We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PLUS Prague

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Start your review of PLUS Prague
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked more the space, and the reception. The rooms was amazing also. I think the hostel its a good hostel for spend time. The location it`s not so good is a little bit far, but have acess a public transportation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo G
Ljubljana, Slovenia
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This is a good place to stay at when visiting Prague. It gives you the opportunity to meet other people from around the world. The pool and sauna downstairs are the best feature! Really gets you going again after a night of drinking. Fitness gym also available for people who don't wanna miss a day's workout in their routine. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter S
About Property's Favourite Review
Pisek, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay at Plus Prague was amazing! I stayed couple of nights and came back again on my next trip. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I would like to give a BIG thanks to Daniel Lietnerr who is a great animator and lovely person and friend. With him is also easier to meet other people and to feel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanabarochova
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Pus Prague as a school group . We received excellent service from all the people at the reception. The students enjoyed the pool, sauna and the gym. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and heated. I would have liked a kettle in the room as I had carried teabags for my early morning tea but found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangita H
Meghan N, Guest Relations Manager at PLUS Prague, responded to this review

Hello Sangita, thank you so much for your kind review! We're really happy to hear that your group enjoyed their visit. It's not often that group leaders take the time to leave a review afterwards, so we really appreciate you doing so!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed staying in this hostel. Positive and friendly environment. I especially enjoyed the free tour around Prague with Daniel, who was very helpful and introduced me to a lot of new people. I also enjoyed the swimming pool and sauna.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koralek9876
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great time in this hostel! Its clean and free swimming pool and sauna. The guy who is working there Daniel Lietnerr is awsome! Withouth him it wouldnt be the same he was connecting everbody so you will always meet new friend becouse of him. Also other stuff is great! There is also nice lounge to hang out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina L
Meghan N, Guest Relations Manager at PLUS Prague, responded to this review

Hi Nina, thanks so much for your review!! We're really happy to hear that you had such a great time here and that Daniel was an important part of that. We all adore him as well...he'll unfortunately be leaving us for a few months but he'll be back in the summer if you want to visit again ;)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days, nothing to write home about. We had a good nights sleep, comfortable beds, new clean bathrooms. However it's quite out of the way, you need a tram to get into town and there's nothing much around it. While we were there the pool was undergoing maintenance. We had a kettle and fridge in our room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
Meghan N, Guest Relations Manager at PLUS Prague, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, it's too bad that we didn't blow your mind but we're glad you at least got some good sleep in our comfy beds and liked the clean, updated bathroom! We apologize for any disappointment from the emergency maintenance of the pool but hopefully you still tried out the sauna ;) Regarding the kitchenettes in some of the rooms,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great facilities and spacious room, however the location is not very good. There is a tram stop nearby that takes you easily to the city center, but the surroundings of the hotel are rather lame, since you cannot find many good things to do or eat around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrielmarques
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and solid. Internet is patchy in the rooms but works for basic things most of the time, the lobby it works better. The big issue for us compared to other places we stayed was that it wasn't a walkable neighbourhood with good places to eat so you really had to commit to the tram journey for good food. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George A
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a very nice hostel -- dorm rooms are spacious, beds are very comfortable. It has a pool, sauna, and gym, which are absolute luxuries when it comes to hostels. HOWEVER, just know what you're getting into before staying here: it's a raging party hostel full of very young travelers on those party bus tours, so if that's your thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmlittleton
Meghan N, Guest Relations Manager at PLUS Prague, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave such a thorough review! We’re really glad that you thought our hostel was generally very nice, particularly in terms of the large clean rooms with comfy beds and our bonus facilities :) I wouldn’t say that we’re always a party hostel…just depends on who happens to be here on any given...

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Four Bed Dorm (32)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Quadruple Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Six Bed Dorm (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Hilton Prague
#136 of 670 in Prague
4,500 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#117 of 670 in Prague
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 670 in Prague
1,923 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#201 of 670 in Prague
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There's no other place in Prague like it. With a salt water pool, sauna, beach volleyball court, bar and restaurant, it's almost like a holiday within a holiday. PLUS Prague is run by backpackers for backpackers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PLUS Prague

Address: Privozni 1562/1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Price Range: $18 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — PLUS Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your PLUS Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Prague Hotel Prague
PLUS Prague Bohemia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PLUS Prague staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow
over a year ago
Larne, United Kingdom
Larne, United Kingdom
over a year ago
North Shields, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from PLUS Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the photos. There is plenty of different rooms to choose from. ;)”
 of 5 bubbles hanabarochova, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“corner suites are larger and very well lit .”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“hectic, bad wifi,”
 of 5 bubbles Talilah, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1 st floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles 854maksymv, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's better if you avoid the rooms under ground.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5