We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crazy Creek Resort

TravelocityUSD 117*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crazy Creek Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crazy Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Went August long weekend with my boyfriend. Booked at Crazy Creek because they had vacancy for our last minute travels. The good: -clean washrooms -nice hot water for showers that didn't require tokens/payment -ice in the store (important for those with coolers not fridges) -level site (tenting) -big sturdy picnic table -price -not too many bugs or other critters -transparency...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kari_Canary36
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cari, thank you for expressing how your experience here at Crazy Creek was. I appreciate you taking the time to do so and apologize for the late response. This past Summer we introduced a new code lock on our camping bathrooms, and the transition was quite new for us! I apologize for the inconvenience and would like you to...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I have never really spent much time reading reviews, and even when I do, I typically ignore the top reviews, and the bottom in order to get a real review. In this case, I should have read the bottom review as they were most accurate. The site has loads of room, but crams everyone into the smallest area possible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ParkGunner
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the time it took you to write your long review. It must have taken you a long time considering the times you were playing with your kids in the hot pools or on the grassy knoll. I'm sure the kids were pleased to have your undivided attention as you walked them along the Eagle River looking at...

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time. The bed was very comfortable; the kitchenette was spacious; and a short walk to the pools. The service was friendly and warm. The room was warm when we first arrived, and pet friendly. We went snowshoeing right from our door along a wonderful winter wonderland trail connected to the site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you David for your review. I glad to hear that your stay with us in March was very good and that you brought your snowshoes with you. The sunny snow-laden trails are so nice and being on snowshoes is the best way to enjoy them and the fresh mountain air in our valley. The only thing that makes it...

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at the resort for my birthday weekend, in cabin #7. Having stumbled upon this rustic gem while searching the internet we were thrilled with the wilderness setting while providing all amenities for a perfect weekend. We found the cost to be comparable to other sites in the area. The attraction for us was that the grounds, and future...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meredith K
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Meridith, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience at our Resort. We are sincerely happy that you will be bringing your family back for more enjoyment this summer. The children can bring their bikes as there is lots of safe biking along the old Taft Road where you can access the trail...

Reviewed 20 May 2014

While the hot tubs are nice and the suite was nice too, everything we was disappointing. The grounds to walk from the pools to the cabin are terrible and certainly not what I would call a resort experience. When you rent a cabin you should have complimentary hot tub usage considering the rooms are overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicolelsolly
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nicole, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our four glacier fed Hot Pools and Full-Kitchen Suite stocked with all linens and kitchenware for up to 4 people. However, it is unfortunate that you were unable to appreciate the raw land that the Eagle Valley has to offer. The property...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I decided to visit from Kelowna for our 2nd Anniversary. It had been raining all day so we just bought pool passes at first, but then decided to go up to the waterfalls because they were really rushing and the rain had let up. The pools are nice, but only 2 were open (at full price). We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnakeRose
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. This is definitely the best time to view the Waterfalls from the Suspension Bridge and 2 viewing platforms. The Falls are magnificently beautiful and are still rushing with all the Spring run off and Spring Rains! In order to be ready for the May Long Weekend, we drain and scrub...

Sicamous, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stay here often for the peace and quiet. The air is so fresh and clean and the rooms are really modern and clean as well. The views are spectacular from the rooms. Stay during the week right now and get deals on the pools! Nice to support a growing business.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicole l
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Nicole for your taking the time to provide your review and thank you for supporting the development of our Resort. We are currently seeking investors to increase the services we provide here, and every visit from you helps us in reaching that goal as well. All of our suites are very modern and we maintain the highest standard...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay here but we came for the waterfalls and hot pools. Unfortunately the waterfalls were "closed" although I'm not sure how you close waterfalls. The hot pools however were lovely. Well worth the stop. Very clean! Two of the workers were friendly and working hard the other two, maybe the owners, were sitting in the corner having a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naywils
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a response. I am glad that you and your family were able to experience our Hot Pools and enjoy some family time together. A great friend of our Resort was visiting with myself, the manager that day. When he saw this review, he contacted me, quite horrified that by bringing his beloved...

Calgary
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The room was beautiful and spotless! Good price too although paying extra for pools was a little disappointing, and but they assured us that eventually everything will be included. The front desk staff were amazing, and helpful when we needed Extra towels coffee etc they were on it delivered right to the room! I we will definitely be back!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReggieSandford
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Reggie, The staff thank you so much for your review! Our staff works as a team to provide quick and friendly services for our guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would also love to see the Pool Passes included in our room rates. As the Resort continues to grow, we work towards including these...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed a couple nights, it was peaceful and clean and the pools were nice to soak in after a day out playing in the snow. We look forward to a return trip in the summertime as the waterfalls were closed for the season. I understand spring to be the best time to see them due to the snow run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choppo_chick
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Dear Choppo_Chick, Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear what our customers think about us, and it was wonderful of you to share your experience with everyone on here! The Hot Pools are a welcome spot to relax everyday of every season! We still have quite a lot of snow, so I predict the Waterfall and Suspension Bridge...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malakwa
0.0 km away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.0 km away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
138 reviews
0.0 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
466 reviews
0.0 km away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,430 reviews
0.0 km away
Predator Ridge Resort
Predator Ridge Resort
#6 of 20 in Vernon
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Crazy Creek Resort

Address: 1-6162 Trans Canada Hwy, Malakwa, British Columbia V0E 2J0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Malakwa
Price Range: $151 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crazy Creek Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crazy Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crazy Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Suite #5 and did not have the concerns others have expressed regarding sewage smell/bathrooms.”
AlexL764, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms are spacious and in close proximity to the camping for larger vehicles. short walk to the pools”
cathyh778, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Their facebook page has pics of all the cabins so you will know exactly what to expect.”
546susiec, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Camp or rent a cabin/mobile home”
D4trio, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The park model (I stayed in 6) was a little louder for the train. 7 is nice because it's the only one in that building.”
nicolel674, 31 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 117* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 117
TripAdvisorUSD 117
Orbitz.comUSD 117
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates