Discovery Samal
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Discovery Samal

Traveller (241)
one bedroom villa bathroom wide
Room & Suite (34)
Roaming around 😍
Pool & Beach (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Limao
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
A luxury leisure, premiere convention, events and remarkable dining destination nestled in the magnificent island of Samal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Karaoke
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles73 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Discovery Samal hotel has garnered praise from numerous travelers for its pristine cleanliness and luxurious amenities, including diverse dining options, several pools, and a private beach. Guests have called out the serene atmosphere, enhanced by ambient sounds, as particularly magical. While the rooms are generally celebrated for their comfort and views, there have been some concerns regarding upkeep. Opinions on the value are mixed, with some reviewers questioning the high costs in relation to the service, which has received both accolades for staff attentiveness and criticism for occasional disorganization.
Atmosphere
Magical
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Luxurious

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
73Reviews0Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 12
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dabawenyo wrote a review Sept 2023
Davao
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This new five star resort in Davao region is absolutely amazing. It is about 10mins speed boat ride from their welcome station in Sasa (behind Dusit Hotel) to the resort. Guests are taken by a golf cart around the property and going to their room. It has 3 massive swimming pools but we liked most the one in the beach front - the pool water is warm! For me, the best part of the resort is their beach area. It’s as if I you are swimming in Boracay - powdery white sand beach!

Their buffet breakfast which is included in the room rate is 5/5. The buffet lunch (not included in the room rate, unless, you have paid full board service) which cost P2K per head is so worth it. The food selection is definitely a five star.

We stayed in their Junior suite, the location is very accessible to one of their swimming pools. At the top of the resort where the breakfast is served, it has a beautiful view of Davao City skyline and Davao gulf especially on night.

This resort is definitely a legit 5 star. I am definitely coming back here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded 4 Oct 2023
Dear dabawenyo, Thank you for sharing your Discovery Samal experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our menu selection at The Shoreline and Morning Catch. Your kind feedback inspires us to continually provide our guests with memorable and seamless stays in every visit. Thank you very much and we hope to have you with us again soon! Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy wrote a review Sept 2023
Manila, Philippines
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in two rooms for four nts in Sept 2023, so have a good perspective.
Overall it was a lovely trip with my partner, thoroughly recommend the villa's.

But as ever, it's all in the detail :
1) Upon a busy Saturday arrival at the dedicated Discovery port transit lounge, our cases were confidently taken from us, then to our surprise, not delivered to the transfer boat, it was only when I asked if they were onboard, were they individually collected and stored with the other passenger belongings (all a bit disorganised).
2) Upon arrival at resort golf cart drop off point, we were not told where to go nor to check in, all a bit confusing. A lot of smiling staff, no one directing.
3) Our first room (one bedroom suite) was spacious, lovely, but appears no one had pre checked the room ie.emergency torch had no batteries, deposit safe was not working (despite two engineer visits), a few upholstery stains.
4) Our second room (one bed villa), other than a worn (trip hazard) carpet, no complaints, very special.
5) Restaurants (Morning Catch & Shoreline) wonderful friendly staff, and the food overall good, but the number of items unavailable from the menu's was laughable. Someone from management needs to better manage stores and pre ordering, to have so many items on the menu looks great on face value, but becomes embarassing when waiting staff say, 'we don't have it', 'its unavailable'. The customer experience is then disappointment.
This applies to wines too, none of the wine was available from the list at the Shoreline. Why have a menu wine list at all, better just have a blackboard or similar from which guests can choose?
6) The top pool was lovely, but feel the website over glamourise's this area, it was neither as large or as blue as the advertising suggests.
7) Disappointed there will be a 'Starbucks' built on the resort, I would have preferred to hear you were building a 'Discovery Coffee House', celebrating Filipino services and decor.
8) For such a large resort, the gym was very small.
9) When departing, you need to get a resort ferry back to Davao side from Discovery Samal, for us, only a 10am or 1pm timing was offered.
Given the trip is only about 10-15 mins, I would have thought every two hours ie.9am, 11am and 1pm would have better suited guest convenience to catch flights?

The resort is still being built, only two restaurants and a bar were open on our visit, all in all, very enjoyable, go for a villa if budget allows.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded 8 Oct 2023
Dear andybH8385FY, Our sincerest gratitude for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to express our apologies for the series of inconveniences that we have caused during your stay with us. As we continually strive to make every guest experience memorable, we shall be cascading your review to our team to improve our services in the resort further. Your feedback truly matters and we thank you for sharing this with us. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future with an improved guest experience. Thank you very much! Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Colleen F wrote a review Feb 2024
Davao City, Philippines
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose Discovery Samal for our anniversary celebration, and the experience surpassed all our expectations. The staff's exceptional hospitality made us feel truly welcomed from the moment we arrived.

While the hotel room came with a higher price tag, it proved to be worth every penny. The room itself was impeccably clean, adorned with plush pillows and a luxuriously comfortable bed. The resort's natural beauty was simply unparalleled, and its amenities were top-notch.

As for the dining experience, the food was exquisite. Their desserts were the best I've tasted in a while.

One of the most memorable moments of our stay was a romantic dinner date arranged by my partner on the beach shore, meticulously brought to life by the Discovery Team. The setting was nothing short of perfection, complemented by impeccable service and delectable cuisine. We were the only ones by the shore also. We had so much fun! A heartfelt thank you goes out to Sir Edgene and the entire team for making the entire evening magical.

A special mention must also be made to Sir Ace for his warm hospitality at the Haribar Lounge, where we indulged in some truly amazing drinks.

We just went last week but we want to go back already.
Thank you Discovery Samal! Our experience was truly one for the books.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded 5 Mar 2024
Dear J6850SKcolleenf, Our sincerest gratitude for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful vacation and dining experience. It warms our hearts to know that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay during your special occasion. We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flyangel2020 wrote a review May 2024
Milan, Italy
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We come from Europe and book this place thinking was all good and efficient. We take the 2 bedroom Villa paying a big amount for day.
But the problem start immediately.
Once we reach the resort the Villa was dirty, very dirty
The linen in bedroom was not changed (yellow trace on the pillow) the mirror and glass around the Villa was still mess, with sign of touch.
The floor was not cleaned full of dust.
The give a welcoming lemon water and biscuit and after 3 days of our stays was still on the table (attached picture) plus all the coffee cup we used during our stay was still on the coffee table without removing (attached picture).
Our last night at resort we book a table in the “fine dining” restaurant at pool floor , the restaurant looks nice , but the staff and kitchen was nightmare.
After we place our order , we push them for more of one hour and half without received any food on the table , the staff was all for the manager table present at restaurant with his staff.
Our baby remained without any food and we left the restaurant without having dinner.
Also another couple left the restaurant, because also for them no food arrived.
The moral they give me the of the wine (without drinking) we left on the table. (Attached Recipt )
The last and not for last , we wake up the day of check out at 5.30 am , because we feel very hot in the villa. Was the electricity off. They come and don’t solve the problem (attached picture)
Now we are going out from this hell still with no electricity at 10am.
We highly recommend don’t book this place if you won’t be disappointed.
Because the money they will take it’s like 5plus star resort , but the service it’s so bad and inefficient.
The staff all smiling and good person , but I think the management should be replaced if they want a luxury traveller.
The worst we fly from Europe and they ruin our vacation during these days.
We are moving out in another resort in the island , highly recommended from friend.

Andrea C.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded 21 May 2024
Dear flyangel2020, Thank you for sharing your review with us and we would like to sincerely express our heartfelt apologies for falling short in providing you with a seamless stay during your visit. Your feedback truly matters to us and as part of our continual commitment in improving our services here in the resort, we shall be cascading your review to our team. Once again, our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and we thank you for sharing your review with us. Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachelle L wrote a review Oct 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst service from start to finish!!!! Ruining the discovery hospitality! Dont bother wasting your time and money. Booked 6 rooms including 2br villas but was treated so poorly by JJ and Ryan. All golf carts was always on charge room service took 2-3hrs to arrive
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Airport transfer was a nightmare 20 pax was put in a old van and VIOS!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear Rachelle, We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences our team has caused during your stay and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are deeply regretful for the series of events that occurred during your stay. As we continually strive to improve our services, we shall be cascading your review to our team so we can take action on the matters you have shared with us. We are hoping that you’ll give us a chance to make it up to you. Should you wish to be in touch with us in line with your review, you may send us a message at reservations@discoverysamal.com. We would like to thank you for raising this matter to us and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences we have caused during your stay with us. Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KitKat B wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked an overnight stay to celebrate my birthday. Our
experience has been really wonderful thanks to the attentive staff in the concierge area, the restaurants, and even at the pool and the beach sites. We have been well-served. The staff that we meet has always greeted us which is truly heartwarming. The rooms are really spacious. The beds were comfortable with fluffy pillows but it would be nice if it was not too soft to cater to guests who prefer firm ones, like myself. The buffet breakfast that came with our accommodation was really good, the food choices were plenty. The paid dinner buffet was praiseworthy with truly expansive choices of food from roasted lamp chops and beef, Asian cuisine, Filipino staples, not to mention their delectable desserts section. We even had crepes which is a rare sight from our previous hotel stays. Great service hands down. We will surely be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded 4 Oct 2023
Dear 728kitkatb, Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us and for sharing your experience with our team! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your getaway and it is our greatest pleasure to have provided you with a sumptuous menu selection at our restaurants during your stay. Thank you very much and have a great day! Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Opt1mus wrote a review Apr 2024
Manila, Philippines
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start out with the positives.
1. The special lounge for villa guests at the Welcome Center was freshening after a 2 hour flight from Manila.
2. Our 1 bedroom pool villa was spotless, neat and well constructed overlooking the main pool and beach.

ITEMS for HUGE IMPROVEMENT
1. The breakfast buffet at Shoreline restaurant lacked variety. The restaurant was undermanned as evidenced by used plates, utensils and glasses still on the tables attracting flies. I had to personally order coffee from the bar as there were only a handful of servers.
2. We also tried the plated breakfast at The Bistro, the taste was average and nothing great.
3. Dinner at The Bistro was our biggest disappointment. There were only 2 tables occupied and it took more than 30 minutes for our meals to get served. My wife ordered the wild tiger prawns which were ok but the lobster rolls I ordered tasted like the cuapao from a Chinese restaurant. The ambience wanted to promote a luxurious and cozy atmosphere but felt the opposite. We could hear the head chef scolding at the cooks and servers from the glass enclosed kitchen which became a stressful venue for a couple wanting relaxation.
4. Lunch at the beach side restaurant was equally disappointing. No servers to take our orders and 15minutes for catsup to be served for our french fries.

Our first time experience in Discovery Samal will not a merit a second one. We have previously stayed at Pearl Farms and it remains a better option.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded 26 Apr 2024
Dear Opt1mus, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we sincerely apologize for the series of inconveniences we have caused during your stay. As we continually improve our services in the resort and at our restaurants, we shall be cascading your review to our team so we may be able to address the matters you have shared. Once again, we would like to express our heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antonette T wrote a review June 2024
Davao City, Philippines
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we decided to have our wedding at Discovery Samal Resort, the experience was nothing short of excellent and outstanding. The planning process was smooth and stress-free, thanks to the resort's dedicated Crews and our wedding coordinator. They were attentive to every detail, ensuring our vision came to life flawlessly.

The resort itself is a stunning backdrop for any wedding, with its lush greenery, pristine beaches, and breathtaking views. Our guests were in awe of the beauty and elegance of the venue. The accommodations were luxurious and comfortable, making everyone feel pampered and well-taken care of—all at a very reasonable price.

On the big day, the execution was seamless. Every aspect, from the floral arrangements to the lighting, was perfect. The ceremony on the beach was magical, with the sound of the waves adding a serene and romantic ambiance. The reception was equally impressive, with very excellent food and impeccable service that exceeded our expectations.

The banquet crew at Discovery Samal Resort were particularly outstanding. Their warm and accommodating nature made our guests feel welcome and cherished. Their professionalism, warmth, and attention to detail made us feel truly valued.

Our wedding day was a dream come true, and we couldn't have asked for a better venue or team to help us celebrate this important milestone. We highly recommend Discovery Samal Resort for anyone looking to create unforgettable memories. Their commitment to excellence and outstanding service made our wedding day a joyous and memorable occasion for everyone involved.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 237antonettet, Our sincerest gratitude for making us a part of your momentous celebration and for sharing your kind feedback with us. It truly warms our hearts to know that we were able to provide you a seamless experience and an memorable celebration here in Discovery Samal. We hope you had a wonderful time and we can't wait to have you with us again soon! Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam wrote a review Apr 2024
Makati, Philippines
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 4D/3N.

It's so refreshing being in a 5 star hotel and actually get what you pay for. From the moment we land, we were already welcomed and taken care of by the team at discovery. The transfer was smooth and very convenient. The staffs welcomed us with the warmest smiles and a helping hand.

The beach is private with powdery white sand and a rich, diverse marine ecosystem. It's perfect for snorkeling or diving. The room is nice with a view of the ocean, the food taste amazing 10/10 (love their buffet breakfast selection), they prepare welcome gifts (like beach tote, SPF 50+, alcohol), cool towels for the face, massive heated pools, complimentary golf cart rides getting around the estate to your suites/villas and surprise treats (like pastries).

We also booked a private dinner by the beach. It's so romantic and we're truly grateful to Edgene for making it happen for us. Our server, Kaye is also very nice and helpful. Even Chef Ian took a moment to greet us personally. All in all, this stay has been memorable for us.

This place is perfect for an underrated getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Tried their 1 hour full body massage with foot bath at Samal Escape for less than ₱2000/head....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded 26 Apr 2024
Dear supershannae, Our sincerest gratitude for sharing your kind feedback with us! It has always been our topmost priority to provide you, our dearest guests, with 'Service That's All Heart' and it truly warms our hearts to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay. We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen wrote a review Apr 2024
General Santos, Philippines
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to express my disappointment with the service we experienced at the Bistro. My whole family checked in for two days at your villa and executive rooms for 32 pax. We had dinner and paid 61,000 but we were not satisfied with the service, the rice was served last despite following it up several times. Also during our breakfast at the Bistro, my husband requested for extra slice of smoked salmon not knowing that upon check out we will will be charged for 2400 for every slice of smoked salmon a total of 6900 for 3 slices.We were not happy at all with your service, it is not about the price of your food since we can afford to pay almost a million for just 2 night stay instead it is about the several lapses in service including the delays in services and the lack of transparency regarding additional charges. A five star hotel should exemplify professionalism, I hope you are able to train the staff at Bistro. Nonetheless, we received a 5 star service at shoreline, they sure are well trained and professional
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: When dining at Bistro, Always ask if there are additional charges because the staff will just...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Dear Lexellie, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we sincerely apologize for the series of inconveniences we have caused during your stay with us. As part of our continual efforts in improving our services in the resort and at our restaurants, we shall be cascading your review to our team so we may be able to address the matters you have shared with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back with a better and improved experience. Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Jet461897 wrote a tip 15 July
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find Ms. may Deaño. She will help you with what you need."
Read full review
flyangel2020 wrote a tip May 2024
Milan, Italy232 contributions245 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place"
Read full review
Louisa Carmina R wrote a tip Apr 2024
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"know the area and have fun"
Read full review
Sam wrote a tip Apr 2024
Makati, Philippines12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tried their 1 hour full body massage with foot bath at Samal Escape for less than ₱2000/head. It's totally worth it!"
Read full review
MC I wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring extra cash LOL it's worth it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Limao area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$314 - AU$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindanaoDavao del Norte ProvinceSamal IslandLimao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DISCOVERY SAMAL - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Limao, Philippines) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Discovery Samal
Which popular attractions are close to Discovery Samal?
Nearby attractions include D' Bone Collector Museum (7.1 km), People's Park (7.0 km), and Ayala Malls Abreeza (6.3 km).
What are some restaurants close to Discovery Samal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Benjarong Bar and Restaurant Davao, Siam Lounge, and Madayaw Cafe.
Are there any historical sites close to Discovery Samal?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Japanese Tunnel (11.9 km).