We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Opal Cove Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Opal Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Opal Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 817: English reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed in townhouses which are privately owned but rented through the resort. The villas are nice but nothing to be terribly excited about but nice none the less. There is no wifi in the villa's either. The resort facilities are nice the pool is fantastic, nice and big with plenty of room for kids to swim around in. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Kind regards,

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Booked a Villa for 2 nights. Arrived to a room that was falling apart, a squeaky couch, curtains collapsing, dead cockroaches and a dirty, torn couch. This was quite different to the 4 stars and the online images that the resort boasted. Very misleading and disappointing. Ended up leaving a day early, much happier to hit the road than spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alex R, Thankyou for taking the time to review Resort and facilities. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests. The Villas and Townhouses, as you were informed are privately owned but managed by the Resort and as a result there are differing standards and décor...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Very comfortable resort. We enjoyed our stay. We were in an ocean view room. Breakfast was included and was great too. We also had drinks and tea in the resort and this was fine as well.Very family friendly if that is what you are after. Would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Judy H”, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for the positive comments. All reviews are taken seriously and help us to improve our product and services, where we have fallen short. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests....

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night, December 15, extremely friendly welcome, bedding was spotless. Kettle, Fridge, tea and coffee in the room. Bathroom was dated and could really do with an upgrade, as could the furnishings in the bedroom, apart from that a very comfortable night. We had an ocean view room which seem to be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluboyjo
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Bluboyjo”, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for the positive comments. All reviews are taken seriously and help us to improve our product and services, where we have fallen short. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests. We...

Stroud, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Have been staying at opal cove resort for 10yrs for business trips. Took the kids in a working holiday where they had a ball in the pool, games room, and playing golf. Plenty to do in Coffs Harbour for the whole family. The resort although a bit dated now, is well maintained and staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sprat72
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Sprat72” Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for the positive comments. All reviews are taken seriously and help us to improve our product and services, where we have fallen short. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Sadly opal cove has seen much better days. Every part of the resort felt quite dirty and the resort had a very un-loved feeling about it. The lobby area is old and run down, the pool felt quite dirty and also quite run down. We stayed in the new and updated villas which were quite different to the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cooper S
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Cooper S” Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for your constructive feedback. As stated, all reviews are taken seriously and help us to improve our product and services, where we have fallen short. We are pleased you enjoyed the quality and standard of accommodation in the Front Units. We generally get very...

Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This was an overnight stop on the way to the gold coast. Was pleasantly surprised by the drive in and the facilities. The pool is a great area and beautifully structured. The spa is popular and there is a fairly extensive games room. The entire complex speaks style. The bar area is very nice and overlooks the pool and lawns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Rob F” Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for the positive comments. All reviews are taken seriously and help us to improve our product and services, where we have fallen short. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests....

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here for one night because it was our stopover for our long drive to Gold Coast. When driving into the resort, you are greeted by the most beautiful boulevard. The trees lining the street would be at least 100 years old. There is complimentary parking for guests. It's an outdoor car park. After you park,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank feedback100
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “feedback 100” Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for the positive comments. All reviews are taken seriously and help us to improve our product and services, where we have fallen short. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests....

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

If you follow siri's instructions you'll finish up in a deserted sea side park not at the resort. Just stay on the highway north from Coffs till you see the signs. Once we found it the location was beautiful. Spacious comfortable room with an odd two king bed set up that meant there was only room for a coffee table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Tim S” Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for the positive comments. All reviews are taken seriously and help us to improve our product and services, where we have fallen short. Thank you also for the feedback on the siri directions. We will look further into that. We are an older establishment...

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Outdated- room had beautiful view of a car park , quite dull was probably a beautiful place in its hey day needs better lighting in rooms - bathroom had good lights rest of room relied on very dull lamps the remote was also broken - very different to pics online

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kobz28
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Kobz 28” Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for your constructive feedback. As stated, all reviews are taken seriously and help us to improve our product and services, where we have fallen short. We apologise for the maintenance issue with your remote control. When reported these are immediately replaced. Again extra lighting...

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korora
1.6 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
0.9 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
369 reviews
6.0 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
73 reviews
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
233 reviews
2.2 km away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amongst 36 hectares of native bushland overlooking the magnificent pacific ocean and gardens is Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort. The perfect destination for family holidays, business trips or short breaks. Resort facilities include 9 hole golf course, heated swimming pool, 3 floodlit tennis courts, gym, sauna, games room, 24hr reception & so much more. Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort, where you can do as much or little as you like. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Opal Cove Resort

Address: Opal Bvd, Korora, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour > Korora
Price Range: $115 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opal Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opal Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opal Cove Hotel Coffs Harbour
Opal Cove Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Opal Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Leek, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Opal Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you book on their website and get email from them to confirmed your request prior to arrival.”
Qld87, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay, make sure that it is not on the ground floor...”
diannab989, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to mention you want a comfortable bed and not near the lift or AC”
Shell182015, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are ideal for small children as there is lawn outside the terrace”
KUB5556, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Must reserve sea view and and no lower than 3rd floor”
BrianJ374, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5