We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee

TravelocityUSD 97*
View Deal
#2 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 105*
USD 97*
USD 105*
USD 97*
USD 105*
USD 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very relaxing nights stay. Staff are fantastic, rooms are very tidy and clean. Stayed on the 22nd may. No noise from highway. Great dinner in the restaurant. This jacqui h just sounds like a pathetic whinging b#$/h with nothing better to do with her life. Get over it. Highly recommended for a good relaxing night sleep for those traveling alot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy A
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Motel staff were uncommunicative upon arrival. Offered me the room nearest to the highway, beside a room under renovation. Not ideal. Possibly the worst room in the motel for noise. Only when pushed did they offer me a room at the rear of the motel site away from the highway and renovations. Not good service. Electrics in the motel room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui H
Patrick B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee, responded to this review

Good morning Jacqui, Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. We are always trying to do our best and we really appreciate the feedback as it helps us continually improve. We're not 100% sure what you mean that we only offered you a room when we were pushed. We were more than willing to offer you another room....

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room small but very clean and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Motel quiet and comfortable. Staff very pleasant. Continental breakfast included in price. and served in pleasant restaurant area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen O
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here 1 for night with my family of 5 during the NSW school holidays. We booked a renovated 2 bedroom apartment, which are located next door to the main motel block The apartment was clean although the master bedroom had a huge dirty stain on the carpet which was an eyesore from the minute we walked into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthajmck
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is fantastic to stay in, great service, clean and most importantly friendly people like Patrick running the place. Also, best internet ! I would like to recommend that they keep offering this internet service, hassle free no data allowance of any sorts. Really helps you for office work and entertainment if needed. Thanks for the great stay guys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhinesh N
Laurieton, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 5 stayed here while travelling in the area. The rooms are spacious with two bedrooms. The room is modern and clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was keeping the water in the shower. It needs a step in barrier or longer curtain as the water splashes out into the bathroom. We had dinner and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
Napa Valley, California
Reviewed 6 April 2017

These serviced apartments adjoining the Comfort Hotel in Mudgee are excellent, well equipped and have all comforts as well as access to the restaurant and swimming pool at the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful even providing fresh milk at check it to tide us over until the following morning. I did not have breakfast in the restaurant but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The beds were so comfortable and the room was clean although it was very outdated. No room to put anything in the bathroom, no shower caddy.Electrical outlets were hard to access.The owners were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne F
Alstonville, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at your hotel over the Food & Drink Trail weekend and had a wonderful time. We found your hotel rooms very comfortable and clean and will definitely recommend as a place to stay in Mudgee. I can also recommend the cooked breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
Winmalee
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Enjoyed our recent three night stay in Mudgee and we weren't disappointed with our choice of accommodation. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Enjoyed our breakfast on the one morning we ate in there dining room which is a nice Had breakfast one morning which was nice and well priced. It is not necessarily the closes motel to the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richo21282

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
1.4 km away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
268 reviews
1.6 km away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#3 of 10 in Mudgee
60 reviews
2.6 km away
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
2.0 km away
The Mudgee Homestead Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee. Staying in Mudgee for business or leisure? You've just found the right place for your accommodation in Mudgee. Catering to all types of travelers and guests, Comfort Inn Aden Mudgee is located for your convenience-within minutes from the town centre, wineries, museums, national parks and other popular attractions. Our range of Mudgee accommodation offers 46 spacious rooms and 7 two bedroom serviced apartments. To ensure you have a great stay, we have furnished every room with comfortable bedding, LCD TVs, electric blankets, toasters, tea and coffee making facilities. Your stay also includes free high speed Wi-Fi internet access. There is an outdoor pool and BBQ area where you can enjoy a refreshing swim or cook your own dinner. You'll also never miss a workout session during your stay, as guests at the Comfort Inn Aden Mudgee have a pass to Mudgee Anytime Fitness 24/7 included in their accommodation package. Our on-site restaurant Palate Mudgee, specialises in modern Australian cuisine. Let our Chef Jo treat you to a great meal while you enjoy our wide range of local wine and beer. Guest laundry, conference room and free parking are some other amenities you can easily take advantage of. Our accommodation in Mudgee is surrounded by many local attractions, such as High Valley Wine and Cheese, world-class wineries, Mudgee Golf Club, farmer's markets on the weekends, specialty stores and many others. But what separates the Comfort Inn Aden Mudgee from other hotels in Mudgee is our genuine hospitality, care and professionalism towards our guests. We treat our guests just like how we would like to be treated-with friendliness and respect. So if you want your accommodation in Mudgee to offer you treatment that's as close to home as possible, then book with us. We'll be happy to host you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee

Address: 1 Sydney Rd, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia (Formerly The Lodge - Mudgee)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Price Range: $108 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Confirm before hand whether your room has a microwave or not.”
dhineshn2014, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Serviced apartments with 2 bedrooms and full kitchen are excellent. Cannot comment on other rooms”
214martinc, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road would be quieter.”
2016Trevor, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms in the rear better as not to get noise from the street”
64joannek, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Villas nothing special for extra price.”
301neila, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 97* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 97
PricelineUSD 97
ElvolineUSD 105
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates