We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bothwell Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bothwell Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We attended here for our niece Ashley's wedding it was fantastic everyone commented how good they were and the hotel pulled out all the stops to ensure that the day went off without a hitch. My personal thanks to Mark for his attention to detail. We stayed here and the room Mark put us in was superb, good sleep also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertSelley
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review via the trip advisor.We are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your niece's wedding and the excellent services that we provide.Also thank you for the personal mention of Mark.He is a lovely person and a very valuable member of the management team.Mark can always go...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Had lunch here with my elderly mum and was very happy with the whole experience. Nice roomy car park, disability friendly entrance and lots of room between the tables. The table service was friendly and helpful and the food was lovely. I had a beef burger with chunky hand cut chips and mum had Scotch Broth. Both were very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsliase
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,many thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review .We are all delighted that you enjoyed your lunch and the service and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Kind regards Stelios Ieropoulos

Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We recently booked on of the function rooms for the above celebration. Firstly the room was set out beautifully for 60 people , with finger Buffett and bar in the room. Every detail asked for was accomadated even to a higher standard than expected . All the guests without exception expressed there delight at the level of attention from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marianlindsay123
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review with regards your parents 60th diamond wedding anniversary.We are all delighted to hear that you all enjoyed the celebration and we are all very proud that once again we did deliver our services to the high level as we always do.Can i take this opportunity...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Although our heating was turned off in both the bedroom & bathroom we hardly sleep due to the room temperature. We were very disappointed in the standard of food served in the bar. We ate later in the afternoon around 4pm as the bar menu was only available until 5.30 pm. My husband's steak & ale pie was clearly dumped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ailsjont
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts with regards your recent stay at the Bothwell Bridge Hotel.I'm sorry to hear that the temperature was unbearble but you could have opened the window in order to cool the room.Regarding the steak & ale if you really thought that it was an issue you could easily have asked...

Ayr, Scotland
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Nice hotel, not many around this area, stayed one night on business trip. Very close to M74, just a few minutes away. A little bit dated but fine for a short stay. Not far from the famous Tunnocks factory, think they do tours there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m4xwl
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for taking the time to post your review to the trip advisor.I'm delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your short stay at the Bothwell Bridge Hotel.As you have mentioned the hotel is very close to the M74, and the most important is that we care about our residents, the staff are very friendly,helpful and the food...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I have stayed at The Bothwell Bridge Hotel on various occasions over the years and it would be a hotel that I would happily go back to and recommend. Clean rooms, pleasant staff, although the bar prices are a bit steep. In 2016, the main drawback of the hotel is the inadequacy of the Wi-fi system. In the room I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigDave1958
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review to the trip advisor.I' delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that your room was nice clean and comfortable.You have also mentioned that the staff have been very pleasant and I shall pass on your comment to all the staff as they will...

Glasgow
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Myself, hubby, friends and their daughter (3.5 yrs) attemded the Hogmanay hoolie in Dec. What a fantastic night. The staff couldn't have been any nicer or accommodating. We had to change a couple of things for the wee one and this was no bother, the atmosphere was fantastic, food was lovely and a great night was had by all. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evelyn J
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice and realistic comments.I'm delighted to hear that you all enjoyed the Hogmanay hoolie.It is very encouraging to hear from people who are frequently visiting the hotel that they always enjoy the food and the service that we always provide.All our staff are nice,professional and they can go for that extra mile to help...

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We decided to have Christmas day dinner here this year - Excellent choice! Quite good value as well at £54pp and the menu had good choices on it too to suit different tastes. We dined at 3pm and it was extremely busy. Service, however, was extremely quick and efficient and we didn't have to wait long for the food to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
stelios2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review via the trip advisor.I'm delighted to hear that you all enjoyed the Christmas dinner.With regards the lack of parking spaces is something that it's impossible to guarantee a space as its always so busy.Your lovely comments have already passed on to all the staff, and, we are looking...

New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

5 of us visited today initially to finalise wedding plans. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The hotel and bar offers very pleasant surroundings. We decided to stay for lunch and the food proved to be very good indeed. The final bill for 5 of us was £42 which we felt was excellent value for money. If you're ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin L
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Bothwell Bridge Hotel.I'm delighted to hear that you you all enjoyed the food and the service that we always provide to all our guests.We are all looking forward to look after you on your wedding day. Kind regards from at the Bothwell Bridge Hotel. Stelios...

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Our wedding was held in Bothwell Bridge on September weekend. From the minute we booked two years ago we were looked after by Stephen. Each time we popped in for lunch or to attend a wedding fayre he sent us a drink and made us feel really valued & special. The menu tasting was AMAZING! Full portions... It was really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeppermintCream
stelios2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review with regards your wedding celebration at the Bothwell Bridge Hotel. I'm delighted to hear that once again we delivered our services so professionally and that our efforts have been noticed and highly appreciated by yourselves, your families and your guests. Your lovely,realistic,encouraging and motivating comments are very...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothwell
5.1 km away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
319 reviews
1.8 km away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
405 reviews
4.3 km away
Crossbasket Castle
Crossbasket Castle
#1 of 1 in Blantyre
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,343 reviews
6.4 km away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
769 reviews
7.8 km away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#5 of 7 in East Kilbride
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Bothwell Bridge Hotel

Address: 89 Main Street, Bothwell G71 8EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Bothwell
Price Range: $121 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bothwell Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bothwell Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bothwell Bridge Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bothwell Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
scotland
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bothwell Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far away from the main road as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are not attending a function at the hotel ask for a room away from the function room”
 of 5 bubbles breds1, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the ground floor if you don't want to walk for miles.”
 of 5 bubbles aclancy193, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't do it”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenC491, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from wedding reception guests!”
 of 5 bubbles 722annem, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay