We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances

237 reviews
#18 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Save
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (220)
Dining (118)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good44%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hotel pool”(3 reviews)
“working fine”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (237)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
13
12
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
12
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel poolworking finethis lovely hotelplenty of choiceswimming poolmontereyreceptionseabalconybeachfront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We are never disappointed when we stay at Hotel Monterrey , the hotel is spotless, the food for breakfast and in the evening is very good quality with lots of choice for most peoples tastes. All the staff we have encountered on our visits have...More

1  Thank Andy C
Response from hotelmonterreyroses, Gerente at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & VacancesResponded 12 July 2016

Dear guest, We greatly appreciate read your comment about our Hotel. Opinions like yours always please us greatly and help to add value to the work of our team in order to offer a pleasant stay to each of our guests. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Loud music from the outdoors bar till late at night is like torture. Avoid this hotel if you can. There are several alternatives in the neighbourhood. The location is great, and the hotel is not bad in itself, but the bar entertainment is ruining the...More

Thank Arild O
Response from hotelmonterreyroses, Gerente at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & VacancesResponded 10 July 2016

Sorry that your experience at the Monterey Hotel has not been satisfactory due to the live music. However, I would point out that music is only until midnight and that the vast majority of our customers appreciate it very much. Also inform you that 100%...More

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Visited this place with friends and was amazed with its beautiful view. Right on the beach with great sea views from the balcony. Swimming pool was amazing and refreshing. Highly recommended for a relaxing vacation.More

Thank Nalin M
Response from hotelmonterreyroses, Director General at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & VacancesResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Guest, Many thanks for write a review about our hotel. Opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Second visit to this lovely hotel Great location, nice pool and bar area Fabulous sea view rooms Special mention to Kyril on reception who was extremely helpful on check in. Great customer service and a genuine interest in the Guests. Well done Kyril.More

1  Thank Steven L
Response from hotelmonterreyroses, Director General at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & VacancesResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest, We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Hotel Monterrey our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Not having stayed at this particular hotel previously I wasn't quite sure what to expect but was surprised to find that it was only 3 star rated as the accommodation, service and especially the food were first class! Nothing was too much trouble and the...More

Thank Adrian B
Response from hotelmonterreyroses, Director General at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & VacancesResponded 23 May 2016

Dear guest, We greatly appreciate read your comment about our Hotel. Opinions like yours always please us greatly and help to add value to the work of our team in order to offer a pleasant stay to each of our guests. We hope to see...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (220)
Dining (118)
Pool & Beach (63)
Hotel & Grounds (159)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Bathroom (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marlene541
11 August 2017|
Answer
Response from christiannavarro | Property representative |
In the center of Roses you have a beautiful roman Catholic.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Ally P
23 January 2015|
Answer
Response from hotelmonterreyroses | Property representative |
Hallo, we would be pleased to receive you as guest. We do have 3 single rooms available (2 with communicating door). In July we have live music every evening. For reservations please go through the website of the Hotel... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Lilian S
21 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from hotelmonterreyroses | Property representative |
Hallo, thank you for your comments of tour Hotel, it makes us happy to know that you enjoyed your past stay with us. We would be pleased to receive you as guest. We do have 3 single rooms available (2 with communicating... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Look for a realiable hotel and keep away from Pierre & Vacances."
Read review
"Rooms in front of the hotel have beautiful sea views."
Read review
"You can as for a front sea view when booking, it does not cost extra"
Read review
"The seaview rooms at the front of the hotel are highly recommended for the superb view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite