We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Riviere
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We skied/snowboarded two days in a row this weekend and loved it. It was a ton of fun. The hill is very well set up and the lift attendants are the most friendly and helpful I have ever seen. I brought three kids... 15, 12, and 10 and we all love it. There's something for everyone including the little ones....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myriam M
Ile-des-Chenes, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We we're on a school ski trip and I was totally impressed with the condition of the hill and the resort. It's a great place to learn to ski the magic carpet is great for beginners. Staff went out of there way to help. Good Job

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarrytheMechanic
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We were very much looking forward to a short ski trip during our visit from England. Booked the 2 night ski and stay package, first day was great, even got upgraded to an A Frame due to ceiling maintenance in our original accommodation. The ladies in reception were lovely and helpful and even let us check in early! On our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bernice L, Manager at Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you felt stranded. That was definitely not our intention. Our crew that lives onsite were up most of the night, offering shelter & food to people who were stranded when the highway closed. When the roads reopened at around 2:00, the team stayed in the Chalet until 4:30 when the last of the cars cleared out...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We had a great experience at Holiday Mountain during the Louis Riel weekend. The snow and temperatures were excellent, but even more importantly, the staff were outstanding! Our kids both took a lesson - our sonsnowboarded with Kelly and our daughter skied with John. Kelly was so friendly and even offered to take our son up on the lift after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angi943
Bernice L, Manager at Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you had a great time at our Resort. Hope to see you back again this February Long Weekend!

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We were at Holiday Mountain last weekend for a one night stay in the Chalet and 2 days of snowboarding. When we got to the counter to check in to our room, the staff had informed us that the satellite TV was not working. They told us that some of the chalets had TV and some did not. When i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki_VanDenAbeele
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We booked a room in the "Mountain Inn" which it turns out is basically a trailer with sattelite TV. The website was slightly missleading. The room was outdated but clean, the shower looked nice but unfortunately was more of a leaky pipe with air pressure. Overall, $100 is too steep a price for such accomodations. No wifi or cell service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Bernice L, Owner at Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Julie Thanks for your comments. The room was $89 a night, and it is definitely disappointing that there is no wifi or cell service. Unfortunately, we are located in the MTS geographical dead-zone and this is completely out of our control. I encourage you to sign our online petition for cell service in our area, for the convenience and...

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

We were excited to go on an overnight snowboarding weekend with our son. Saturday ended up being Alpine Canada's Napkin Ski Day where they were selling tickets for various mountains across Canada, Holiday Mountain being one of them. Great deal at $15, so booked a Superior A Frame Cabin for the over night and pre-bought the lift ticket for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Megan B
Bernice L, Owner at Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments. We were very excited to be the exclusive Prairie Resort hosting National Ski Day, however we were unfortunately stuck with temperatures in the -34 to -41C range. As per our cold weather policy and for the safety of all our guests we do not run our lifts in excess of -36C. The hours were reduced because...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2016

It is just under a two-hour drive from Winnipeg, so took my son and his friend for a day of snowboarding for them, and skiing for me. Getting lift tickets online was great - no line, and we picked up our passes right away. The rental area was very busy. We had our own equipment. The wait for the lift...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hopeforsun
Bernice L, Owner at Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you had fun at Holiday Mountain! With the warm weather, it certainly has been busy. But of course, the drawback of this unseasonable warmth is a lack of snow. From Nov 27 - Dec 15 we experienced above zero temperatures and were unable to make snow. Unfortunately, it is still pretty thin in places, and we...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

What a different round of golf....on a ski hill. We did a stay and play mid week .....and. had a great time. The accommodations are right at the ski/golf course so do as many holes as you want. You would wonder how a ski area can be. golf course but it works....some shots are blind but the course is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine s
Assiniboia, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

It was an ok place to stay. Their website says the place is newly renovated but the only renovations I could see was a new TV and a new desk. Overpriced for what you get but a clean place to stay. No WiFi or cell phone service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jwh223
Bernice L, Owner at Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at Holiday Mountain. You are right, the cell phone service here is terrible. Please take the time to sign our petition with MTS & Rogers to provide our town with a signal booster. We do have free Wifi in our Golf Clubhouse, but perhaps you didn't make it into the facility. We have renovated 50%...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort

Address: 12 Later Way | PO Box 89, La Riviere, Manitoba R0G 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > La Riviere
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cabins are very quaint.....a few with upgrades.”
136catherines, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We are in A5 and it is perfectly nice.”
497rebeccaf, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Bring your own food and drinks, and bug spray in summer.Don' t look in the sky for helicopters, it's trucks on the highway down shifting .”
threeshoppers, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“"Cabin" 10 is close to the highway, ask for 3 or 4.”
Sally_AnneM8, 17 Jun 2013 | Read review
“A-frame cabins are basically all the same, and within easy walking distance of the hill. We've never stayed at the Mountain Inn, but our perception is that it is more for young party people. The a-frames tend to be populated by families.”
WinnipegSteve, 24 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5