We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discovery Parks - Perth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Rural Western Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I love staying in the Deluxe Cabins, the view from the veranda is lovely and relaxing. The cabins are modern comfortable and clean. I have found staff to be outstanding in their efforts to meet your requirements, and they are always happy and welcoming. And as I am usually alone when staying here, I have to say I feel safe.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy A
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear you speak so highly of our customer service and our accommodation, Judy! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The cabins are excellent, clean and quite. The staff lovely. Real value for money. The location peaceful. The parking was easy and we will most differently stay at this park again when over nighting or wanting a weekend in Perth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmel W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you will certainly be returning to our park, Carmel! Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything is nice and good organised here. Compared to other big4s like for example the one in Melbourne, this one is not clean. The kitchen is a warm and moisty place. The garbage wasn't emptied for 2 days and the kitchen wasn't cleaned either. Or maby just badly cleaned.. 1 fridge doesnt work so good so your food will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasemin T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, but glad you enjoyed the location. We appreciate your suggestions, as we look to continue to make improvements to our park. Thank you for sharing your review, Yasemin.

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in many cabins in many parts of the camping ground over the last 4 years. I've never stuck a bad stay. Everything is always as I expect - clean, tidy and friendly staff. I've never encountered any road noise, noisy neighbours, dirtiness of cabins or such like. Every stay I have had has been spot on! Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you continue to return to our park! Thank you for your review, Peter.

Western Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to unforeseen circumstances we needed to amend our booking, they charged us a night's fee for doing this hence I cancelled all together and will never go there again. They could have easliy kept our money but given us a credit to use another time but no way no common decency at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b0y0hb0y
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience at our park. To discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found Discovery Parks - Perth on Bookings.com ... booked a Superior Studio Room for a 4 night stay before looking at reviews elsewhere. I was a little dubious that the photos of the room were genuine given some of the traveller photos on here ... I was pleasantly surprised! It was exactly as pictured on bookings.com for a Superior Studio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsJeso
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were a bit disappointed with the level of noise, but happy that you still had a relaxing and pleasant time in the studio room. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Second time stay, same place different accommodation. This time we stayed in a Deluxe Studio Cabin as we travelled as a couple. At first we were skeptical as the rooms were right next to a busy main road and they were adjoined. However after 5 nights the noise level was minimal and bearable. Cabin upon arrival smelt clean and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the Deluxe Studio Cabin and would definitely stay with us again, Tina! Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed a number of times at this park on a site and in a room. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. The pool clean and great amenities. Close to shops. Will always stay here when we are in perth

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth, responded to this review

We're glad that you continue to return to our park because of our friendly staff and maintained amenities, Debbie. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Busselton, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed on a powered site just for one night. It was quiet in nice surroundings. The Ammenties were clean and well placed. Discovery Park is situated in an ideal location for easy access to the city, airport or country. In future we shall be making this our regular stop when visiting friends and family in Perth. Wish we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nina_stoddart
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth, responded to this review

We love that you "discovered" us, Nina! We're happy to hear that you will be returning. Thank you for the review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Great place to stay in Perth, the powered sites are large and clean, amenities are spotless and work well. Kitchen well stocked and has everything you could need. A short walk to various shops and restuarants (although mainly chain).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilR74
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth, responded to this review

We're glad that we accommodated your stay comfortably, Neil. Thank you for the review!

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forrestfield
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wattle Grove Motel
#1 of 1 in Wattle Grove
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barely 25 minutes from Perth's city centre and 30 minutes from bustling Fremantle, experience a change of pace at Discovery Parks - Perth. Our park is nestled in the foothills of the Darling Ranges, providing the perfect base from which you can explore this spectacular city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Perth

Address: Perth Tourist Caravan Park 186 Hale Rd, Forrestfield, Western Australia 6058, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Forrestfield
Price Range: $72 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Discovery Parks - Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Discovery Parks - Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Perth staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe Cabins are awesome. New, modern, comfortable, comfy bed, and overlook trees and greenery.”
 of 5 bubbles judya946, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“From what we saw, any cabins would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles 164carmelw, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good in my experience. Maybe people want to take things as they are - it is a holiday park, not a luxury resort.”
 of 5 bubbles Y6293ROpetert, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book until last minute.”
 of 5 bubbles b0y0hb0y, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Units on the road side can be a little bit noisy from traffic but are very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles tinabG5414QT, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay