We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Nice hotel close to old town, with small but clean rooms. Great wieau.Exelent breakfast. Good prices in a bar. Draft beer awailable. To come to the room you must have a lot of time, for the elevators are big big problem. Almost missed a bus because of a lot of guests using elevator in the morning time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boris006
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Very good location is close to old city center. Rooms are modern and very pleasure. Good breakfast service. The staff is very helpful and kind. Only issue is the lift capacity which is not enough in peak hours in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ter_zh
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this review

Dear Ter-zh, I would like to thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Clarion Congress Hotel České Budějovice. Thank you so much for staying with us. I look forward to taking care of you during your next stay! Thanking you again for your review, I am, Yours truly, Martin Štolka Hotel Director

Chatteris, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We just had a few days at the Clarion Congress Hotel and would highly recommend it, food was excellent and the double room had everything you could wish, including a well stocked room fridge/bar. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the main square where there are many shops and excellent restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanlynnef
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this review

Dear Alanlynnef, I would like to thank you for sharing your nice review of your recent stay at Clarion Congress Hotel České Budějovice. Thank you so much for staying with us. I look forward to taking care of you during your next stay! Thanking you again for your review, I am, Yours truly, Martin Štolka Hotel Director

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Employees were pleasant, wonderful breakfast, weak coffee, and very nice room. We were upgraded and the room and bath were large. Nice sitting area in room. mall shops right there at hotel was convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luschgas
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this review

Dear Luschgas, I would like to thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Clarion Congress Hotel České Budějovice. I am delighted to hear that you have been mostly satisfied with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issue regarding weak coffee. Since the last mohth we have had new supplier and we will check...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Small but confortable rooms; little space to store clothes and the minibar fridge of my room didn't work for all my stay (one week). Wi-fi only out of the room. A GREAT breakfast buffet! Restaurant and bar services are allright. We can eat national and international food. Different rooms for meetings or conferences.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa_Loureiro
btz64
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are small but perfectly acceptable for a couple of nights. Beds are comfortable, and the aircon worked fine. Wifi was a bit hit and miss. Staff were all polite and attentive. I was a little bit annoyed by the toiletry supplies. Even budget hotels have big shower gel dispensers in the bathroom. I have never before seen a sachet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whist on a holiday with Riviera Travel. The hotel is very clean and modern with rooms of a high standard. Breakfast was plentiful and very varied. The staff were pleasant and courteous and also very helpful. It is only a five to ten minute walk to the central square.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanNowill
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this review

Dear AlanNowill, I would like to thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Clarion Congress Hotel České Budějovice. I am delighted to hear that you have been satisfied with our hotel and I sincerely appreciate your nice words about my colleagues “The staff were pleasant and courteous and also very helpful”. I will share your nice...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The staff is serviceminded and helpful, the rooms are good and clean. The view is nice from the top floors, but I strongly recommend trying to get a room on the lowest possible floor, as the elevators is a major drawback. There are three of them and they're tiny, and max capacity is rated at 8 pers, and the overload...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonas K
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this review

Dear Jonas K, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel České Budějovice. Please accept my sincerely apologies for the described problems with elevators. We checked the alarm set up and we changed it promptly. Thank you so much for staying with us and for your nice words about my colleagues....

Oulton Broad, Suffolk
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It was an okay hotel, but it was much too big. The dining room seemed to be the size of a football field. Nevertheless, breakfast was great. It seemed that every time we went to reception, another coachload were arriving. The lifts were a nightmare and we are still trying to work out what happened on floor 2 if it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fizzioKen
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We arrived in the early hours of the morning due to the awful airline who shall not be named. Despite clear instructions to the agents and the hotel, there was no vegan food for me. Everyone else had cold meats and salads and cheese. I found some nuts in my bag and someone gave me their banana. Apart from that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cattracey
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this review

Dear Cattracey, I would like to thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Clarion Congress Hotel České Budějovice. I am delighted to hear that you have been mostly satisfied with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issue regarding your vegan food request; however after having personally checked out with our reservation department I...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ceske Budejovice hotels
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Zvon
Grand Hotel Zvon
#2 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
281 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Budweis
Hotel Budweis
#1 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
110 reviews
0.1 km away
Spa Hotel Vita
Spa Hotel Vita
#5 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel U Solne Brany
Hotel U Solne Brany
#4 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
51 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Dvorak Ceske Budejovice
Hotel Dvorak Ceske Budejovice
#8 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
49 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
#10 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice

Address: Prazhska tr. 2306/14, Ceske Budejovice 370 04, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Ceske Budejovice
Price Range: $72 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gomel Hotel Ceske Budejovice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have nice wieau”
 of 5 bubbles boris006, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher you get the better the view across the whole area.”
 of 5 bubbles alanlynnef, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“conveniently located near public transportation so it was easy to go to town.”
 of 5 bubbles luschgas, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Excellent buffet breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Teresa_Loureiro, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get one on the lower floors (so you can use the stairs if need be).”
 of 5 bubbles JonasK411, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay