We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ruze

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ruze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ruze
 Click to rate
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here a couple of nights and found the location outstanding. Right in the historical centre of Prague, walking distance to all attractions. Unfortunately the hotel does not offer complimentary parking, which was inconvenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel complex itself is in a historical building which we loved, with many artefacts and period decorations. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarciTravels
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear MarciTravels, We appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel Růže. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon back again. With kind regards, Darya Kunitskaya Marketing Manager

Kontiolahti, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, nice room, good breakfast. Parking was very easy: just drive by the hotel door and the hotel stuff take care of you car. Wi-Fi was poor. Hotelli tosi hyvällä paikalla, aamiainen oli monipuolinen ja huone kaunis. Parkkeeraus oli tosi helppoa. Ajat vain hotellin oven eteen ja henkilökunta parkkeeraa autosi puolestasi. Hotellin Wi-Fi oli kyllä heikko.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsimatkailija
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear Kirsimatkailija, Thank you for giving us this excellent review. Here at Hotel Růže we endeavor to provide our guest with the most comfortable experience so feedback like yours is really appreciated. Thank you also for your comments about our location, room and breakfast service. We hope to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Darya Kunitskaya Marketing...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night when visiting Cesky Krumlov. It's not fancy updated hotel, so if that is what you're looking for then look elsewhere. However, if you want a unique hotel experience, the Hotel Ruze is perfect! The entire hotel is full of so much old world charm and unique pieces. Just walking from the lobby to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandria M
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear Alexandria, Thank you for the nice feedback given, complimenting us on our quality of facilities and services. We were absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us. With kind regards, Darya Kunitskaya Marketing Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning room, great location, helpful staff at the reception but really weak and unprofessional service in the restaurant. The massage which I've experienced down in the wellness centre, I wouldn't even call massage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucie S
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear Lucie, Thank you for sharing your view of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that the stay was not entirely to your full satisfaction. Your comments about the service staff of the restaurant were passed to our management. We plan to organize several trainings this year to improve our services. Could you please share more information...

Mistelbach, Austria
Reviewed 20 March 2017

the only good thing i have to say about this hotel is the location. It is in the middle of the old city which is great for walking around. Other than that rude staff besides the one lady at check-in. The rooms were okay, I liked the hardwood floors, the bathroom was a disaster after a shower the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katerina F
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear Katerina, Thank you for your comments, we sincerely appreciate all feedback from our guests, no matter how good or bad it is, and strive to improve and perfect our services based on it. We would like to assure you that we follow up all the comments very seriously in order to improve the quality of services we offer. Your...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

It's ridiculous and very rude that in the morning of our check out day, the porter entered our room and took away our baggage without informing us when we were not in room, and even not yet reached the pick-up time(we were back in the room more than 10minutes prior pick-up time). Very inappropriate and unprofessional for a five stars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camille C
Jan Hotels P, Manažer at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear Camille, Thank for taking your time and write your review regarding your stay at Hotel Ruze. Please accept our apologies for the situation you described. We very much appreciate your comments. Every feedback, even negative one, is very important to us. I made a special training to our bellboy in order to prevent such situations in future. I assure...

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Just retuned from a weekend away staying at Hotel Ruze. The hotel is in a great position and a historic building which is a unique experience. Reception staff were very helpful but overall service was poor. Nobody seemed to be using the bar and despite 2 barmen on duty it felt like I was unnecessarily distracted them when I ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StevePColes
Jan Hotels P, Manažer at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear StevePColes, Thank you very much for taking your time and write your review regarding your stay at Hotel Ruze. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We are disappointed to hear that our service didn't meet your expectations. We value our guest’s feedback as it helps us to identify your needs, expectations and also some...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay last weekend - the staff were friendly and helpful, the location in the centre of Cesky Krumlov was great, the room was spacious and comfortable, and being a former monastery added to the charm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy S, Thank you for recently staying with us in our Hotel Ruze. We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay with your partner. We highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to the services provided and our staff. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel. With...

Cape Town
Reviewed 19 February 2017

On a positive note, the hotel staff was very friendly. However, the bathroom wasn't up to standard with a loose toilet seat and shower that could not compare with any of the other hotels in the region we stayed at and should really not be in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was disappointing and the heating in our room did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonja021
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear sonja021, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. Your comments are very important to us and we are deeply sorry about your disappointment. Your constructive remarks were forwarded to the Management to make necessary improvements. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. We look forward to...

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel ruze was a Jesuit imperial college and it's really nicely done. There's no issue with the place except that it's really quite an old building hence it was quite creepy for me. I was happy to have experienced it but also happy I'm there just for one night The room tho old looking, was comfortable and the view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weennee
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this review

Dear weennee, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. Your comments are very important to us and we are sorry to learn that our hotel style did not you’re your expectations (“old building, quite and creepy”). But we are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. Wish you a nice day. With kind...

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (209)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
594 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
254 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
401 reviews
0.2 km away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
116 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 star Hotel Ruze located in the former Jesuit dormitory from the 16th century together with its 70 rooms designed for comfort represents a unique accommodation with a charming atmosphere. Historical spaces of the conference center and spectacular summer terrace are ideal places to organize a wedding or hold a meeting. Guests can enjoy also Wellness center with a range of various health services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ruze

Address: Horni 154, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: $159 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Ruze 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ruze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruze Hotel Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ruze staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Memphis, Tennessee
Kaiserslautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ruze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View of the castle”
MarciTravels, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the waste-pipes do not stink”
zalacain562017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are better”
hweinstock2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wait until sometime in 2018 to book-----after they replace the mattresses.”
CCEdisto, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good luck. If you book it on expedia or hotels.com, expect worse treatment than booking it on their web site.”
Room1413, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5