We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crazy Creek Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Crazy Creek Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crazy Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Greenwood, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We had a large group....some in camping vehicles and some in the suites. It is an annual event for my family, we get together for thanks giving. We do group meals which can be challenging with 25+ people at a camp ground. Crazy creek offered us the use of their convention room for our dinners. They even went in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cathy, Thank you for your review following your family's group getaway. What a wonderful way to celebrate Thanksgiving. The staff totally enjoyed having you and went out of their way to show it. We look forward to your next family reunion at Crazy Creek.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2015

My hubby and I & small dog stayed in cabin 6 with my parents. The cabin was very spacious for its size with a nice kitchen and all the amenities. My mom loved the bible verses on the walls. We really enjoyed the hot pools - very nice facility and very clean. There are 4 different temperatures - such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie C
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi SusieHagz, Thank you for providing a review of your stay at Crazy Creek. It is a wonderful place to bring family especially with the full-kitchen suites and the surrounding amenities to enjoy. Our staff all try to make our guests feel welcome. I'm thinking that the staff queried your parking in front of the suite only because the housekeeping...

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This place has got some nice hot pools, although you're charged an extra $10 p.p. to use them. Campsites are very spacious in a forest setting, but close to the highway, so some traffic noise. There's a waterfall and suspension bridge on the other side of the highway which belong to the resort (short walk). You're charged extra to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim094
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kim094, Thank you for your review of your camping stay at Crazy Creek Resort. The tall cedar trees in our treed sites provide wonderful shade on sunny summer days and block some of the highway and train noise. As our $27/night treed campsites are not based on the number of people camping, camping guests receive a discount on the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

This is regarding the waterfall/ suspension bridge. So you have to hike up this stair case only to come to a very disappointing shop that charges you 10 dollars to walk over a suspension bridge and take pics of a waterfall. Save $10 and spend it on a nice cold beer instead . this was s Disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 688Lisa
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi 688Lisa, The waterfalls and suspension bridge are enjoyed by our many guests each year. When you enter the parking lot north of the highway, signage at the bottom of the boardwalk provides admission information. If you only want a pic of the waterfall - postcards are $0.50. The admission includes the boardwalk, viewing platforms, High Mountain Patio, Historic Town...

Ponoka, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We stayed in a campsite with our motor home. We had 3 young children under 5 and they were never bored! The only negative I have is there is no grey/black water dump on each site. But that is so minor to the fun that we had! The Enchanted Forest, Sky Trek, Suspension Bridge, swimming in the river, hiking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bev B, Thank you for your review and referral of Crazy Creek Resort. I agree that it is definitely a place to have lots to do together as a family. Although each powered site does not have a sewer hook-up, our staff will give directions to our Sani-Dump that is free to use for our registered camping guests. The...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Great spot to stay while doing sky trek or visiting enchanted forest or just breaking up your trip to Kelowna/Pentiction. We stayed in a Mobile Home, (5 of us), it was well equipped and clean. The property is spread out and we had total privacy.It was beautiful,plush and nature at it finest.Wild raspberry bushes,nice little bridge walk about,and a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4trio
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The 2 park models offer a home-away-from-home to our guests for overnight or week-long getaways. With the Enchanted Forest and SkyTrek Adventure Park (High ropes & Zipline) being less than 10 minutes away, our guests return in the evenings ready to soak their aches in the Hot Pools and relive...

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Like some of the other reviews I was under impression that pool was part of campground fee. Even on the phone I am sure the lady said that the pool was free when u stay there as I said in the phone "wow, $27 a night and you get pool and suspension bridge" and she didn't say anything. NOT. $9.50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbcvc
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Crazy Creek has beautiful treed sites for camping in tents, trailers or RV's. Each site has a firepit and picnic table. These sites are also near the historic Town of Taft foundations and sawmill trails. Guests are permitted to bring pets and really enjoy walking their dogs along these trails as well as the hour-long trail leading from the treed...

alberta
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the executive cabin with three adults and three kids. Lots of space, full kitchen to make meals, waterfall was fun and so pretty. Kids and adults enjoyed the pools. Clean and well maintained. Falls and pools were included with stay. I see another review saying they were not but I'm not sure what happened but it definitely was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertangal
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

I am so glad you were able to book the Executive Suite for your family get-away. It is truly a lovely spacious home with private decks and access to the High Mountain Patio, Suspension Bridge and Hike the Gorge trail. You also had direct access to the Hot Pools by walking over the Pedestrian Overpass that crosses the Trans Canada...

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

It's a little waterfall after a short walk. $25 for three people. No one was there in the middle of July. The gift shop at the top was basically empty. Maybe the hot pools are nice. We didn't go. We were told they are not natural hot pools. Geothermally heated they said.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy H
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Judy, Thank you for stopping in at Crazy Creek. Please come again when you have ample time to explore the new "Hike the Gorge" trail (Phase 1 completed Spring 2015 and much more to come) that takes you along the Crazy Creek Gorge above the waterfalls. This trail was thoroughly enjoyed by our multitude of summer guests that also...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We were very disappointed to find out we had to pay extra for the waterfall and the pools. It never said that in the brochures. It leads you to believe that the waterfall and spa comes with the accomodations

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracyblue65
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hello tracyblue, Thank you for your review. Since January 1, 2015, admissions to The Hot Pools (we do not have a spa) are INCLUDED with accommodations. When our guests stay with us in any of our 7 full-kitchen suites, their stay includes admission to the Hot Pools (we do not have a spa). These guests also receive a discount on...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malakwa
0.0 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.0 km away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.0 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
441 reviews
0.0 km away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
29 reviews
0.0 km away
Alpine Meadows Resort
Alpine Meadows Resort
#1 of 8 in Clearwater
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Crazy Creek Resort

Address: 1-6162 Trans Canada Hwy, Malakwa, British Columbia V0E 2J0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Malakwa
Price Range: $154 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crazy Creek Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Crazy Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crazy Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are spacious and in close proximity to the camping for larger vehicles. short walk to the pools”
 of 5 bubbles cathyh778, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Their facebook page has pics of all the cabins so you will know exactly what to expect.”
 of 5 bubbles 546susiec, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Camp or rent a cabin/mobile home”
 of 5 bubbles D4trio, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The park model (I stayed in 6) was a little louder for the train. 7 is nice because it's the only one in that building.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolel674, 31 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Staff recommended Suite #6 - Modern décor and cleanliness made this a comfortable choice. Don't expect to have Internet and bedding isn't high quality - otherwise a decent accommodation as far as comfort. AC worked well and was quiet.”
  • TV Area in living room
  • Second Bedroom - No dresser, no Nightstand
  • Sitting Area
  • Living Room
  • Masterbedroom Room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles alaskan_skies, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay