We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Five Islands Village

Galley Bay Resort

3,361 reviews
Save
Traveller (3306)
Room & Suite (807)
Pool & Beach (773)
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sea grape”(277 reviews)
“barefoot grill”(255 reviews)
“captain sean”(168 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
Offers from Galley Bay Resort
Special Price: 25% OFF + 5th Night FREE!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,361)Write a Review
Filter reviews
3,226 results
Traveller rating
2,543
482
134
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,543
482
134
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea grapebarefoot grillcaptain seanseagrape restaurantpremium suiterocking chairsguest servicessuperior beachfrontdouble showerred flagsbanana slicesour honeymoonpalm islandrum punchplunge poolbird sanctuarythe cottages
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,226 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We love the single storey Superior Beach Front rooms, so we booked one again, in the hope that any post-hurricane Irma repairs would be complete. From the smell of the paint on day one, I suspect it was a close shave. To our amazement, the...More

7  Thank DigitalDavid
Reviewed 2 days ago

I just want to say that we were actually staying in Galley Bay as Irma came monsterously roaring towards Antigua. This was our first real life experience of a hurricane & Irma, a category 5 hurricane was one of the worst storms ever recorded. The...More

4  Thank PAMLOVA
Response from GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Galley Bay ResortResponded yesterday

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review Galley Bay Resort! The safety, security and comfort of our guests will always remain our top priority, and we sincerely thank you for your kind acknowledgment of our...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Now I am not going to write a story book like some of the other reviews on this resort so with that being said. The food, The staff , The wildlife and all the amenities were top shelf! Never been so relaxed in my life!...More

5  Thank JusBus
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just opened from the hurricanes. Beautiful beach, relaxing resort, good food and drinks. Service was slow at times, wifi did not always work, and the mini bar was not fully stocked. But this was a nuisance compared to the lounges on the beach, rocking chairs...More

1  Thank Richard P
Response from GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Galley Bay ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Galley Bay Resort! We are overjoyed you had a great visit, and we were pleased to hear you were impressed with our beautiful beachfront setting, relaxing atmosphere,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

While we had booked this Christmas to New Years holiday back in February of 2017, well before the devastating hurricane season that all but wiped out the islands, we were happy to hear that Antigua had survived the worst of the storms. That said, Galley...More

9  Thank meg72515
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456646
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2017 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 537 - USD 1,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 537 - USD 1,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3306)
Room & Suite (807)
Pool & Beach (773)
Dining (336)
Hotel & Grounds (1498)
Bathroom (35)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rick H
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LITraveler11 | Reviewed this property |
there is an entertainment schedule as you walk to the Sea Grape. it's centrally located you can't miss it. 😉
0
Votes
Mikesax44
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LITraveler11 | Reviewed this property |
umbrellas provided
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ground floor beach front rooms have shaded decks which step down to the beach."
Read review
"We love the ocean front suites."
Read review
"Beach Front"
Read review
"Rm 56, close enough to the center of activity without being too close."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite