We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Riviere
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We had a great experience at Holiday Mountain during the Louis Riel weekend. The snow and temperatures were excellent, but even more importantly, the staff were outstanding! Our kids both took a lesson - our sonsnowboarded with Kelly and our daughter skied with John. Kelly was so friendly and even offered to take our son up on the lift after... More 

Helpful?
Thank angi943
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We were at Holiday Mountain last weekend for a one night stay in the Chalet and 2 days of snowboarding. When we got to the counter to check in to our room, the staff had informed us that the satellite TV was not working. They told us that some of the chalets had TV and some did not. When i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki_VanDenAbeele
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We booked a room in the "Mountain Inn" which it turns out is basically a trailer with sattelite TV. The website was slightly missleading. The room was outdated but clean, the shower looked nice but unfortunately was more of a leaky pipe with air pressure. Overall, $100 is too steep a price for such accomodations. No wifi or cell service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Bernice L, Owner at Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Julie Thanks for your comments. The room was $89 a night, and it is definitely disappointing that there is no wifi or cell service. Unfortunately, we are located in the MTS geographical dead-zone and this is completely out of our control. I encourage you to sign our online petition for cell service in our area, for the convenience and... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

We were excited to go on an overnight snowboarding weekend with our son. Saturday ended up being Alpine Canada's Napkin Ski Day where they were selling tickets for various mountains across Canada, Holiday Mountain being one of them. Great deal at $15, so booked a Superior A Frame Cabin for the over night and pre-bought the lift ticket for the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Megan B
Bernice L, Owner at Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments. We were very excited to be the exclusive Prairie Resort hosting National Ski Day, however we were unfortunately stuck with temperatures in the -34 to -41C range. As per our cold weather policy and for the safety of all our guests we do not run our lifts in excess of -36C. The hours were reduced because... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016

It is just under a two-hour drive from Winnipeg, so took my son and his friend for a day of snowboarding for them, and skiing for me. Getting lift tickets online was great - no line, and we picked up our passes right away. The rental area was very busy. We had our own equipment. The wait for the lift... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hopeforsun
Bernice L, Owner at Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you had fun at Holiday Mountain! With the warm weather, it certainly has been busy. But of course, the drawback of this unseasonable warmth is a lack of snow. From Nov 27 - Dec 15 we experienced above zero temperatures and were unable to make snow. Unfortunately, it is still pretty thin in places, and we... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

What a different round of golf....on a ski hill. We did a stay and play mid week .....and. had a great time. The accommodations are right at the ski/golf course so do as many holes as you want. You would wonder how a ski area can be. golf course but it works....some shots are blind but the course is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank catherine s
Assiniboia, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

It was an ok place to stay. Their website says the place is newly renovated but the only renovations I could see was a new TV and a new desk. Overpriced for what you get but a clean place to stay. No WiFi or cell phone service.

Helpful?
2 Thank jwh223
Bernice L, Owner at Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at Holiday Mountain. You are right, the cell phone service here is terrible. Please take the time to sign our petition with MTS & Rogers to provide our town with a signal booster. We do have free Wifi in our Golf Clubhouse, but perhaps you didn't make it into the facility. We have renovated 50%... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Hello Holiday Mountain Resort, Just wanted to write you and say that my family had a great visit yesterday on January 3, 2015.  There was 11 inches of fresh snow so hill coverage was great.  The -27C windchill was really too bad, but my group of 9 kids and 5 adults managed to sustain a number of runs, mixed with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean S
Bernice L, Owner at Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you had a great time at Holiday Mountain. Only 148 days until Ski Season. Hope to see you again! More 

Portage la Prairie, Manitoba
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a great time at this resort with my sisters. We got an excellent deal including golf and ziplining. The rooms are pretty basic and dated but clean and comfortable. The golf course is fun and quite challenging. The restaurant is ok but we enjoyed our dinner in town more. The zip-line was my favorite, we went twice.

Helpful?
Thank JocelynInManitoba
Bernice L, Owner at Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Mountain. Hope to see you this winter as we Celebrate our 55th Anniversary! More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Before we came out to Larivere we read some of these reviews and we were a bit worried. Pffftttt.... I can't imagine why. My Hubby wanted one more day of golf, and I had some work to do and I'm doing it from here. Extremely limited cell phone service, but the manager set me up with an ethernet cord and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
Bernice L, Owner at Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing you experience at Holiday. Glad to hear that you had a good time. I hope that you can take the time to sign our on-line petition for cell service, it certainly is frustrating to be in a dead zone. Please come and see us again, only 138 days until Ski season and our 55th Anniversary. More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort

Address: 12 Later Way | PO Box 89, La Riviere, Manitoba R0G 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > La Riviere
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Mountain Ski and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cabins are very quaint.....a few with upgrades.”
 of 5 bubbles 136catherines, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We are in A5 and it is perfectly nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 497rebeccaf, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Bring your own food and drinks, and bug spray in summer.Don' t look in the sky for helicopters, it's trucks on the highway down shifting .”
 of 5 bubbles threeshoppers, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“"Cabin" 10 is close to the highway, ask for 3 or 4.”
 of 5 bubbles Sally_AnneM8, 17 Jun 2013 | Read review
“A-frame cabins are basically all the same, and within easy walking distance of the hill. We've never stayed at the Mountain Inn, but our perception is that it is more for young party people. The a-frames tend to be populated by families.”
 of 5 bubbles WinnipegSteve, 24 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5