We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Manaus

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Manaus
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Manaus
 Click to rate
Trethomas
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just got back from a five night stay here. The hotel is a bit tired looking and could do with a spruce up. Having said that, it is spotless and well cleaned, cleaners in the room every day. The staff are very friendly and helpful, a special shout out to George on reception. I forgot to alter my watch on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This is literally the worst holiday ever! The hotel is very dated and of poor quality on arrival to our room we noticed above the bed the plug socket was broken with live wires showing. it was very very basic almost like staying in a hostel there was a cockroach that i found on the bed on the second nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craig2592
JorgeCabrerDirector, Director General at Manaus, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Craig, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. After reading it, I first of all have to apologize for a couple of things that you mention and that I shall explain in detail here below: The hotel has a classical style, with columns, marble and inspired in the antique Greece, it might...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Everything you would expect in a civilised hotel for free is paid here, internet is 3e/day, safe is 1e/day, fridge is also paid, you cannot take food out of restaurant, or you have to pay for it, etc. Also the side facing the other hotel and not the forest is noisy in the evening, the music ends sometimes at 1am...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Flash F
JorgeCabrerDirector, Director General at Manaus, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for writing your opinion. I am truly sorry that your holidays didn't go as you wished. What you say about the safe/fridge/wifi it's true, it is with payment as you can also see on the description of the hotel. Regarding the noise of the neighbour hotel I'm sorry but I do try to call them and...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is near the beach, 5 minutes walk. We were welcomed with dinner even though we arrived late (10 pm). The man at the reception was very polite and he explained us everything we needed to know including the fact that we should look after our bags on the beach because the zone isn't safe. The room is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Oana R
JorgeCabrerDirector, Director General at Manaus, responded to this review

Hello Oana! It is great to hear from you. It's always a pleasure to help our clients. We loved to have you in our hotel and we wish to see you soon. Best regards,

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel was great for the price.Food was delicious, and the staff was very helpfull. Rooms are specious. There is a poll area and almost every night something is organisied, Spanish music, dance etc. It is not near the beach, but in wallking distance

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DivnaJ
JorgeCabrerDirector, Director General at Manaus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review about Hotel Manaus. I hope that if you visit Mallorca in the future you can spend your vacations with us again. Best regards,

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel is situated about 10 min walk from beach. It's a little bit old but clean. Rooms have free air conditioning, but you will have to pay 2€ per day for using room fridge or safe. Every room has a balcony. Stuff is polite. Food from restaurant isn't so tasty but there is a lot of choice so maybe you...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank darkoresnik
JorgeCabrerDirector, Director General at Manaus, responded to this review

Hello dear client! It is great to hear from you. It's always a pleasure to help our clients. This winter we are partially renovating the hotel to make our clients feel more comfortable. We are also changing the menus to make them more internacional. We loved to have you in our hotel and if you ever come to Mallorca we...

La Marina, Spain
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Staff friendly and helpful and room satisfactory but the restaurant was a big disappointment. If you like your lunch/dinner at room temperature and tasting of garlic including the veg this is the hotel for you also had to keep asking the waitress for the trays to be refilled as the kitchen staff didn't bother to look. 1st and last visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron N
JorgeCabrerDirector, Director General at Manaus, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are sorry that the kitchen staff was not attentive and they perhaps put a bit too much garlic in the food. Our hotel has Mediterranean style food and garlic is one of the basic ingredients, as it is wonderful for the blood pressure and circulation, as well as health in general. Thank...

Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

My wife and I took a child here. Food and staff were nice. However, the aircon wasn't working properly and it took 2 days to replace. It is very noisy most of the nights due to the noise from the hotel opposite. Not really the hotels fault but could really do with more sound proof windows. If you have children,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adz2604
JorgeCabrerDirector, Director General at Manaus, responded to this review

Dear Family Adz, It is great to hear from you. Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry for the inconveniences you had regarding the air conditioning and the noise from the neighbour hotel. We always try to call them and tell them to please try to be quiet and sometimes they can manage it and sometimes they cannot,...

Deva, Romania
Reviewed 5 September 2015

It's a nice hotel for a three stars and a good value for money. I had only pleasant experiences with the staff, they were friendly and helpful. The food was OK, pretty good variety to choose from at both breakfast and dinner. The closest beach is five minutes walk near Nautical Club. You have to bring (or buy) your own...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Florin M
JorgeCabrerDirector, Director General at Manaus, responded to this review

Dear Florin, We love to hear from clients like you, so happy you choose Hotel Manaus as your hotel to see the beauty of Mallorca. Since last year we have been little by little remodeling the hotel and changing furniture. We are always updating our hotel and trying to make it better so our clients feel more comfortable. Thank you...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

we have been to this hotel twice now, we have just returned from it and again totally fantastic excellent service. brilliant staff very friendly, we will visit again really clean rooms everyday.it is based 10 minutes walk from the beach at arenal.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank gazza311209
JorgeCabrerDirector, Director General at Manaus, responded to this review

We love to hear from clients like you, so happy you could repeat with us and hopefully we will see each other again. Thank you so much for your fantastic review and see you soon again!

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.1 km away
Ipanema Park
Ipanema Park
#11 of 44 in El Arenal
434 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Alea
Hotel Alea
#8 of 44 in El Arenal
356 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
HSM Reina del Mar
HSM Reina del Mar
#16 of 44 in El Arenal
360 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#5 of 44 in El Arenal
414 reviews
0.1 km away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Manaus is located in one of the quieter areas of Palma beach, surrounded by woods and only a short walk from Playa de Palma. The hotel has very bright and cozy rooms, some with fantastic views of the forest. All rooms are equipped with balcony, safe, mini bar, bathroom, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and air conditioning.There are two lifts, a lounge, and one for reading and board games, TV, cafe, bar, a swimming pool and a children's pool. Entertainment twice a week during the summer months.All meals are buffet, and each week there is a special dinner-either: Majorcan or Mediterranean cuisine. "Show Cooking" for breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manaus

Address: Calle Josep Maria Quadrado 7, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Price Range: $62 - $727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manaus 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manaus El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Manaus Hotel El Arenal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manaus staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Manaus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing the pool have the sun in the afternoon”
ronn628, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a pool view.”
FlorinM975, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“In another hotel”
dholman654, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Book a room facing forest”
chillifunk, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the left of the hotel have a very uninspiring view of the very ugly hotel next door. Rooms overlooking the pool/trees would be nicer.”
cocktailgal, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
HotelQuickly
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates