and told not available. Later however another staff member gave us car parking and said they were not aware that we needed parking. Broken shower and blocked. Reported but not fixed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MinaVenter
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear MinaVenter We want to thank you for your feedback although it doesn't sound positive to us. I was very disappointed to read your above comments about your stay. Please let me explain everything in order to clarify to you why it happened. We don't make any reservations for parking and we provide our guests with parking only upon availability...

Reviewed 21 July 2015

The room was enormous- more like an apartment with kitchenette and balcony. Everything was clean and tidy and it was in a perfect location for exploring the city. The only negative is that it was a little dated, but for the price and the space you get, it's great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monya Z
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Monya Z I would like to personally thank you for your lovely words about our property and I do appreciate the fact you have shared your personal experiences and very detailed descriptions with us via tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed our prime location, spacious rooms and cleanliness. Your comments will be reviewed for future improvements. I hope that...

Greece
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The hotel is in an excellent location. Right in the center of the city between the Old Town Square and Václavské náměsti, but in a quiet street. It is a Nice hotel. Breakfast is excellent. very big room with useful Kitchenette and with WIFI. Me and my wife stayed several nights in this hotel, and we really loved the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Oscar1954
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Oscar1954 Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our property. We are glad you enjoyed our prime location, breakfast selection, facilities in the room. We are very dissipated there are things that did not make your stay excellent. Rest assured all your observations will be reviewed for future improvements. We will be happy to welcome...

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

When you're not going by car (one has to brake the law to het to the hotel), when you don’t care about all night party animals singing all night just outside your open windows (no air condition in a room), when you don't mind some hair and dust in a bathroom - it's a perfect place for you. Great location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcin D
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Marcin D Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with other travelers, we truly appreciate your feedback and comments. We are sorry to learn that the stay at our hotel did not entirely meet your expectations. You may rest assured that all your observations have already been reviewed with those concerned. We hope you...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Residence Leon d'Oro is very conveniently located at the centre of the old town and that is a big, big plus. From the hotel, you can easily walk to a great number of historical sites, to the river for a boat trip, to the bridge to the other bank from where you will enjoy some great views of the old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patricia1955
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear patricia1955 I would like to personally thank you for such a positive comments about our hotel and detailed description of your recent visit to Prague. Your honest words about our property are more than appreciated. We hope to see you back in our hotel soon. Have a wonderful day. Regards Dilyara Tuyakova

Randers, Denmark
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

I went there on a trip with 5 friends. The hotel is located in the very heart of Prague. An 20 meters from Hooters :-) The front facade is small, just a door between two other shops, but large flags helps locate the hotel. The reception is small, but the service was polite and we were received with a smile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atlaursen
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear atlaursen I would like to thank you for your stay recent at Residence Leon D'Oro and sharing with us your personal experiences via tripadvisor. We are so happy to know you enjoyed our hotel. And I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and the Residence Leon D'Oro, soon. Regards Dilyara Tuyakova

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 6 July 2015

The location of the hotel is excellent - it is just from 2 up to 5 minutes from the Astronomical clock and the Charles Bridge but the street is very quiet during the night. Service is kind and they speak very good English, very welcome. They let you to leave your luggage if you arrive early before check-in time or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darina M
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Darina M Thank you very much for taking the time to write such positive compliments on the Residence Leon D'Oro. We are glad you enjoyed our prime location, breakfast selection and kind staff. I sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Prague and the Residence Leon D'Oro. Regards Dilyara Tuyakova

659 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (371)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Double Room (57)
Viewed
Four Person Apartment (65)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Bologna
Residence Bologna
#348 of 667 in Prague
1,160 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#208 of 667 in Prague
695 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#129 of 667 in Prague
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Modra Ruze
Hotel Modra Ruze
#216 of 667 in Prague
310 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#171 of 667 in Prague
498 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#93 of 667 in Prague
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Leon D'Oro

Address: Havelska 496/29, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Price Range: $61 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Leon D'Oro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Residence Leon D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Leon d`Oro Hotel Prague
Residence Leon D'Oro Prague, Bohemia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Leon D'Oro staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Israel
8 months ago
Harlow, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Asheville, North Carolina

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Leon D'Oro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles Mini769, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles Rachael_S92, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms at the highest floors with view on the main attractions of the Old Town Square.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolabN347IO, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms at the rear have a partial view of the Astronomical Clock”
 of 5 bubbles kitykatz, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floors with a kitchen. Also specify on booking whether you require a bath or shower.”
 of 5 bubbles SueyG2013, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay