The Park Mount Beauty
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Park Mount Beauty

222–226 Kiewa Valley Highway, Tawonga South, Mount Beauty, Victoria 3698 Australia
Traveller (70)
kids swags next to fire...Keiwa River and trout biting...
Room & Suite (8)
just your average wildlife
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 2 campsites in Tawonga South
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
BBQ facilities
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms

Location

222–226 Kiewa Valley Highway, Tawonga South, Mount Beauty, Victoria 3698 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Albury Airport
Melbourne Airport
230.4 km
See all flights
130Reviews1Q+A23Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 28
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Travelingginge wrote a review Dec 2023
Melbourne, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice little park in a great little town. Camp kitchens were clean and tidy with modern bbq’s, microwave, communal fridge, kettle and toaster. It was great to have washing up detergent, paper towel and sanitiser wipes supplied in the communal space too. We were disappointed to not have a riverside campsite however we only booked 2 weeks out so you get what you are given. Not a lot of staff presence in the park and shower/toilets were very small when trying to shower young kids. Before we left I found a family bathroom with a small bath that would have been very helpful. All in all a peaceful place with beautiful large shade trees and well kept gardens that we will come back to.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Request riverside if that’s what you are after as there isn’t any communal space riverside.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Freya P wrote a review Jan 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This caravan park blew us away! The site and whole park were incredibly clean and well managed. The amenities are cleaned twice a day and the showers have consistent hot water, plus cooking facilities are perfect. The extra-curricular amenities are amazing! There is a tennis court with rackets free to use as well as the beautiful river. Great for a squick swim in crystal clear water. Cheers to Adam and co for making our stay unforgettable!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christa B wrote a review Apr 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Park was at its full capacity with so many people the bathrooms were always so clean and tidy. The staff did a fantastic job keeping the amenities clean. Great park on the river for kids to ride the rapids in spots and younger ones to play in the shallows. Dogs had plenty of grass space.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennette H wrote a review Mar 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently visited this park, very excited on entry but it was all downhill after that!! Very dusty maybe some hoses could be left out for campers to use to spray down roads? Toilets need to be cleaned more than once a day ( min x3)
For the price it could be maintained better. Great sport amenities Management not the friendliest and emphasised rules MUST be followed! If you cancel and your site rebooked a 95% refund should be given. I believe they are cashing in on having the monopoly in the area (Tawonga caravan park currently closed for renovations). Only positive was beautiful river location!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra Gardiner, General Manager at The Park Mount Beauty
Responded 15 Mar 2021
723jennetteH, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.  We understand that it was quite busy during your stay and yes, when it is hot and dry the roads and some sites can become dusty. We don't water the roads, but we do have 2-3 sprinklers out around the park at any given opportunity to maintain the grass areas, dependent upon site access of course. In relation to the amenities, we have increased cleaning and despite our best efforts they can get dirty quickly when the park is busy, but we will pass your feedback on. With regards to the park rules, we do highlight these upon check in as they are very important to us and every guest's experience, the main emphasis is consideration of others. We are trying our best to keep up with the increased demand in the area and we are all hopeful that Tawonga Caravan Park will reopen in the near future. In the meantime, I will welcome the opportunity to speak with you about our cancellation policy and provide clarification when you next visit. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Park Mount Beauty team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn B wrote a review Apr 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Reading the description of the newly acquired Moncrief Log Cabin I had high hopes for a relaxing getaway for my family (including a 1 year old) but this cabin was a letdown overall. Upon arriving at 6pm it was difficult to find the cabin (a sign would be helpful) however we found it with the help of the owner via phone call and unloaded the car and proceeded to use the kitchen to cook dinner. There was no working extraction fan and the kitchen filled with smoke. The remainder of the kitchen was ok to use for breakfast but we avoided it for the rest of the trip for lunches and dinners. Heating is an issue in this cabin, we used the fire for the first 2 nights which provided some warmth if you were to stand in right in front of it but not for the entire room and it had no hope of warming the remainder of the cabin. A small moveable panel heater enabled us to warm our bedroom up on the third night however we did not sleep with this on. A variety of wildlife came with us to stay in the cabin including a multitude of millipedes (this was ok as we are in nature) spiders and even rats which had a party upstairs on the third night (we felt very uncomfortable but at a loss as what we could do as it was late evening). I don't believe that this cabin has had any work done to it in a very long time and does not live up to the 'luxe' descriptors used in the advertisements. I feel like in it's current state, it is very overpriced but it has potential to be a lovely getaway if the heating issue, kitchen and pest control issue was addressed. We communicated this to the The Park mount Beauty to pass on to the owner but am yet to be contacted about these issues.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra Gardiner, General Manager at The Park Mount Beauty
Responded 2 May 2022
Kaitlyn B, Thank you for taking the time to review Moncrief Log Cabin. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The cabin is a unique experience and intentionally left in its original condition, that is its charm. We have ensured that anything that has been added compliments this and is to the highest standard to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The fireplace is the cabin's main source of heating and this was stated in your welcome letter. We personally prep the fire for you with wood, firelighters, and matches for your convenience and leave this fireside. We want it to be as easy and enjoyable as possible. Once the fire gets going it can comfortably heat the cabin. The panel heater is then wonderful to utilise in any of the additional rooms that you use. We are always on the other end of the phone if you found this insufficient and could have provided additional panels or indeed helped get the fire going. In relation to the kitchen, the cabin only has a vent that you manually open and close with the leather lever, unfortunately not an extraction fan. This has not been an issue for any of our other guests. At this time of year, we are experiencing the start of cooler nights and seeing mice and rats becoming more active. We have baits in the outbuildings, in the ceilings, and under the hot water service. As the cabin is in the bush and surrounded by farmland, this is just something that we need to manage and keep abreast of. We understand how disconcerting this activity is, particularly in the middle of the night, and apologise profusely for that. The cabin is meticulously cleaned for each guest and reviewed just prior to your arrival, we pride ourselves on this. We are equally disappointed that your stay did not evoke any positive feedback. We know that your husband discussed the above-mentioned issues with Lin in our office upon departure and conveyed these to us as points to note. Should you wish to discuss anything further, please feel free to contact us directly. Kind regards, Alexandra Gardiner.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt B wrote a review Aug 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for an off-mountain skiing trip to Falls Creek, booked a standard Yurt. Pretty unique concept and works fairly well for budget accommodation, about $140/night in winter. Its obviously a bit tight but clean enough, has decent kitchenware, decent heater and a small TV. Better off doing heavy cooking outside though, its just too small, You can actually fit a fair bit of stuff into the corners + under beds, like skis. Cool hearing the river at night and partial views. Snow shop out front will provide discount if you are staying at the park for chains + ski hire. Walk to brewery, pub and bus station to Falls.

Not Park's direct fault, but river is a major hazard for small children, our toddler likes to run and falling in is very much not out of the question. Kids could drown very easily here, bear that in mind if you have little kids. A temporary fence or something could help alleviate this safety issue, but unsure how that would work. It was flowing pretty fast after heavy rain.

Site is nice enough, clean bbq opposite the yurts, decent camp kitchen and lounge with big-screen TV. Camp WiFi worked well. There is a drying room with no space at all, I struggle to believe that there are that many people staying in the park after the school groups left (literally like 80+ pairs of ski boots in there). Also you need to bring your own hangers for jackets + ski clothes. Probably just dry stuff in your room, its a tiny space with too much stuff.

The worst thing was unreliable hot water, one morning ZERO hot water in camp bathrooms and it was 1c outside. Most night hot water was on and off, normally got through but not always. Really not good enough, and the park was a long way from being full. Seemed they only had little instantaneous gas heaters normally found on units/apartments, not big gas heated tanks for mass usage. Only 3 cubicles in male bathrooms too, not enough with park not even full. Could be cleaner as well.

We had to cancel one night (as bookings need to be made months ahead of time); I agree their refund policy is crystal clear, ie no refunds 28 days prior to arrival, however when they tell you on email they will try to rebook (seems feasible in peak ski season) then on arrival they show you their Eftpos machine with the extra nights charge saying its their policy not to rebook one night, so please pay.... then that really sucks. Just have one policy and make it clear to customers! Seems staff weren't on the same wavelength about their refund policy. Plenty of people would happily stay given everything is booked in peak season.

Nice stay overall, just a lot of room for improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul T wrote a review July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice spot by the river, and the amenities should be good, but many are not usable due to lack of maintenance. Microwaves not working, conventional ovens and hotplates also not working, cold water in the showers and other assorted problems. One wonders what the manager actually does here if he's not on top of these types of issues, and for the exorbitant rates they charge I expect better. I'll be looking for a significant discount on my stay after all these problems.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trip Advised wrote a review Dec 2022
Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay here to fund the management's annual two month trip to Colorado rather than any property maintenance.

$57 a night for a site that has electrical socket outlets that don't meet the current safety standards for caravan parks.

Huge price increases with no improvements - this isn't inflation but greed.

Luckily no one was injured by guys speeding on an electric scooter and that no children were run over by fast driving 4wds.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alli O wrote a review May 2024
Playford, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brilliant park on every way. Beautiful location, our site was right on the river front. Excellent, clean amenities. Pet friendly (a big plus for us!!), friendly staff who clearly explained everything regarding their pet policy so we were comfortable having them there. We have stayed before and definitely will be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We stayed in off season, so not too crowded. Had empty sites next to us most of the time.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David J wrote a review Aug 2023
Templestowe, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An amazing caravan park set in the heart of a really lovely community. People genuinely kind here. Alex and the girls at reception are gorgeous hosts who were always so warm and pleasant to deal with. Beautiful river running through the park and as a bonus, camp fires are allowed, at least in winter anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The sites near the pub were a bit noisy....mainly unsupervised kids carrying on. The river sites...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mount Beauty1 contribution
Hello, well we have different rates throughout the year. If inquiring about winter then a Studio Cabin for 2 people is $140 midweek and $150 on the weekend. Please call us to book 03 57544 396. Thank you!
Alli O wrote a tip May 2024
Playford, Australia57 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in off season, so not too crowded. Had empty sites next to us most of the time."
Read full review
Travelingginge wrote a tip Dec 2023
Melbourne, Australia28 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request riverside if that’s what you are after as there isn’t any communal space riverside."
Read full review
David J wrote a tip Aug 2023
Templestowe, Australia236 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The sites near the pub were a bit noisy....mainly unsupervised kids carrying on. The river sites are stunning, even if you have to go without power to get one."
Read full review
Getaway33613285317 wrote a tip June 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have actual wood in the wheel burrow and no rubbish"
Read full review
Glenn R wrote a tip Dec 2019
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Camp sights right next to the river are best."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tawonga South area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mount Beauty Holiday Centre
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMount BeautyTawonga South
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Park Mount Beauty - 2024 Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Park Mount Beauty
Which popular attractions are close to The Park Mount Beauty?
Nearby attractions include Mount Beauty Pondage (0.7 km), Rocky Valley Bikes & Snow Sports (0.10 km), and Mount Beauty Visitor Information Centre & Museum (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Park Mount Beauty?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Park Mount Beauty?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Park Mount Beauty?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Park Mount Beauty?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Park Mount Beauty?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flour + Water, Grass Valley, and Treats at Bogong Ski Centre.
Is The Park Mount Beauty located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Tawonga South.
Are pets allowed at The Park Mount Beauty?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Park Mount Beauty have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is The Park Mount Beauty accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars