We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Sea Arenal Tower

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Sea Arenal Tower
Blue Sea Arenal Tower
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Arenal Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Dover
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here mid September for a week. The first room we were shown was full of mould which we asked to change as my hubby has asthma. The receptionist changed with no quibble and the maid was apologetic too. The hotel is extremely basic but is really close to the beach which is where we spent most of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gillp8bha
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Gillp8bha, Thank you for your comments and we take note of all of them, we are very sorry for the first room did not like you but we are very pleased that the second option was ok. Thank you for your opinion about the staff and we will speak with the bartender, sorry, you information is very important for...

Province of Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Returned today after spending 3 days out of our 7 day holiday at this so called hotel..would sooner fly home than spend one more night here..where do I start..The room no fridge,aircon or fans, no kettle hair dryer or tv, no wifi in the rooms and sporadic to say the least in the public area. asked for help with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 381david1948
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your comments and for your time to write them but, we are very sorry about it beacuse during this year 2015 the hotel have not in their facilities the air conditioning, tv, fridge etc but if you contact with the reception we can provide a fan, fridge ... but we would like to inform you...

carlisle
Reviewed 3 October 2015

The staff at this hotel are very challenged and could not be more helpful. The food was awful ! And I mean awful. I don't mind basic but I came home and lost weight . It was very scruffy and dirty too. I could have got past all of that , as you can eat out. I have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelique w
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Angelique, We are very sorry concerning the noise but sometimes we can not control these circunstances but we take note to improve in the future. In reference the food, your opinion is very important for us but we fullfil the standards of three star Hotels but want to improve and next year we will. We would like to see...

Glasgow
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Spent a week at this hotel never again the all inclusive was rubbish food was very poor we eat out most off the time I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone the pool area was very small and the bar at the pool was like a little hut the best part off the holiday was the company we met Lynn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranger030
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Ranger030, We are very sory if we do not fulfill your expectatives, concerning the food we can asure you that we offer a standard quality of three star Hotels but we take note your comments to improve next year, for this reason and we make a differents action in the Hotel, we would like to see you again and...

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We booked our holiday via a budget internet site then read the reviews so we expected to have a terrible time but were pleasantly suprised. Yes the place is old and a bit tatty but the staff were lovely, the bedding and towels were changed daily and room was cleaned etc. the food was average for an all inclusive but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc m
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you !!!! We hope to see you again next season and show our improves. Pau Juliá ( Manager )

Billingham
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

I paid for budget holiday then read all the reviews was expecting a brothel. We were pleasantly surprised. . Old it is but very clean. Staff were lovely. . Breakfast was basic but lunch and dinner was always lovely.. reading other reviews it seems people book a budget holiday but want the Hilton for their money. We had a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn C
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Lyn, Thank you for your comments, myself translate your opinion all the staff and give us energy to next year will be better. We hope to see you again during next season. Pau Juliá ( Manager )

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Went here last week and its like a bloody hostel!! 3 stars aye right! Most dissapointing hotel ever tried to get somewhere else and all booked, food absolutey shocking would not feed it to a dog!!!! Baguettes and butter only thing safe to eat!! All invlusive is a joke bar stops at 11 fair enough but you cannot even pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne H
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, We are very sorry about your coments and thank you to take your time to write your opinion. Concerning the Bar, we offer a differents options to take a drink and in reference of the timetable, we open form 10.00 a.m until 11.00 p.m. Food, we fullfil the standard of three stars Hotel and we have a differents...

Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I sometimes don't understand some reviews when i read them having stayed in some hotels but this really was dreadful. never worth the three stars, very basic an guset arriving asked us if this was a hostel! the lifts constantly getting stuck, no light in corridor, plastic cups to drink out of all inclusive was a joke and food disgusting,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dihoppo
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Clare, We are very sorry if we do not fullfil your expectatives, next year we renovate the Hotel and we improve our facilities but during stay this year we open the pool before 10.00 a.m to enjoy our clients and close after 7 p.m. Concerning the glass on the pool area is for the pool´s law. We would like...

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel ever, how it has a 3 star rating beggars belief. The place is filthy, cold meats left to cook all day uncovered in direct sunlight which potentially could kill someone if eaten. All inclusive is a joke, food dreadful, small plastic cups to drink from, floaters in the coffee, bar closes at 11 although there's no entertainment anyway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare G
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Clare, We are very sorry if we do not fullfil your expectatives, next year we renovate the Hotel and we improve our facilities but during stay this year we open the pool before 10.00 a.m to enjoy our clients and close after 7 p.m. Concerning the glass on the pool area is for the pool´s law. We would like...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Worst hotel i've stayed in.Everything about the place was really bad apart from the location.Rooms are really small and don't even reach the basic standards.Plaster work not finishes,leaks,brick wall views.I could go on and on.Food must have been cooked by Stevie Wonder.Most of it was processed food which was bland or greasy.Couldn't even get a cup of tea at dinner.Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johno3913
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Johno, We are very sorry but we would like to ask you if you stayed on the pool on the roof and you could enjoy of the view of the harbour and the mountains with the news sunbeds .... our pool bar is on the pool area to make easy the service for our clients and not to go...

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Roof Top Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.7 km away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#19 of 48 in El Arenal
478 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 48 in El Arenal
357 reviews
0.2 km away
Kilimanjaro Hotel
Kilimanjaro Hotel
#14 of 48 in El Arenal
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#15 of 48 in El Arenal
504 reviews
0.2 km away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#12 of 48 in El Arenal
643 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Alea
Hotel Alea
#6 of 48 in El Arenal
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to everything you could need for a sun-soaked beach break, the 3-star Blue Sea Hotel Arenal Tower provides a comfortable and great-value base for your Majorca holidays. Positioned just a few minutes' walk from the golden sands of El Arenal, guests are ideally located to enjoy Majorca's fantastic climate, delicious restaurants and lively bars. The hotel is also just a short drive from Palma Airport, meaning there's no need for long and tiring transfers. Hotel Arenal Tower features 152 simple and pleasantly decorated rooms located over 10 floors, each complete with en-suite bathroom and private balcony or terrace ideal for soaking up the Spanish sun. A fridge, mini-bar and in-room WiFi are all available for a small charge. For those down times between the beach and sightseeing, the Hotel Arenal Tower's two outdoor pools provide the perfect spot to relax and enjoy a drink. Choose from the small rooftop pool with beautiful views of the resort and the Bay of Palma, or the large terrace pool which offers a children's area, sun beds and snack bar. If the sun gets too much, you'll find a games room complete with pool table, TV lounge as well as the hotel restaurant and bar on hand for entertainment, drinks and buffet meals. The hotel also offers an entertainment programme on selected days during the peak season. Those looking to get out and about to discover the island can find help and advice at the 24-hour reception, along with bicycle and car hire facilities. For a sunny beach getaway in Majorca that can be as relaxing or as lively as you'd like, the Hotel Torre Arenal will tick all your holiday boxes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Sea Arenal Tower

Address: Calle Balears 2, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Price Range: $58 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Arenal Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Arenal Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Arenal Hotel El Arenal
Torre Arenal El
Blue Sea Arenal Tower El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Sea Arenal Tower staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Arenal Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid first floor rooms”
lexus444, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms are quieter”
lorsydors, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are quieter as there is a school opposite”
steve12370, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floors do have a nice sea view”
karta7, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Near beach and shops and bars”
lorrainestaggs, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates