We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Opal Cove Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Opal Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 817: English reviews
Start your review of Opal Cove Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stopped here over night about 7 years ago on my way to the Gold Coast and had good memories about it so didn't think twice about doing it again this year. Only... I don't think it's ever been maintained since! The water feature in the foyer entrance really needs a good clean. The room was clean but definitely could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jollyjossy
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I recently stayed a night at Opal Cove Resort. The room was comfortable, clean, light. The bed was comfortable. The television reception left a lot to be desired.. It is a bit 'tired' dated and could do with fresh paint and carpet. Staff were helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant. The food wasn't brilliant but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, You will be pleased to hear we are currently in the process of major upgrades to the resort. We have commenced painting and the carpet begins installation in the next 2 weeks. I do hope you will come back and visit us again to see the changes we have made. Kind regards,

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From Brissy to Port Macquarie, stayed over night. Very delightful and tentative staff - easy to book in and check out. Needs to be updated - still living in the 90's, very open and large foyer. Children's gaming area - what a great idea... Rooms are basic, beds are comfortable - bathroom is very outdated. Overpriced - this really needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngeKane
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and got to enjoy some of our great facilities. You will be pleased to hear we are currently in the process of major upgrades to the property so I do hope you will come back and see the changes we have made. Kind regards,

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed this resort with the only exception being the location of the room which whilst being very nice seemed to be down in a dungeon. The staff were very nice and the service good. I would stay here again next time travelling north.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I do hope to see you back again one day soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just save yourself the pain of horrible customer service, and do not stay there! My experience of both management and staff would be the worst customer service I have ever experienced - and I travel all the time! Just don't stay here! * I have to repeat that* An establishment that has zero care factor or empathy for guests does...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RawReviews33
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear RawReviews33, It is very hard to respond to this review as it gives me no information about the experience you had or what your issue is? I would suggest raising your concerns during your stay so we are able to rectify the issue in a timely manner. Kind regards,

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have booked villa for 6 pax assuming as per pictures and price we paid, it will be a nice and renovated unit but expectations turned zero as we reached villa which is about 25 years old townhouse with mould smell. None of the request was accepted, as we booked on booking.com,despite been called and confirmed with recption prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Qld87
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. On booking.com is does state that 'villa's are privately owned and decorated differently. The image shown here is an example only' I am pleased our staff were able to upgrade you to one of our luxury 4 bedroom apartments at a...

Greystanes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Opal Cove resort last weekend on our trip from Gold Coast to Sydney. The rooms are a little tired but compared to some other places we have stayed on the Pacific Highway, this room was luxurious. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely dinner in the Horizons restaurant and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. You will be pleased to know we are currently upgrading our rooms and would love you to come back and see the changes we have made. Kind regards,

Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Very tired place...would have been 5 star 20 years ago. In dire need of renovation. Room was on ground floor...almost underground. Very large room...nicest thing you could say. Carpet and decorations very old. Hole in wall behind bedside tables. Formica on half wall peeling. Chipped tiles in bathroom. BUT fairly clean. Markets as being beach side but the beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianna B
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. You will be pleased to hear we are currently doing upgrades to all of our rooms. We have completed numerous stages already with plenty more to come. I do hope you will come back and see the changes we have made. Kind regards,

glasgow scotland
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Nice location on the beach our room had a perfect view. Room was clean and comfortable with all you need. Breakfast was more than adequate. Staff very friendly too . Path to beach straight from the hotel. We didn't have time to use the pool but it did look inviting .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laiyw
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us on your holiday. Kind regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

A very large resort with an abundance of leisure facilities and wonderful views We don"t play golf but course is obviously pretty good. Rooms may be in need of some reno work ( bathrooms maybe ) but considering the price charged they were up to standard. This is a very well priced resort for families , pool area was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kewbite
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy some of our great facilities. We are currently doing upgrades to all of our rooms so we would love to see you back again one day soon. Kind regards,

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korora
1.6 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
0.9 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
369 reviews
6.0 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
73 reviews
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
233 reviews
2.2 km away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amongst 36 hectares of native bushland overlooking the magnificent pacific ocean and gardens is Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort. The perfect destination for family holidays, business trips or short breaks. Resort facilities include 9 hole golf course, heated swimming pool, 3 floodlit tennis courts, gym, sauna, games room, 24hr reception & so much more. Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort, where you can do as much or little as you like. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Opal Cove Resort

Address: Opal Bvd, Korora, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour > Korora
Price Range: $115 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opal Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opal Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opal Cove Hotel Coffs Harbour
Opal Cove Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Opal Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Leek, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Opal Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you book on their website and get email from them to confirmed your request prior to arrival.”
Qld87, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay, make sure that it is not on the ground floor...”
diannab989, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to mention you want a comfortable bed and not near the lift or AC”
Shell182015, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are ideal for small children as there is lawn outside the terrace”
KUB5556, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Must reserve sea view and and no lower than 3rd floor”
BrianJ374, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5