We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Zlaty Andel

Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Zlaty Andel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Zlaty Andel
 Click to rate
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is good and the rooms were spacious and had character but plugs and mirrors in short supply. Lots of stairs so not good for anyone who had a mobility problem.The breakfasts were satisfactory but the food otherwise was awful. Eat somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne b
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is in several old building so expect stairs and rooms of different shapes. Ours had very simple furniture - no chair or table and the beds creaked. The excellent bathroom was up a few stairs but other rooms might be a suite. Breakfast offer was good, but their restaurant was very disappointing. Staff were friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is right at the center of the town square, converted from some local building apartments, I guess. The room is extremely large, with a kitchen (although we don't need one). The breakfast is also good. The only bad thing is that there is no lift so I have to carry our luggage to the third floor. Maybe you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max_hkxx2001
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 24 February 2017

After staying at many different hotels around Europe I can say this is the worst one we had a chance to spent a few hours at. We had booked it for romantic getaway to celebrate my birthday and valentines at once. And that was def wrong decision on our side. We arrived late since it was Friday and both of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra K
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Ask for the apartment! It is reasonably priced and absolutely gorgeous! I could live in it as my permanent home! It is so spacious and elegantly appointed. You won't regret your choice. It is located on the square which is very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenGeorgia_USA
Noida, India
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The exterior façade would not be more than a room’s wall but as you walk inside you realize that the Zlaty Andel is quite big and artistically done. Its as if you are walking inside a fort, where the rooms are at different levels. The rooms were decently sized. They were not sound proof through. We could hear the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderbee
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A very unusual hotel as it's over different buildings & floors. I found the staff very unhelpful & bordering on rude. Customer service isn't their thing. The rooms are very small & dark. Luckily the bathroom was ok. When the porter picked up bags he just let them drop on every step rather than bothering to pick them up.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise S
Paul Z, Manager at Hotel Zlaty Andel, responded to this review

Dear Denise S, thank you for your review. We are always very helpful to all of our hotel guests and we always help as good as possible with the luggage. I am sorry but the hotel itself is for Cesky Krumlov very usual not unusual. Every building in the city center is very old and due to the extremely strict...

Bongaree, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The bells oh the bells. Every 15 minutes the church bells rang. ALL NIGHT. Apartment was large and ever so quaint. We needed the windows open as there was no air conditioning or fans and it was a beautiful view over restaurants and old buildings but then as night came. So did the drunks, trucks and the church bells. So...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KayleneGlenEchoPark
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Formed from 2-3 ancient homes so is quirky with a unique layout and stairs in unexpected places. Rooms with a kitchen are available, as well as family rooms. No elevator but a very helpful porter. Located right on town hall square so easy access to old town features. A gem!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny A
Dallas, TX
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed with a group of friends in August, 2016. We had four rooms booked, all at the same price. All were very clean and comfortable but varied in size and configuration. Mine was very large even by American standards. The included buffet breakfast was delicious and had a large assortment of choices. I did notice that they were a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TXcatlover

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
607 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
578 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
122 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
406 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three originaly Gothic buildings, adjacent and interconnected,still hint of the lifestyle on the Middle Ages without sacrificing comfort for the guests.Since 1991 in the care and ownership of Martin Mendlik from Upper Austria,who rebuilt and modernized the buildings.With 42 rooms including suites or family rooms, altogether 115 beds,the hotel offers more comfort for bigger groups as well.All rooms on an international standard are equipped with bathroom ( bath / shower ), WC, satellite TV, minibar and telephone and Wifi internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Zlaty Andel

Address: Namesti Svornosti 10/11, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: $116 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zlaty Andel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Zlaty Andel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zlaty Andel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Zlaty Andel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zlaty Andel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the lower floor so that you don't have to carry your luggage all the way up”
  • Kitchen
  • Small TV
  • Kitchen
Max_hkxx2001, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Not sure what you could do to get a good room except for the most expensive one they have.”
885denises, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The apartment rooms are in a separate building from the hotel itself. They were quiet & comfortable.”
50Takitez, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor corner room for bigger room”
586FeliciaL, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room #8 can be noisy from bar on street”
Judy88, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Agoda.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates