We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ferrycarrig Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ferrycarrig Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ferrycarrig Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,523: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We were at a wedding and the room/food etc was amazing. The setting for wedding was fantastic. On the down side food in the bar was awful and the toilets needed a good clean. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. We had a great time at the wedding

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanmP4582SF
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for posting your views. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wedding at the Ferrycarrig and that the room and food was amazing. Following on from that I was disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy the food in the bar and I only wish that I had more to go on here...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon around Ireland. The hotel was the best in the whole trip. Beautiful location, stunning room, lovely staff and incredibly clean. Just amazing! If you choose anywhere to stay in Ireland.. Stay at the FerryCarrig

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurawE3209VN
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Ferrycarrig. I was delighted to read your comments and so appreciative of your kind remarks. We are so happy that you chose the Ferrycarrig as a stop over on your honeymoon and our sincere best wishes to the new married couple. It is so reassuring to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The floor we stayed on had a lot of cobwebs. We stayed for 3 nights and room service didn't change our bins, bed sheets or give us fresh towls or toilet roll we had to keep ringing down to reception. The phone signal in the hotel is very very bad but service from staff was excellent. Rooms could do with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynseyk90
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for posting your views of the Ferrycarrig. As you may well imagine your comments were met with considerable disappointment and indeed concern as this would be far removed from the norm. I apologise for letting you down in any regard. Without sounding dismissive, at this particular time of the year cobwebs are appearing form one moment...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I decided on this location for our last little break away together before our baby arrives,as it was recommended by friends . On first impressions the location beside the river and appearance was lovely. The reception area is decorated very boutique style with purples and silver chrome. We approached check in and the reception staff met us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank poble
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was most pleased to learn that you experienced a smile on check in by informative and pleasant staff. I have noted your comments in regards to upgrades and I must assure you that we are in the midst of different phases of improvements. I do apologise for any sub...

Maidenhead
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We have now stayed at the Ferrycarrig on two occasions this year. I would recommend this hotel. Staff and service was excellant. Very clean rooms and very good Food in the Restaurant. 1st time as a family and just returned from a friends trip to ireland and stayed at the Ferrycarrif.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisfarrell
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for posting your review. I was delighted to read of your experience and thank you for choosing to stay at the Ferrycarrig again. We very much appreciate your custom. It is most reassuring to hear of excellent staff and service coupled with very good food. It will be my pleasure to convey your sentiments to all...

Dublin
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We have visited this hotel approx 12 times in the past 5 years, on occasions 3 times a year and always 4 adults (family) taking 2 Deluxe Rooms, I have always given 5 stars, my last visit was a let down for me and my family, we booked 3 nights B/B but did not book dinners, we decided to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pauge007
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for reviewing the Ferrycarrig. I appreciate the detail you have gone to in your review and respect your comments. I was very disappointed to learn of your findings when we sat and discussed these issues. Again I must reiterate my apologies for letting you down in any way. I have very much taken the concerns you...

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, wonderful location. Nice food especially breakfast. Rooms are not very modern but they are comfortable. Some rooms have a stunning view of the bay. Parking is plentiful but can be a difficult walk for elderly so be ready if you have an infirm passenger, nice hotel all round and a lovely venue for a wedding or family occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinG44
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for sharing your feedback. I was delighted to read of your experience and so pleased to hear that you encountered friendly staff alongside nice food. I look forward to sharing your comments with all the team and thank you for your seal of approval. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ferrycarrig sometime in...

Waterford
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding. The hotel itself is very nice, in particular the outside area. The room was clean and spacious. The food for the meal could not be faulted. However breakfast service was very poor. We were down for breakfast at 8.30 and it wasn’t busy. We were left waiting for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eobyrne
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to review the Ferrycarrig. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wedding and thank you for your compliments in regards to the meal served. I was however disappointed to read of your findings with breakfast and the issue you highlighted was most concerning to me. After looking into this matter...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My father was born in Co.Wexford & as i had always wanted to visit my husband booked us into Ferrycarrig Hotel. He had visited earlier in the year as he travels with work so did not hesitate to book again! There is not one bad thing I can say about anything! The location is beautiful & very well kept, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T B
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Ferrycarrig. I was delighted to read your review and to hear that there was not one bad thing to say is so rewarding. It is so reassuring to learn that you encountered polite and welcoming staff and to have our standards and service described as second to none is most...

Bromborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

From outside the hotel looks spectacular, especially from the waterside. Inside the décor is dated and could do with a refresh, I would estimate its been over a decade since it was redecorated and the room looks like it needs updating. The room itself was clean and well presented, however the double glass doors out onto the balcony were filthy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123Betty
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for posting your views of the Ferrycarrig. I am disappointed that you considered your stay to be only average and I must apologise for letting you down and indeed disappointing in anyway. I am concerned to hear of dirty glass doors and assure you this standard of housekeeping is far from the norm here. This will...

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrycarrig
3.5 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
3.9 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
1,489 reviews
3.3 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wexford
387 reviews
16.4 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
11.9 km away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4-star Hotel located 4 kilometers outside Wexford Town on N11. 102 stylish & spacious bedrooms & suites - all with views of the river Slaney. Award winning waterfront Dry Dock Bar. Reeds at Ferrycarrig waterfront restaurant - 2 AA Rosette Award Winner, 5-star Active Health & Fitness club with 20m pool, Olympic standard gym, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room. Supervised children's play programs, Baby Clubbers (0 - 4 yrs) and Crazy Clubbers (4 yrs - 12 yrs). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ferrycarrig Hotel

Address: Ferrycarrig Bridge, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford > Ferrycarrig
Price Range: $99 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferrycarrig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Ferrycarrig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wexford
Wexford Hotel Ferrycarrig
Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ferrycarrig Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Waterford
4 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ferrycarrig Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a river view”
 of 5 bubbles jandbmccarthy, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are overlooking the river, would go for deluxe again next time”
 of 5 bubbles catareenas, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are lovely the view of the river is amazing.they are great suze spotless clean with hairdryer iron iron board ”
 of 5 bubbles 573charlotteg, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A great quiet location with stunning views over the Slaney estuary. Spoilt for choice”
 of 5 bubbles 419christophere, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable but it was a breezy night and wind could be heard very loud through the window.”
 of 5 bubbles 514MarieB514, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay