We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dancing House Hotel

Save
Share
Jiraskovo Namesti 1981/6, Prague 120 00 Czech Republic
E-mail hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (135)
Videos (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#183 of 683 hotels in Prague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Dancing House hotel offers luxurious deluxe rooms with a beautiful and unforgettable view of the historical sights of old Prague and luxury suites , which are placed in a glass and stone tower building. Located 1.1 km from Charles Bridge in Prague, Dancing House Hotel features a restaurant and free WiFi throughout the property. Guests can enjoy the on-site restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Trendy
237Reviews5Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 56
  • 28
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GirlsAway6 wrote a review Nov 2021
Bournemouth, United Kingdom8 contributions8 helpful votes
It is my partners 50th birthday today and we thought it would be lovely to visit the bar to enjoy a glass of champagne but we were met by a very hostile man at the bar entrance who handed me a menu and then when we walked off to find a seat he shouted at me to order a drink now as the place wasn’t free. I felt very embarrassed and we decided to leave. He was doing it to many people and whilst a lot of people just come for a look as it’s not clear you must buy a drink his attitude was very aggressive and not a nice welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
LindyLoo wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Stunning view - That’s all you can expect. I and my hubby visited View Bar in the Dancing House tonight. The first disappointment was that no staff was at the bar, the bartender was smoking on the terrace and even though he saw us, he didn’t get bothered to come back to serve us. Another guest who was going outside for a cigarette told him that we are still there. We ordered a Long Island Ice Tea/ the most expensive cocktail on the menu/ and what we got was just.....kind of rum and coke style drink with two ice cubes. What a joke. I politely asked the bartender for crushed ice but his response was that they don’t have any. We just left straight after. I’ll make sure that my friends/relatives/business related partners won’t go to this place. This bar relies on tourists and don’t care at all! What a pity!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Peterkova, Generální ředitel at Dancing House Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your review of your visit of the Glass Bar. We are sorry to hear that your visit was disappointing. The bar is under a different management than the hotel and the restaurant - therefore, we are unable to improve the services directly. However, we are certain that the provided services will improve in the future, after the coronavirus crisis has been dealt with. We are looking forward to your next visit of Dancing House in better times. Best regards Jiří Studnička Reception
Read more
angies932016 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
Very small, only a bench seat outside! No tables where you could sit & take in the view! Disappointed , thought we were going to Have a afternoon in a roof terrace bar , if you want that a definite no no! Better of going to Letenský park !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Peterkova, Generální ředitel at Dancing House Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind review of your visit of the Glass Bar. We are sorry to hear that the visit was disappointing. However, we would like to assure you that despite the fact that the bar might be a little bit confined, it offers an unforgettable view to the city and many sightseeings. There are several tables directly in the bar, if our visitors are interested in enjoying drinks at a table, but the terrace cannot be full of tables because they would certainly block the spectacular view. Therefore, the terrace has only a bench available. With best regards Jiří Studnička Reception
Read more
BunnyBXO wrote a review Aug 2020
Germany15 contributions19 helpful votes
Came for the drinks, and I wasn’t disappointed. The drinks was very good, and cheap. The view is also very beautiful. It was a little crowded but it wasn’t too bad. The strawberry daiquiri was white so I was confused but it was one of the best ones I’ve had!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Peterkova, Generální ředitel at Dancing House Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind review of your visit. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit of the Dancing House and the rooftop Glass Bar with a terrace. We too admire the view to the city and the bartenders are happy to prepare the best possible drinks for the visitors and our guests. The bar is overall a little bit cosy but it is also possible (and recommended) to enjoy your drink outside on the terrace. We will be more than happy to see you again in Dancing House, if you ever decide to visit us again. Best regards Jiří Studnička Reception
Read more
Connor Moss wrote a review Aug 2020
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom37 contributions42 helpful votes
Visited here as part of sight seeing in Prague. Very small upstairs with about 15 places to sit down and have a drink. Drinks are reasonable, but expensive for Prague. I would recommend the hot chocolate as it’s to die for!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Peterkova, Generální ředitel at Dancing House Hotel
Responded 8 Aug 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind visit of the Dancing House building. We understand that the Glass bar might be a little bit cosy but it is compensated by the rooftop terrace that belongs to the bar. We are glad that you enjoyed the visit and we hope that the view (as well as the hot chocolate) was spectacular. We will be more than happy to see you in Dancing House again, if you ever decide to visit Prague again. Best regards Jiří Studnička Reception
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 80 - USD 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 2 / Nove Mesto (New Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dancing House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Dancing House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include National Memorial to the Heroes of the Heydrich Terror (0.2 km), St Cyril and St Methodius Cathedral (0.3 km), and Shisha Palace Praha - Hookah Lounge & Cocktail Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dancing House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Dancing House Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Dancing House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Dancing House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dancing House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taaj Palace, Lavande Restaurant, and Yori Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dancing House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Dancing House Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Dancing House Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Dancing House Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Prague.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dancing House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Dancing House Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.