We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town

Save
Share
Liliova 1070/18, Prague 110 00 Czech Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 123
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 123
View deal
Priceline
eDreamsUSD 123
Booking.comUSD 123
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (14)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 04/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#262 of 673 hotels in Prague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel is situated in one of enchanting area of Prague city centre, close to the Charles Bridge, and is ideal for those wishing to see the city by day and leave it at night for less busy areas.An excellent central Prague location, affordable prices and friendly personalised service are just some of what we offer at Residence Liliova. . It is just a short walk to more of Prague major attractions : Old Town Square (astronomical clock) shopping district of the Wenceslas Square as well as Charles Bridge or the famous Prague Castle ,the National Opera,Museum and atc.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Strollers
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
ATM on site
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Czech and 1 more
392Reviews10Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 184
  • 57
  • 21
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ian S wrote a review Mar 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
We've had numerous communications with this hotel by email due to our stay being cancelled during COVID19. We booked direct with this hotel for a stay on 29.12.2020 - 1.01.2021. The hotel offered us a non refundable deposit of 100 Euro until 15.9.2020 and the rest non refundable payment of 200 Euro until 15.12.2020. Our international flight was cancelled due to COVID19 and we notified the hotel on 26.09.2020 that unfortunately we had to cancel the booking. At this date and as agreed with this hotel we are entitled to a 200 Euro refund minus bank fees. The hotel advised that they arranged this transfer but this refund has never been received. We contacted our bank to investigate as this hotel was adamant they refunded us, however as we arranged payment by bank transfer this needs to be investigated by the hotel's bank. To date they have given us no explanation as to why this is not being investigated further. We have simply been advised that the account in which they received the funds has been refunded. It is our understanding that the bank have refunded the payment to someone else's account as we have most certainly not received the refund. We are extremely disappointed that the hotel is unwilling to contact their bank in this regard. When we re-book our trip again we are unlikely to book with this hotel even though it's location is where we want to be. The hotel have provided us with confirmation of payment however the information on the payment confirmation bears no resembelance to the account from whcih we transfered the funds to them, despite countless e-mails they are unwilling to confirm in any clear way why this has happened or investiaget this further from their end. I'm sure it is a gemnuine mistake but they will need to holdtheir hands up to this. Completely unacceptable way for a hotel to behave in this day and age.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Klarinn Hotels, Vlastník at Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Responded 3 weeks ago
I'm sorry you're writing false information. The hotel sent you back the money exactly to the account from which the payment came - we sent you the evidence by e-mail. You have asked the hotel to transfer the money to another account, which is not possible in any case, also for our protection against possible fraud. Hotel Liliova
Read more
Aussies11 wrote a review Feb 2020
Montelparo, Italy4,555 contributions309 helpful votes
We mainly booked Hotel Liliova because of its location in the old town, very close to Charles Bridge, and 10 minutes from the old town hall square. The first impression of our room was positive because it was at the end of the corridor facing Liliova street, also it was a triple room and had a bath tub (with shower head) plus a great view of the room tops and bell towers of the area. The less positive things were quality of the mattress and pillows - both a bit too hard for us. The bathroom door was extremely squeaky therefore noisy. The bathroom extractor fan was also very noisy and dusty, and the telephone was out of order (fortunately the receptionist came up to our room for our wake-up call - much appreciated). The towels were changed daily. Reception staff were polite and helpful when asked for assistance. Note: there are steps at the entrance to the hotel; also there is a flight of steps leading up to the elevator (and we also had steps from the elevator to our room). We did not have breakfast at the hotel as the full buffet does not suit us any more.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Erin Samuel wrote a review Feb 2020
Malaysia56 contributions38 helpful votes
This hotel was strategically located in the downtown of Prague and every close by to top attraction such as Charles Bridge, Prague Astronomical Clock, and such. Despite the location, we were not bothered by the sound of the streets. Clean and comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast is served at a unique basement like the location. Reasonably priced. We really enjoyed our stay in Prague.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LiliovaTrinidad, Manažer at Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you time to leave a nice feedback about your recent stay. We are striving for perfection so this a real treat to read .... we will share it with all our team! All the best and looking forward to welcome you back at Hotel Liliova in future, regards, management
Read more
Jerry Ferguson wrote a review Jan 2020
Cwmbran, United Kingdom427 contributions89 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights. Situated very close to the old town and Charles Bridge. We had a triple room which was a good size. Breakfast was pretty average with cold meats, fruit, coffee etc. There was also hot food which on 2 days was scrambled eggs and 1 day fried eggs with either bacon or sausages. The bar situated next to reception was rarely open. However there were two Irish bars either side of the hotel. One small complaint would be the shower not being attached to the wall which meant it had to be hand held, not ideal. Our friends had a different room with a wall attached shower. The best thing about the hotel is the location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Anne wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is central to all attractions and great restaurants. The room was quite spacious but the beds were quite hard. Also right above the rubbish bin areas were a lot of noise was happening first thing every morning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: As there was no AC had to open windows.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 83 - USD 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center) / Stare Mesto (Old Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town?
Nearby attractions include Staromestske namesti (0.4 km), Charles Bridge (0.4 km), and Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town?
Conveniently located restaurants include MeatEater steak & wine, Wine O'Clock Shop Prague, and Sad Man's Tongue Bar & Bistro.
Does Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (0.3 km), Vysehrad National Cultural Monument (2.4 km), and Lobkowicz Palace (1.1 km).