We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ramblamar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ramblamar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect location opposite beach and right in town. Lovely hotel spacious clean rooms most with sea views. Good buffet breakfast and bar with inside and outside tables. Ideal base for boat trips to Cadaques and Medes Islands. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliviaaiden
France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times before and had another enjoyable stay. Clean comfortable room with sunny, sea facing balcony. The hotel is well located and there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, even out of season. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to another stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PollyFrance
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Good location on the waterfront street. Average describes the hotel well. Not terrible. Not great. Our room was clean. Terrazzo floors make moving chairs and foot steps in other rooms very noticeable. Staff not friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N C
jordicusi1982, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ramblamar, responded to this review

Thank you. We spoke with the staff right now.

Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

What a dump, dirty rooms, our sheets were not changed all week, the breakfast was very meager, if you like processed cheese and slimy ham this is the place, we speak Spanish not Catalan which the staff did not like and it showed! Mar y Sol if better by far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dune9039
jordicusi1982, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ramblamar, responded to this review

You may have not been to his liking certain things, what we can assure that the language between Spanish and Catalan is not a problem.

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The Hotel is located just opposite the beach and a short walk from harbour at Roses. There are three options for bedrooms, either over looking beach, at the side of hotel or at the back of the hotel and the price is reflected dependent on which room is chosen. We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lized1
jordicusi1982, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ramblamar, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. Your input is very important

Reus, Spain
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We just stayed a night on our trip around costa brava. The hotel is nothing fancy, but if you just want some where comfy enough to spend a couple of nigths at an afordable price. This is a good option. Oh and its right in front of the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunter S
jordicusi1982, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ramblamar, responded to this review

Thank you for your contribution . Your opinion is important for us .

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2015

The hotel is in a very good location close to restaurants and bars and with a lovely view of the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a very good range of options from the breakfast buffet, The room was very pleasant and overall very good value for money, The only drawback was the restaurant and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby M
jordicusi1982, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ramblamar, responded to this review

Thank you for your contribution . We work to improve .

France, Pyrenees
Reviewed 28 December 2014

This hotel is very well placed, just accross the road from the beach. Very clean and well serviced, staff pôlite and helpful. Breakfast included in price. Secure parking accross the road at €13 for 24 hours. (2014) Plenty of bars and restaurants to hand and an excellent base to explore the Costa Brava away from the main busy tourist resorts....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichardDigby
jordicusi1982, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ramblamar, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por aportarnos su experiencia. Lamentamos el malentendido con el servicio de bar restaurante, esperemos nos vuelvan a visitar si...

New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Booked triple room as special offer made it cheaper than double. Felt like double with extra bed shoved in leaving very little floor space and would be very crowded if really were three of you. Nice big double bed turned out to be two mattresses shoved together on one bed frame which was slightly too narrow for them. Worst of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank password65
jordicusi1982, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ramblamar, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your opinion. We regret your dissatisfaction. We note its effects to improve. Thank you again.

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great basic hotel. We had booked a family room with a view, which was great! On our small balcony we could enjoy the evening sun. The room was clean and cleaned everyday and the staff very friendly. Only small improvement point perhaps was the fruit diversity at breakfast and because we were there kind of 'off season' there were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirjam1403
jordicusi1982, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ramblamar, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. I hope we apologize for the reference to our bar, due to the low demand we could not offer the service. Hopefully see you soon.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
0.2 km away
Prestige Hotel Mar Y Sol
0.5 km away
Hotel Montmar
Hotel Montmar
#12 of 36 in Roses
168 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#5 of 36 in Roses
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Maritim
Maritim
#14 of 36 in Roses
344 reviews
1.5 km away
1935 Hotel & Apartments
0.3 km away
Carmen Hotel
Carmen Hotel
#3 of 36 in Roses
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramblamar Hotel offers you a privileged situation right in the heart of the town in front of the beach.Good restaurant of mediterranean cooking specialities with terrasse. Panoramic dinning room for meetings and cafeteria with terrasses in the main commercial street. All our rooms with air condioned, central heating, big bath with hair dryer, free wi-fi, save box and balcony with spectacular sea view. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ramblamar

Address: Av De Rhode 153, 17480 Roses, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Price Range: $93 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ramblamar 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ramblamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ramblamar staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ramblamar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A number of rooms with a full sea view, however most rooms have a view of the sea and the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardDigby, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles password65, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
“You don't need to pay extra for a sea view room. The side rooms also have a sea view plus all the street life without the traffic run you would get with a sea view room!”
 of 5 bubbles K3ntishmaid, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay