We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ruze

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ruze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 362: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ruze
 Click to rate
Mistelbach, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

the only good thing i have to say about this hotel is the location. It is in the middle of the old city which is great for walking around. Other than that rude staff besides the one lady at check-in. The rooms were okay, I liked the hardwood floors, the bathroom was a disaster after a shower the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katerina F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's ridiculous and very rude that in the morning of our check out day, the porter entered our room and took away our baggage without informing us when we were not in room, and even not yet reached the pick-up time(we were back in the room more than 10minutes prior pick-up time). Very inappropriate and unprofessional for a five stars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camille C
Jan Hotels P, Manažer at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear Camille, Thank for taking your time and write your review regarding your stay at Hotel Ruze. Please accept our apologies for the situation you described. We very much appreciate your comments. Every feedback, even negative one, is very important to us. I made a special training to our bellboy in order to prevent such situations in future. I assure...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just retuned from a weekend away staying at Hotel Ruze. The hotel is in a great position and a historic building which is a unique experience. Reception staff were very helpful but overall service was poor. Nobody seemed to be using the bar and despite 2 barmen on duty it felt like I was unnecessarily distracted them when I ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StevePColes
Jan Hotels P, Manažer at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear StevePColes, Thank you very much for taking your time and write your review regarding your stay at Hotel Ruze. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We are disappointed to hear that our service didn't meet your expectations. We value our guest’s feedback as it helps us to identify your needs, expectations and also some...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay last weekend - the staff were friendly and helpful, the location in the centre of Cesky Krumlov was great, the room was spacious and comfortable, and being a former monastery added to the charm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy S, Thank you for recently staying with us in our Hotel Ruze. We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay with your partner. We highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to the services provided and our staff. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel. With...

Cape Town
Reviewed 19 February 2017

On a positive note, the hotel staff was very friendly. However, the bathroom wasn't up to standard with a loose toilet seat and shower that could not compare with any of the other hotels in the region we stayed at and should really not be in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was disappointing and the heating in our room did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonja021
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear sonja021, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. Your comments are very important to us and we are deeply sorry about your disappointment. Your constructive remarks were forwarded to the Management to make necessary improvements. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. We look forward to...

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel ruze was a Jesuit imperial college and it's really nicely done. There's no issue with the place except that it's really quite an old building hence it was quite creepy for me. I was happy to have experienced it but also happy I'm there just for one night The room tho old looking, was comfortable and the view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weennee
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear weennee, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. Your comments are very important to us and we are sorry to learn that our hotel style did not you’re your expectations (“old building, quite and creepy”). But we are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. Wish you a nice day. With kind...

Katoomba, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Ceasky Krumlov, abounding in cobbled streets and ancient buildings, is unquestionably a fascinating old town to visit. Hotel Ruze is ideally located in the heart of this picture book location and it lacks some of the normal qualities expected of a highly rated hotel. One is tempted to compare it to Fawlty Towers but that would be grossly unfair. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter m
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Subject: Hotel Ruze Location: Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region, Bohemia, Czech Republic, Europe Title: Cesky Krumlov is my new favorite city in Europe and the Hotel Ruze is my new favorite hotel in the world. I loved it. ID#: 453714080 The Hotel Ruze is perfectly locate to explore the town and it is the coolest and most fun hotel I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spr45
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel by chance and are quite pleased. On arrival there is a public parking space 100 metres from the hotel. Costs 13 euro per 24 hours. The old town has narrow streets where it is not possible to park. Driving through its also limited. This makes the town beautiful to look at, and lovely to visit on foot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiainlon
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Looks a bit scary because of its atmosphere, but totally safe and comfortable to use. Easy to find. You also use a parking space which is located at the entrance of the town. One thing I was unsatisfied with was that I couldn't use sauna. I went there twice but nobody's there. Except this, this hotel is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kangkook L

417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
588 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
250 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
392 reviews
0.2 km away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
115 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Ruze

Address: Horni 154, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: $147 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Ruze 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ruze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruze Hotel Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#2 Spa Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ruze staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Memphis, Tennessee
Kaiserslautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ruze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the waste-pipes do not stink”
 of 5 bubbles zalacain562017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles hweinstock2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wait until sometime in 2018 to book-----after they replace the mattresses.”
 of 5 bubbles CCEdisto, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good luck. If you book it on expedia or hotels.com, expect worse treatment than booking it on their web site.”
 of 5 bubbles Room1413, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check out the air conditioning in the room before unpacking.”
 of 5 bubbles cjb43, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5