We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dreamers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dreamers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Dreamers
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the penthouse for 1 night cancelled the 2nd last night due to the state the house was left in for our arrival & lack of management courtesy. After reading other reviews of Dreamers Mt Beauty I'm awfully not surprised of our review. It would have earned a 4star but 3star for the lack of cleanliness: please make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiri M
malwendylee, Owner at Dreamers, responded to this review

Dreamers is a family run Eco friendly country property. We don't pretend to be a pretentious posh resort but offer our guests a unique country stay with friendly service which is exactly how we treated you guys. Please, if you want more than this, expecting a personal 24 hour waiter and to be able to humiliate your host, stay in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had high hopes for dreamers based on the site paying $700 in advance they insisted on two nights minimum booking Our room was tired and poorly cleaned. No extra toiletries were supplied. The bed and other furniture was uncomfortable. The pillows were flat. Reception was rarely manned. Overall a very disappointing experience particularly as we were locked in to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara G
malwendylee, Owner at Dreamers, responded to this review

Unfortunately Barbara we can't please all of our customers. At least you know not to stay with us again! Mid week is sometimes quiet and not worth manning the office but we are always around to help if required. Our accommodation and property is exactly as portrayed on our site and if you are that fussy with the 2 different...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner Sam and I were married at the Dreamers Resort in March. And it was wonderful to say the very least. Wendy and Michelle went above and beyond to ensure that everything we wanted for our dream wedding came true. The venue speaks for itself. You just have to look at the beautiful accommodation, and you will fall in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
malwendylee, Owner at Dreamers, responded to this review

Thanks guys...we really appreciate your kind words for Dreamers..we loved having you all stay and celebrate your wonderful wedding Occassion with us! Hope to see you back for some coming anniversaries!!!!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My husband, son, father and I stayed at Dreamers over the Australia Day long weekend. For the price we paid I must say I was a bit disappointed. I had expected air conditioning throughout not just in the top floor (it was not advertised to have a conditioning throughout however due to how hot it gets at Mount Beauty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsHand3121
malwendylee, Owner at Dreamers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay at Dreamers over late January. This can be a hot time in Mt Beauty on an odd week or two over January / February only. The reason we only have aircon in the top area of the apartments is that the apartments are a sustainable design and an air conditioner is not...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I chose Dreamers as our wedding venue and were married here in late November. Wendy, Michelle and her awesome staff were the perfect hosts and we had the best day and night. We are from Bendigo around 3 1/2 hours drive from mount beauty but after staying two nights at dreamers a few years back we instantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint S
malwendylee, Owner at Dreamers, responded to this review

Thank you both so much for your kind words. It was an absolute please to host your beautiful wedding at Dreamers and enjoy your family and friends together over the weekend. All our very best to you in your lives together. Thanks again....Wendy

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Attended a wedding. Beautiful venue, food was alright - has a lot of potential, but staff were so rude. Doing dishes and yelling at each other in the kitchen while the speeches were on. Couldn't hear a thing. Being someone that used to host weddings I can say that's a big no. Common sense really. Lots of little things that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddi A
malwendylee, Owner at Dreamers, responded to this review

We have recently been asked how many weddings we have hosted over the years so I actually did work out that it would have to be over 80...I was totally surprised at this as we are mainly an accommodation resort and some how ended up hosting weddings....we have had nothing but praise with most of our weddings which is why...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location over looking the mountains and landscape. We had a two bedroom apartment. Open fire and a huge tv to watch the Olympics on. Very comfortable. Definitely recommend you to stay here. It really was fantastic. Well priced too. Very friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
malwendylee, Owner at Dreamers, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay and it's so kind of you to take the time to write a review for us..it is so appreciated.

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We had 2 special nights in the penthouse apartment @ Dreamers. It was stunningly beautiful!!! From the Design & designer fit out. We were stunned. Everything else was a big bonus. Will definitely return to this beautiful spot. Driving to Falls Creek wasn't a problem, as the wind down on the return was a good thing. The owners & their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique S
malwendylee, Owner at Dreamers, responded to this review

Thanks guys for staying once again at Dreamers..always a pleasure to have you stay and this time in the Penthouse👍

Reviewed 9 August 2016

We just recently got married at Dreamers and all of the accommodation was used for us and about 40 of our guests which included children. Every single one of us was blown away with the awesomeness of the place, the service from Wendy and Kerri was beyond words, and the accommodation was impeccable in design, luxury and comfort. Not one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
malwendylee, Owner at Dreamers, responded to this review

Thank you Alex for allowing Dreamers to host your beautiful wedding..we had as much fun as you all did..it was an absolute pleasure to have you all at Dreamers....bless you both in your lives together 💐

Albury
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

A quiet venue with fresh enviro character and a great view of the landscape. Walking distance to hospitality venues. A great escape. In Mt Beauty there us a nice walking track around the reservoir. It is a nice, short drive to Falls Creek even out of snow season. We also enjoyed a horse ride at Bogong trail riding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 184gavinf
malwendylee, Owner at Dreamers, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay...thank you for your review of Dreamers and hope to see you again soon.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tawonga South
2.0 km away
The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets
The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets
#2 of 2 in Tawonga South
114 reviews
1.6 km away
Mount Beauty Motor Inn
Mount Beauty Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Mount Beauty
22 reviews
0.4 km away
Bogong Moth Motel
Bogong Moth Motel
#1 of 4 in Mount Beauty
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Allamar Motor Inn Motel
Allamar Motor Inn Motel
#1 of 2 in Tawonga South
70 reviews
18.1 km away
QT Falls Creek
QT Falls Creek
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
194 reviews
18.0 km away
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dreamers is a luxury accommodation provider in Mt Beauty. We offer boutique accommodation perfect for a romantic getaway, or a country retreat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dreamers

Address: 218 Kiewa Valley Hwy, Tawonga South, Mount Beauty, Victoria 3699, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mount Beauty > Tawonga South
Price Range: $239 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dreamers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dreamers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamers Spa Village Hotel Tawonga South
Dreamers Mount Beauty/Tawonga South
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dreamers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is so unique you will be amazed regardless of location.”
alexnB3543FY, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect privacy - it's actually not as secluded as the website shows...”
Noodlesam, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The eco apartments are brilliant, didn't stay in the smaller chalets but they look cosy.”
treneryb, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The 3 Bedroom apartments are amazing.”
421alisons, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Lagoon Cottage with the best morning view of Mt Bogong”
  • Queen Bed
  • Side view of Lagoon Cottage
  • Mt Bogong from deck of cottage
lloydc533, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5