We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stockport Caravan Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stockport
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Stockport Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Large sites,clean and tidy,metered electricity,friendly neighbours,good monitored security of park,old style amenities with good hot water pressure, No security key needed for entry ,exit or bathrooms...basic common sense rules and regulations ,relaxing feel to your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwoodforde
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My family stayed here last weekend as it was one of our caravan rally's. The campfire was awesome too, as the weather was quite chilly. It was such a nice atmosphere, the owners really made us feel welcome, liked to have a chat .. they also put on a show and dinner for us ("Rock Ya Sox Off".) Gary one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely time at Stockport Caravan Park. The owners are very friendly and make you feel most welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. The park has a collection of antique cars and lots of memorabilia, they will even take you for a spin in a couple of them. Our grandson was enthralled the whole weekend and he's only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanicenTerry
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I'm so glad we found this little gem. Gary and Cheryl went out of their way to make us feel welcome with guided tours and even taking campers on a night trip to see the stars. Camping areas are very clean as are the ablution blocks. Hopefully some winter rains will restore the whole area again after the devastating fires...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _cynrod1
Sheryl P, Owner at Stockport Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. The surrounding farmland is greening up again and the local hard-working farmers are well and truly making the most of the recent opening rain. Apart from that, we MAY have enjoyed some four wheel driving to celebrate! Maybe we'll organise a tag-along tour for our next group. We're...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Ten of us chose the worst possible time of year, i.e., the middle of winter, to spend a couple of nights at the Stockport Caravan Park and we had a ball. Hosts Gary and Sheryl put their souls into this place and it shows. Nothing was too hard for them. We arrived on Friday, July 11 and were promptly shown...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FrankJules2015
Sheryl P, Owner at Stockport Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello What a kind and comprehensive review you have written. We appreciate very much the time you have taken out of your busy schedules to let people know about your stay. Indeed - we couldn't let a little thing like a blizzard (!) stop us in our tracks now could we? We are now enjoying a gentle Spring and watching...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Great place to stay,stayed 6 nights and had a ball Owners of the park cannot do enought for you,music,damper etc while all sitting around the fire When your in South Australia this park is a must Thanks Gary and Sheryl for a great week,we will be back From Wendy and Malcolm ( melbourne )

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy c
Sheryl P, Owner at Stockport Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello We are always delighted when people enjoy what we are building here. We also appreciate the fact that our guests 'put the word out' - so we meet lots of friends of friends who visit as a result of personal recommendation. We've made a few changes since you last came, and we look forward to showing them to you...

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Just read the review from Terrible Stay. Well I have stayed here several times over the last 2 years in my travels and have found this place to be very rustic and takes you back in time. This when completed will be a semi Theme park based on the 50's 60's 70's. I cant comment on the long term vans...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John J
Sheryl P, Owner at Stockport Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to put the record straight from your point of view. A balance of opinions is helpful to readers as they decide where to visit. We're continuing to work hard to maintain our safe and friendly community, and will always keep that as one of our very highest priorities. Warm regards Sheryl

Reviewed 4 February 2015

We stayed at stockport caravan park while looking for a house after relocating interstate... the reason I initially chose this park was the ad I answered via gumtree showed clean and tidy accommodation and it was pet friendly. The choice of vans I was under the impression I was going to be renting I was more than happy to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vecommodore
Sheryl P, Owner at Stockport Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Readers We make no apologies for the fact that visitors displaying drug and alcohol abuse, anti-social behaviour or breaking our common-sense Park Rules (including pet management) – will be required to leave. While this does not necessarily make us friends with some people, and we run the risk of receiving jaundiced reviews – it does however earn us the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Just go and experience it, if your in a group get the crockpot meal or other, the entertainment was put on for us at no extra charge, the owners are the most amazing people, who give you their time and extras. great people. a park with a difference. loved every minute of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paunobs
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our Caravan & Camping Club spend a delightful and relaxing weekend at the Stockport Caravan Park. As we have a rally each month we have stayed in almost every Caravan Park within a 2 hour drive of Adelaide, but it was our first time at this park and it was an unexpected surprise. First let me say, yes, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ozzie_wanderer11

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stockport Caravan & Tourist Park/Backpackers is a unique Australiana homestead style park offering campfires, billy tea and damper, entertainment and the famous Stockport Stockpot (by arrangement). Pet friendly & People friendly! Set amidst serene rural surroundings with star studded night skies. Get a taste of our hospitality and relax in our Bush Camp - only an hour from Adelaide.Close to the tourist and work opportunities of the Barossa Valley, Gawler & Clare.Also catering for international Backpackers and workers, with hostel accommodation and sites available for your mates who are travelling in Wicked vans etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stockport Caravan Park

Address: 34 Murray Street, Stockport, South Australia 5410, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Stockport
Price Range: $10 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Stockport Caravan Park South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stockport Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bunk house/backpackers area looked really nice - we had our caravan”
carolj349, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Think family style - comfortable and flexible.”
jodiej184, 27 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Back packer cabins at moment.”
517russellb, 31 Aug 2013 | Read review
3 of 3