We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bradclin House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bradclin House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bradclin House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Roodepoort
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Comfortable, clean, secure and well equipped accommodation close to the beach and with easy access to Cape Town and the West Coast. Shopping and Restaurants within walking distance. Safe parking. Coin operated washing machines and dryers in complex.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjbrummer
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a Review - this is much appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the future. Keep well and all the best, Regards, Judelle

Mossel Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We are so thankful that we went to Bradclin House / Blouberg for our visit to Cape Town. We had great weather during our stay and enjoyed the restaurants nearby. We were so Impressed with the cleanliness and all the attention to detail in the holiday flat. I would recommend this to any traveler or holiday maker that want a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martie72
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Good weather does play a part in one's enjoyment so you were lucky. However, Cape Town is such a beautiful city that there is always something to do even during the rainy days! Keep well and...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very convenient for visiting our family who live nearby. It had all the facilities needed including a good shower and bath. Hosts very hospitable and helped by allowing an extra night needed due to BA flight delay. No change of towels in 7 days though. Quiet and peaceful .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian & Penny H
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your Review. It is much appreciated. We will address the issue with towels. We do ask guests to give us a call should they require anything at all during their stay - my cell phone is normally right next to me except when asleep! Thanks for the feed-back. All the best, Regards Judelle

South Africa
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I enjoyed my 8th consecutive year end stay at Bradclin during my annual December break and so this is a somewhat belated review, but one that I feel compelled to write. Cape Town and the Western Cape coastline are among my favourite holiday destinations primarily for their spectacular scenery, nature reserves and for the many hours of enjoyment that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExploreSouthAfrica
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bradclin House. As one of our special, regular guests, we always look forward to your return and a catch up of your news. Thanks for your booking December 2016 - we are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Guests are what make our lives interesting and it has been a...

Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I will recommend all to stay at Bradclin New-lands it was great. We loved our stay at unit no1 and all the restaurants and chopping malls is just around the corner. and when we had to make food all we needed was there. Thank you Judelle

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrer705
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay at Bradclin, Newlands! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartment comfortable. All the best to you both and may 2016 bring good health and happiness. Regards, Judelle

Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

We are staying at Bradclin Sport Newlands. Firstly this apartment really feels like a home away from home. We had to come down for docters visits and Junelle was a absolute darling throughout our stay. We will be leaving tomorrow morning and would highly recommend Bradclin for any stay whether bussines or pleasure. Junelle is very gracious and compassionate which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanjaAndre
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to do a Review of Bradclin Newlands. It is much appreciated. We are so pleased that you were comfortable, especially under the circumstances, and trust that all will better for you during 2016. Wishing you good health, first and foremost, and we hope to have you as guests again when you are fully...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 15 January 2016

had an awesome time, but I had a few issues: 1. our car could not fit in the garage, motor is very low, 2. no tumble dryer, washing took two days to dry in garage and smelled moldy' 3. the drains in the flat really stank, 4. parking was a big problem..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank riettaw
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Hi Rietta, Thanks for taking the time to do a Review for us - it is much appreciated. I am sorry that your vehicle did not fit into the large, tandem garage - we have never encountered that problem before so the top of your vehicle must be very much higher than normal. The garage is normal in height/width and...

Pinetown, South Africa
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Fantastic, everything we needed and more. very comfortable. Great location, central to all amenities. And a very freindly and helpful host. Loved sitting in the garden for breakfast with all the great birdlife around.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikelizn
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks do much for taking the time to write a Review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bradclin and we hope that you will return again in the future. Enjoy the upcoming holiday time with family and friends. Regards, Judelle

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Anyone who names their house after their children (Bradley + Clinton = Bradclin) has to be someone special. They have that warm and sensitive touch that makes a house a home. Because that's exactly what Bradclin House is. It looks like home (from the teddy bear on the armchair to the yellow rubber duck in the bathtub). It feels like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanpatricklovett
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time out of your extremely busy schedule to write a review for Bradclin. It is very much appreciated. We love having you as a guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Safe travels, Regards, Judelle

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We enjoyed our stay. However we would recommend more channels on the TV. At least 201, 202 and 144. Also a nearby facility to empty the rubbish bin and the ash of the Braai.. We welcome the fact that there is not an everyday cleaning of the unit. We like to do it ourselves and felt more private.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johann W
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Re: TV Channels All our units have the DSTV "Compact" package which we have found suits most families/couples as it offers a huge variety. Guests are always welcome to bring their...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pinelands hotels
3.3 km away
City Lodge Hotel Pinelands
City Lodge Hotel Pinelands
#1 of 1 in Pinelands
82 reviews
2.5 km away
AppleGarth B&B
AppleGarth B&B
#2 of 26 in Pinelands
50 reviews
1.9 km away
The Oval
The Oval
#3 of 26 in Pinelands
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Invergara Lodge
Invergara Lodge
#7 of 26 in Pinelands
10 reviews
2.8 km away
Riverlodge Backpackers
Riverlodge Backpackers
#4 of 6 in Pinelands
107 reviews
2.8 km away
EHL House
EHL House
#5 of 26 in Pinelands
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bradclin House, Pinelands, your "Home Suite Home" is 3* Graded. We offer 3 private suites for the discerning Leisure or Business Traveler. Choose our large and spacious "Feathers" apartment for longer stays (Sleeps 4),Captain's Cabin apartment for cosy comfort (Sleeps 2) or our Studio upstairs, Pelican Post (Sleeps 2). All suites offer self-catering facilities. Our tranquil garden, with bird song and small swimming pool, offers ultimate relaxation. Select DSTV, safe, iron, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, serviced secure parking, tourist information, car hire and more. Shuttle Services can be arranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bradclin House

Address: 20 Margaret Avenue, Pinelands 7405, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Pinelands
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradclin House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bradclin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bradclin House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our ground floor cottage is perfect for those who would find stairs challenging.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyj826, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“From what I've seen, all the rooms and cottages are great.”
 of 5 bubbles ExploreSouthAfrica, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely. But book early!”
 of 5 bubbles seanpatricklovett, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I have stayed in the Captains Cabin as well as the Pelican suite before, if you on business they are both suitable if you are on holiday the Captains Cabin is a better option.”
 of 5 bubbles 694theresam, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Bring your 3G modem as the internet was a challenge at times”
 of 5 bubbles MariusV508, 3 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5