We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
222_226 Kiewa Valley Highway, Tawonga South, Mount Beauty, Victoria 3698 Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 7 Specialty lodging in Tawonga South
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
BBQ facilities
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
124Reviews1Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 27
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kaitlyn B wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
Reading the description of the newly acquired Moncrief Log Cabin I had high hopes for a relaxing getaway for my family (including a 1 year old) but this cabin was a letdown overall. Upon arriving at 6pm it was difficult to find the cabin (a sign would be helpful) however we found it with the help of the owner via phone call and unloaded the car and proceeded to use the kitchen to cook dinner. There was no working extraction fan and the kitchen filled with smoke. The remainder of the kitchen was ok to use for breakfast but we avoided it for the rest of the trip for lunches and dinners. Heating is an issue in this cabin, we used the fire for the first 2 nights which provided some warmth if you were to stand in right in front of it but not for the entire room and it had no hope of warming the remainder of the cabin. A small moveable panel heater enabled us to warm our bedroom up on the third night however we did not sleep with this on. A variety of wildlife came with us to stay in the cabin including a multitude of millipedes (this was ok as we are in nature) spiders and even rats which had a party upstairs on the third night (we felt very uncomfortable but at a loss as what we could do as it was late evening). I don't believe that this cabin has had any work done to it in a very long time and does not live up to the 'luxe' descriptors used in the advertisements. I feel like in it's current state, it is very overpriced but it has potential to be a lovely getaway if the heating issue, kitchen and pest control issue was addressed. We communicated this to the The Park mount Beauty to pass on to the owner but am yet to be contacted about these issues.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Gardiner, General Manager at The Park Mount Beauty
Responded 2 May 2022
Kaitlyn B, Thank you for taking the time to review Moncrief Log Cabin. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The cabin is a unique experience and intentionally left in its original condition, that is its charm. We have ensured that anything that has been added compliments this and is to the highest standard to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The fireplace is the cabin's main source of heating and this was stated in your welcome letter. We personally prep the fire for you with wood, firelighters, and matches for your convenience and leave this fireside. We want it to be as easy and enjoyable as possible. Once the fire gets going it can comfortably heat the cabin. The panel heater is then wonderful to utilise in any of the additional rooms that you use. We are always on the other end of the phone if you found this insufficient and could have provided additional panels or indeed helped get the fire going. In relation to the kitchen, the cabin only has a vent that you manually open and close with the leather lever, unfortunately not an extraction fan. This has not been an issue for any of our other guests. At this time of year, we are experiencing the start of cooler nights and seeing mice and rats becoming more active. We have baits in the outbuildings, in the ceilings, and under the hot water service. As the cabin is in the bush and surrounded by farmland, this is just something that we need to manage and keep abreast of. We understand how disconcerting this activity is, particularly in the middle of the night, and apologise profusely for that. The cabin is meticulously cleaned for each guest and reviewed just prior to your arrival, we pride ourselves on this. We are equally disappointed that your stay did not evoke any positive feedback. We know that your husband discussed the above-mentioned issues with Lin in our office upon departure and conveyed these to us as points to note. Should you wish to discuss anything further, please feel free to contact us directly. Kind regards, Alexandra Gardiner.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freya P wrote a review Jan 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
This caravan park blew us away! The site and whole park were incredibly clean and well managed. The amenities are cleaned twice a day and the showers have consistent hot water, plus cooking facilities are perfect. The extra-curricular amenities are amazing! There is a tennis court with rackets free to use as well as the beautiful river. Great for a squick swim in crystal clear water. Cheers to Adam and co for making our stay unforgettable!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mark C wrote a review Aug 2021
Las Vegas2 contributions
Lovely location, nestled along side The Kiewa River, wonderful sunrise & sunset views of the mountains. Facilities very clean, nice hot showers, very friendly & helpful staff. Perfect location coming back soon I hope.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Getaway33613285317 wrote a review June 2021
6 contributions
Overall was happy with our stay! We booked site A17 with know one next to us however we had people pull up and sleep in there car when they weren't meant to be there! We also paid $25 for a wheel burrow load of wood and it was all rubbish including old tissues and paper towel!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Have actual wood in the wheel burrow and no rubbish
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RubyRou wrote a review May 2021
Mt Eliza, Australia64 contributions50 helpful votes
We have camped here in December the last three years. We love it. It is a quiet park. Friendly campers. Clean facilities. No pool but you can swim or raft down the river. Tennis court, volleyball court, mini golf and basketball ring. And best of all - green grass to pitch your tent on.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Christa B wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Park was at its full capacity with so many people the bathrooms were always so clean and tidy. The staff did a fantastic job keeping the amenities clean. Great park on the river for kids to ride the rapids in spots and younger ones to play in the shallows. Dogs had plenty of grass space.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mez68 wrote a review Mar 2021
34 contributions15 helpful votes
My husband and I and our pup "Daisy" spent 2 nights in this lovely park. I loved the beautiful trees and being right next to the river. So relaxing! We didn't want to leave and could easily spend a week here. Amenities were great and close by. Also close to town. We will be back :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jennette H wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Recently visited this park, very excited on entry but it was all downhill after that!! Very dusty maybe some hoses could be left out for campers to use to spray down roads? Toilets need to be cleaned more than once a day ( min x3) For the price it could be maintained better. Great sport amenities Management not the friendliest and emphasised rules MUST be followed! If you cancel and your site rebooked a 95% refund should be given. I believe they are cashing in on having the monopoly in the area (Tawonga caravan park currently closed for renovations). Only positive was beautiful river location!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Gardiner, General Manager at The Park Mount Beauty
Responded 15 Mar 2021
723jennetteH, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.  We understand that it was quite busy during your stay and yes, when it is hot and dry the roads and some sites can become dusty. We don't water the roads, but we do have 2-3 sprinklers out around the park at any given opportunity to maintain the grass areas, dependent upon site access of course. In relation to the amenities, we have increased cleaning and despite our best efforts they can get dirty quickly when the park is busy, but we will pass your feedback on. With regards to the park rules, we do highlight these upon check in as they are very important to us and every guest's experience, the main emphasis is consideration of others. We are trying our best to keep up with the increased demand in the area and we are all hopeful that Tawonga Caravan Park will reopen in the near future. In the meantime, I will welcome the opportunity to speak with you about our cancellation policy and provide clarification when you next visit. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Park Mount Beauty team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tobyw77 wrote a review Mar 2021
12 contributions4 helpful votes
It was a lovely park. Very clean and quiet and camping beside the river was amazing. So close to town and easy to find. Felt safe to leave our tent there whilst exploring the area. Would highly recommend. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Glenn R wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions
Lovely park with huge trees and lots of grass and lovely cool river to swim and relax. Much appreciated during the very hot weather while we were there. Great facilities, very clean toilets and wonderful shower with strong pressure, shared kitchen and lounge area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Camp sights right next to the river are best.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mount Beauty Holiday Centre
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMount BeautyTawonga South
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Park Mount Beauty
Which popular attractions are close to The Park Mount Beauty?
Nearby attractions include Fainter Falls (3.5 km), Sullivans Lookout (3.1 km), and Rocky Valley Bikes & Snow Sports (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Park Mount Beauty?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Park Mount Beauty?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Park Mount Beauty?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Park Mount Beauty?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Park Mount Beauty?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flour + Water, Stockpot, and Treats at Bogong Ski Centre.
Is The Park Mount Beauty located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Tawonga South.
Are pets allowed at The Park Mount Beauty?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Park Mount Beauty have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is The Park Mount Beauty accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.