We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lazy Parrot Inn

Booking.comUSD 152*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 168*
USD 152*
Great Deal
USD 163*
USD 163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lazy Parrot Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 372: English reviews
Cherry Hill, NJ
Reviewed 22 June 2012

While we liked the rooms, staff, view, location, and our stay, I feel I must SHOUT a warning. The most difficult part was getting our luggage to our room. There is no elevator of any kind. It takes 50- count'em-50 stairs to get from the street to the pool level. Then, it takes another 30 up to the 3rd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarbrkCherryHill_NJ
Management response:

Most of our reviews comment on our stairs. It is a fact, we have a lot of them and it is stated everywhere on Trip Advisor, as well as our website. So this information shouldn't shock anyone when they arrive. There are closer places to park to avoid the majority and rooms which can be accessed by ramp if this...

Newport Beach
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Lazy Parrot and after reading some of the reviews before we went, we did not have very high expectations. We were pleasantly surprised on our recent stay. The accommodations were clean and relaxing. We met the staff (Steve the owner was very gracious) and several others were most helpful and provided us a much needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie R
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Great time at the Parrot!!! Very relaxed atmosphere and everyone there was incredibly nice and helpful. Our poolside room was big, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed hanging out at the pool and the Rum Shack bar right next to the pool. The folks there gave us great advice on getting around town to beaches, sites and restaurants. The food at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your stay and all my lazy parrots (employees) were helpful! That is what they are there for....to make your trip as easy as possible! We look forward to your future return! Regards, Birdlady lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This would be my 4th visit to the Lazy Parrot and every one has been perfect. A well run efficient hotel with an excellent Pool Bar and good food. Would recommend a Pool view room as you then see the ocean too, each of these rooms has a balcony, perfect for enjoying the late evening sun. Just about 5 or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill T
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

After 4 stays you should know us inside and out !!! 4 times!!! Wowee!!!!.....these aren't guests anymore.....they are family!!!! Thanks a million! That review was worthy of Krispy Kreme donuts! Birdlady lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

New Jersey
Reviewed 17 May 2012

You see this funny place right on the main road and you think,'oh no'. Then you walk into a little paradise. It is a small, family run hotel, centrally located in Rincon. Easy to find. We had a room on the second floor, overlooking the pool, bar, and restaurant. You have a great view over a small valley and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hhts
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

Over the years, so many people have commented on our front exterior. That comes from taking a 3 bedroom private home and converting it to a 21 room hotel with 2 restaurants and a putt putt golf course. In the 23 years since the "parrots birth" we have thought again and again how we could change the funky little front...

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This was our second visit this year for a short break so you can tell that we are already fans! As usual, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Francia on reception was most welcoming and helpful. Although the main restaurant is closed out of season, the bar food is excellent, and the service friendly and efficient. The Lazy Parrot has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JatandGst
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

So happy to hear of your return to the Lazy Parrot.....relax and chill out is the perfect header....if you are relaxing and chillin out, sounds like our job was well done! We look forward to your return..... Birdlady lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

Florida
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, I booked a 3-night getaway. What a bizarre experience. The inn isn't awful, but it certainly isn't 3-star worthy. First, it's literally impossible to find, even with a GPS. There is no address, which is apparently typical in Rincon. We had to stop at another area resort and beg directions. With a written play-by-play, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FancyFree55
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

First, I would like to clarify that the Lazy Parrot is a AAA rated 2 star hotel not a 3 star as this guest refereed to and that this guest booked through Sky Auction which does not provide the hotel any guest information other than name and dates of stay. Guests who choose to book in this manner usually call...

Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Business travels takes me to the west coast almost every other month. This time I decided to try something different and was not disappointed. The room was comfortable and well equipped. I was one of the lucky ones with a balcony overviewing the pool. The service was superb and attentive. I had the prime rib (excellent ) and was served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank consiglieri
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you finally tried us out and was not disappointed. There are a lot of choices in Rincon and we are flattered that you chose the Lazy Parrot. We have found over the years that guests lose keys all the time. The large parrot key ring makes it a little harder to misplace and when...

warsaw
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We're not surfers, just sailors. We've visited Puerto Rico from west to to east and from north to south. The Lazy Parrot offers one of the best quality hotels all over the island (we don't speak about the resorts). Better than Parador Villa Antonio which is absolutely awfull. And cheaper!!! The room we've been in, view on the swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beata h
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

Sounds like we are doing our job well, offering atmosphere, value and cleanliness. To be compared as one of the islands best quality hotels is an honor. We thank you and hope to see you again soon on the isle of enchantment. Regards, Birdlady lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

Martinez, California
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We didn't stay here but had dinner at the rum shack the last night and it was great. The place is so beautiful and the staff was really friendly. We are planning to stay at the lazy parrot next year for sure. The food was also really yummy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjclyde
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

So happy to hear you enjoyed the Rum Shack Poolside experience. I will be happy to give our restaurant staff and management a big thumbs up! We look forward to your return! Regards, Birdlady lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Superior Poolside Double Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Poolside King Room A (28)
Viewed
Superior Poolside King Room B (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)
Viewed
Traditional Value Room (19)
Viewed
Upper Value Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
3.6 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
757 reviews
3.4 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.2 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
7.7 km away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
133 reviews
8.8 km away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
21 Room inn with 2 restaurants and bars nestled in the mountain overlooking the valley and ocean below. 1/2 Mile to 2 miles from several beaches, swimming, surfing, snorkeling, whale watching and many more activities available in Rincon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lazy Parrot Inn

Address: 4.1 Carr 413 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677-2108, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Price Range: $159 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Parrot Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lazy Parrot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Parrot Hotel Rincon
Lazy Parrot Rincon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lazy Parrot Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lazy Parrot Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room in front of the pool, you can see the ocean from there.”
mirlym2017, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If being poolside is important to you, there are rooms with a balcony facing the pool. We prefer the ones closer to the front terrace.”
LuquilloRey, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's as simple as telling them what you want -- Really, it is ...”
brianbC341BD, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a pool room view and it was both pleasant and entertaining. There is no way you can avoid hearing rooster calls every morning though.”
149janettab, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms are away from the pool/restaurants.”
806MelissaS, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 152* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 163
TravelocityUSD 163
TripAdvisorUSD 152
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates