We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Mahindra Cherai Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Best holiday experience at CM CHERAI... Reasons... Proximity to beach, good food at resort, scrumptious chilli pakodas and chai alongside the beach, picturesque resort ambience..... We stayed in a 1 BR that had a private swimming pool attached .These mini pools are tendered with special love and care by Mr Madhav... Wonderful experience.... Big thank you to entire staff of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDB2105
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review

Dear SDB2105, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The property is very well located - approx. 30 mins from Cochin Airport, with the sea on one side and the backwaters on the other side. The room allocated was good in front of the backwaters. Suggest to opt for the 1-bedroom apt, since this has a private Jacuzzi. The front area near the Reception needs maintenance esp the pond....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loveetha
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review

Dear Loveetha, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made...

Pune, India
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the property for only one night enroute to Munnar. Felt it was a mistake as the property is very good. Though not very big it ticks all the right boxes. Go for the cottages they have a lovely back water view from there. The Italian restuarant is authentic and a must try. The staff specially the front office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akhilagarwalp
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review

Dear akhilagarwalp, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This was by far the second best property in Kerela (after Munnar) in terms of food and cleanliness and people. Initially i had an issue with there for my reheating of Pizza which we had got from outside to which i was initially denied but later it was done. Otherwise i enjoyed the stay. I would only suggest the GM...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raghav1973
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review

Dear Raghav1973, Thank you for taking time out to share such a detailed review. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. Also. please be assured we have made...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

The location of this resort is excellent. Back water on one side and ocean across the street and abundance of space. It has been well made and laid out but requires maintenance. Swimming pool has broken tiles. House keeping staff not very professional. Few independent villas have private swimming pool. The resort could be converted into one of the best

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rips85
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review

Dear Rips85, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I stayed here with my wife in the month of November. Services at the hotel are good. There are two restaurants of which one is Italian and is not open all day. The food at the regular restaurant is good. Broadly the hotel is not bad although can not be compared at all to the Club Mahindra properties at Coorg,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SidPanicker
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review

Dear SidPanicker, Thank you for taking time out to share with us your feedback, it truly does help us serve you better. We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Please be assured we have made a note of your feedback and shared it with the concerned teams. We further request you to share your details with us...

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This year we went back to the Cherai resort, partly because of its proximity to Kochi. The staff was as gracious as ever. The food was awesome, and we enjoyed a splash on the beach in the high tide. I was disappointed in the swimming pool though which the kids were looking forward. They came out with bruises in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajit K
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ajit K, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

So close to the Cherai beach on one side and vembanad backwater truly amazing stay we reached late for check in around 5.30 pm for sunset , we had booked 3 bedrooms , at evening there was entertainment ottam thullal and other entertainment like paintball, boat ride Etc We went to pool at morning and some photo section at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun Alex E
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review

Dear Arun Alex E, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time with the family at the club mahindra at Cherai. The resort is very well maintained. What impressed us the most was their world class customer service. The staff went over and above to make sure we were taken care off. Seeing we had a baby with us, they offered us a room too. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review

Dear Susan P, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We are happy to know that we have been able to take care of you and your...

Kozhikode, India
Reviewed 22 December 2016

An excellent resort with a view to serene back waters and pleasant sea . A well maintained property by Club Mahindra. The restaurant is exceptionally good with authentic Kerala cuisine and courteous staff taking extra care to make the guests happy and satisfied. A well maintained swimming pool is another attraction and the pool in-charge Mr.Madhavan is a well experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satheeshct
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review

Dear satheeshct, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made...

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
2.4 km away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
453 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#3 of 7 in Cherai Beach
401 reviews
1.2 km away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#7 of 7 in Cherai Beach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
595 reviews
20.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,883 reviews
0.1 km away
Cherai Beach Resorts
Cherai Beach Resorts
#4 of 7 in Cherai Beach
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indriya Beach Resort and Spa consists of secluded luxury cottages, sumptuously appointed executive suites, banquet areas and a state of the art spa set on an elegant landscape dotted with palms and tropical plants. Nestled between the Cherai beach and lagoon, serenity is the order of the day. Lulled by the hush of the lagoon, the calls of tropical birds, canoes sending soft ripples through the water, the muttered voices of fishermen and in the background the muted growl of the sea, the hiss of waves descending on the beach - you are in the realm of forces primal and sensual. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Cherai Beach

Address: MLA Road, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683 514, India (Formerly Indriya Beach Resorts and Spa)
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Price Range: $123 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Cherai Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Cherai Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Mahindra Cherai Beach staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Club Mahindra Cherai Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the pool villa”
 of 5 bubbles 294kunaln, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Insist on a room facing back waters”
 of 5 bubbles ganeshkamath, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are comfortable”
  • STUDIO
  • LAKE IN FRONT OF OUR ROOM
  • COTTAGE
 of 5 bubbles joness941, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Studio Room facing backwaters”
 of 5 bubbles sge0rgeg, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take rooms along the back water side for a quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles hoskote_c, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5