We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Islena Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Islena Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Islena Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Barnegat, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My daughter's wedding at Casa Islena was her dream come true! The staff made planning from afar easy, recommending wedding planners, providing invaluable information before we even arrived. The chef, Mitch Leonard, helped to plan the dinner beforehand, served five star appetizers and found someone local to do a pig roast for the dinner. Guests who stayed there enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanne H
Reviewed 17 April 2014

location is great, food is good, rooms are perfect and the view, incredible. the pool is clean and just by the beach. We got a room upgrade without asking for it! thank you very much!!! The staff is very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fripon123
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Paradise perfect accommodation. Pool side room, that overlooks the ocean did not disappoint. Good spot for breakfast as well. Well kept rooms with AC., and mini fridge. Small hotel so evenings were quiet and enjoyable, pool area was never crowded. Beach only steps away. Very helpful owner who accommodated us when we desired a change of location from his other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ironman2003
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Looking for that perfect, secluded getaway, Rincon is a step back in time. The California surfers found this spot and never went home. 40% american residents...found that perfect wave. Its a surfers dream..a beautiful spot to watch a sunset and relax. The pool at the Inn is lovely and uncrowded...room was spacious...mornings beautiful. Watch the driving, however, really narrow roads...2...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kinggeorgeinn
NY
Reviewed 2 April 2014

SO glad we found this place. It was comfortable, in a great location, and had stunning beach just steps away. Bonus: there was also a cute little yoga business that offered classes 3x/day outside under almond trees (I'm a novice and loved it) -- and the yoga business' corresponding bodega made the best cup of coffee I had on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snuffle
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so happy you took advantage of some many things Rincon has to offer. The Yoga classes are a great addition to our area and Joy and her staff do a great job. Next time you may want to have a Massage from the White Crane Studio which is next to the yoga. Thank...

Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in one of the less expensive rooms. One problem was that it was very noisy in the morning starting before 7 with Inn staff getting breakfast started. We were also disappointed they didn't have pool/beach towels or beach chairs for the guests. Other places we stayed had inexpensive folding beach chairs that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancygeig9
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time review Casa Islena Inn. I would like to address some of your complaints. Beach towels are available in the office upon request, we also have a filter water system in the office for guest to refill water bottles. We do not provide beach for the beach. We have wonderful loungers around the ocean front...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I am so glad that I found the Casa Isleña Inn and Rincón! The location was perfect for us, the inn was beautiful, food was great and staff were very friendly. It is a bit pricy; however, you get what you pay for. I would return in a heart beat and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Casa Islean Inn. We know how busy and hectic our guests lives can be and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Knowing how crazy life can be we hope you found our humble inn a place to relax and unwind. We hope you will return when travel to Rincon. Thanks again for...

Cheshire, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed at Inn 3 nights. Room was on 2nd floor. Had side not full view of water. Beds comfortable and room was big and clean. Good value for the price. Convenient restaurant for excellent breakfast and lunch. Staff at Inn and restaurant all very friendly and helpful. Inn is right on the beach. Good place for surfers but looked rough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn B
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words concerning your stay at Casa Islena Inn. The inn started as our home and my husband and I transformed into the inn, adding rooms and outdoor areas for the pool and restaurant/bar. Which created a quirky but charming little inn. It pleases us so much when our guests embrace our vision and that vision...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 February 2014

First the positives: the inn is located up a picturesque windy road and on a great beach. The inn is painted in bright colors and looks very attractive The pool chairs were super comfortable. There is yoga onsite. Breakfast and lunch are available and there is a small bar that is open until 7 pm or so. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canyonlover
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of Casa Islena Inn. We strive to offer the best quality in our bedding, this year we have replaced many of the mattress at the inn. If you are looking for a more budget friendly accommodations, we have a second inn which is 2 minutes away from Casa Islena Inn on the hillside called Las...

smithtown
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My wife and I read some good reviews and the bad ones. It can be kind of stressful to decide to travel on a last minute whim (with two young kids) and hope to find a decent place to lay our heads at night that will be clean and comfortable. We felt like we were taking a chance on this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jdlenard
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and your insight in traveling with children. We have seen so many guests start coming to the inn as newlyweds, to young families, and the children turning to adults. We look forward to getting to know your family and hope Casa Islena Inn will become wonderful family and childhood memories for you and your...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
4.8 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
746 reviews
1.2 km away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
417 reviews
3.3 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
30.7 km away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
272 reviews
5.2 km away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 22 in Rincon
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Casa Islena Inn

Address: Carr. Int. 413 km. 4.8, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Price Range: $171 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Islena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Islena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Islena Hotel Rincon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Islena Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Islena Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“254 is the best room, hands down, best balcony, view and access to the rest of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles garf2017, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the 2 upstairs rooms with ocean view are the way to go!”
 of 5 bubbles laurencfurman, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views are two 2nd floor ocean-front units, but other units have ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeR453, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a room with a view I suggest it!”
 of 5 bubbles Liz-Montreal_2012, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“One of the two 2nd flr rooms facing ocean/pool - #s 254 and 203”
 of 5 bubbles danamR1534KL, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5