We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Pinetop

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pinetop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 242: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was small and simple, very nice, clean, comfortable. Solo traveler, I just wanted a quick and easy meal but this small town had no fast food place I could locate! I ordered delivery from Show Low which arrived surprisingly quick.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank L5613WXbruceb
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The room was comfortable and spacious, especially for the price. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Everything I needed. The problem was noise. I was on the bottom floor. I asked for it because the hotel has no elevator and I had a lot of luggage. I got very little sleep the first two nights mainly because of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank philiplY1526YZ
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Pinetop Super 8! We appreciate you letting us know. That weekend was unusually busy due to a couple different weddings, and I believe most of the wedding guests were just coming in from a local bar about 1-2am, showering or maybe even continuing their party. Please do not hesitate to let us know from your room... More 

Travellers are raving about these Pinetop-Lakeside hotels

Snowflake, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I have found that the management is excellent. I could not ask for a more personable greeting when I arrive. This is my second stay and it will be for 2 nights this time instead of one. Everything is new. The comforter someone complained about just needs to be "broken in". The pillows are so nice and squishy, The breakfast... More 

Thank Adella2013
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Meagan D. at the Super 8 Pinetop Motel greatly exceeded expectations. We scheduled a vehicle for pickup and shipping back to Texas but our only option was to wait until the carrier arrived. Meagan graciously offered (was not asked) to hold the key to the car until the carrier arrived, allowing us to return to Texas, as it turned out,... More 

Thank jstrandburg
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

JStrandburg, Thank you again for choosing us to stay with! We were more then happy to accommodate you! We're so glad that everything worked out with the car. I try to do as much as I can to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible and to help in any situation that arises. We hope you will come see... More 

Apache Junction, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Everything was great, the only issue we had was the a.c. really didn't work very well in room 202. Very stuffy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank David C
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you choosing Pinetop Super 8 as your destination. We apologize for the A.C. not working very well, but the maintenance guy did look at it and it seemed to be working. We've checked it every day since and it still is working correctly. Hopefully next time your room will be more to your liking. Please consider us... More 

Fountain Hills, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

All was well with one exception, they did a poor job of keeping the breakfast stocked. Also could have used a larger selection of bread type products and something to put on them. i especially liked the check in person person and would stay there again. A good value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank Gordon R
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us at the Pinetop Super 8! Unfortunately, since it's the end of the summer, we have a short staff and no breakfast attendant. I do try to keep up on it as much as possible, between check-outs, paperwork and housekeepers it sometimes does get a little behind. Please do not hesitate to let me know if... More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Room/Suite (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
364 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
132 reviews
0.1 km away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#10 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
56 reviews
16.6 km away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
295 reviews
2.2 km away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#5 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the mountains, this motel is within a 10-minute walk of Ponderosa Plaza, Hon-Dah Casino, and Woodland Lake Park. Pinetop Lakes Golf & Country Club is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) away. Along with an indoor pool and a spa tub. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center, and laundry facilities. All 42 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and 50" Flat Screen TVs with cable channels and free HBO. Guests will also find coffee makers, free local calls, and hair dryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Pinetop

Address: 1202 E White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Region: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range: $62 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pinetop 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pinetop
Pinetop Super 8
Pinetop Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pinetop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else, even if you have to drive another hour.”
 of 5 bubbles TimL403, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Two stories but does not have an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles pamo776, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 539charlottec, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this Hotel. Period”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltY4773EJ, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I could not rate this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 536pattig, 28 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay