We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Haven La Chance Desert Hotel

    B.P. 17, Hassilabied, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 47*
    USD 47*
    USD 47*
    Traveller (77)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good33%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “blue men” (13 reviews)
    “la chance” (6 reviews)
    “nomad tent” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 47
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 47
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 47
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (81)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 46 reviews

    Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

    We stopped at haven la chance for a quick dip on our way to the desert overnight. Did not stay there so can't comment on the rooms. Giving average review for the hotel as it did not appear fancy but really wish I could skip...More

    Thank travllovr521
    Response from Haven_La_Chance, Owner at Haven La Chance Desert HotelResponded 8 July 2017

    Thank you. You had a complete tour around morocco with Mohamed and thank you for your kind words. The recent horrible review from a client who toured 4 days with Bluemenofmorocco gave no reason for bad review of the hotel nor for his lack of...More

    Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

    The hotel rooms look like they haven't been updated in decades. Shower arm holder broken off. Dark and dingy. Not clean. Hotel is owned by Blue Men of Morocco tour company. Would also not recommend them.More

    Thank Richard Y
    Response from Haven_La_Chance, Owner at Haven La Chance Desert HotelResponded 24 May 2017

    I find your comments quite shocking to reply to. We are fixing the shower arm right now. But while the sand storms may have left some sand, our hotel is definitely not a dive and sorry you have that image of us. Glad you liked...More

    Reviewed 10 April 2017

    We stayed here for 4 days and nights in our motorhome and we would have liked to have stayed longer as it is such a relaxing place and the staff are very friendly, but we had to start heading north to get the ferry back....More

    Thank MotorhomersOnTour
    Response from elena h, Owner at Haven La Chance Desert HotelResponded 14 April 2017

    Thank you so much. We try to keep things pleasant for all our clients. Wasn't the sunrise awesome? Elena hall Co owner of Haven La chance.

    Reviewed 29 March 2017

    This place was our best experience of Morroco. We were close to the nature - almost on the dunes. Staff was very friendly, no-one was annoying as happened few times to us in the big cities. The guy on the reception offered us everything we...More

    1  Thank jožica ž
    Response from elena h, Owner at Haven La Chance Desert HotelResponded 14 April 2017

    Yes, the desert bivouac is the highlight of your trip. Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate it. Elena hall Haven La chance co owner

    Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

    We are in our Motor Home.The weather is 30c,evening gently cool,there is a swimming pool,restaurant and loads to do,you can go into the dessert and spend the night,or just a trip to see the sunset(beautiful)there are motor bikes,dune buggy or 4x4s to hire, or surf...More

    Thank Jennifer C
    Response from elena h, Owner at Haven La Chance Desert HotelResponded 14 April 2017

    Thank you for your review. Yes, the tents at hotel add atmosphere. We are building some suites on the other side of the pool. Elena hall Co owner

    Albergue de Ali el cojo
    96 reviews
    #7 of 22 hotels in Merzouga
     
    Auberge Takojt
    95 reviews
    #9 of 22 hotels in Merzouga
     
    Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
    544 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Merzouga
     
    Auberge Camping Sahara
    164 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Hassilabied
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 45 - USD 70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Haven La Chance Desert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Morocco >
    • Meknes-Tafilalet Region >
    • Merzouga >
    • Hassilabied
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (77)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (76)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
    544 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Auberge Camping Sahara
    164 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Albergue de Ali el cojo
    96 reviews
    1.70 km away
     
    Auberge Takojt
    95 reviews
    2.38 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant Cafe Fatima
    184 reviews
    .90 km away
    Cafe Snack Hamid
    31 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Nasser Palace Restaurant
    53 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Cafe Restaurant Merzouga
    62 reviews
    3.34 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Merzouga Desert
    1,093 reviews
    .98 km away
    Erg Chebbi
    228 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Merzouga Dunes
    616 reviews
    .77 km away
    Marruecos en Ruta
    21 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Haven La Chance Desert Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Direct access to the desert"
    Read review
    "Check the beds."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing