We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vilar do Golf

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Vilar do Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent facilities staff very personable and professional.everwhere clean neat and tidy. Despite warnings of refurbishments in progress this was not an issue Made mistake of not hiring a car as towns and Faro a fair distance away and taxis ain't cheap..but will be back for the great golf courses and the well equipped appartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at Vilar Do Golf before and this was the 3rd year in a row that I have stayed here. I travelled alone and stayed here for a few days until some friends arrived for the latter part of the week. I stayed the week after UK Half Term at the end of October and the resort was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaztyler66
Diamond R, Manager at Vilar do Golf, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted you had a great stay in October and we would hope that you will consider staying with us again. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our resort again soon! Ana Simoes Resort Manager

Venray, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Very nice resort with complete appartments and very friendly reception staff. If you like golf it is the ideal place to stay, and if you do not like golf there are many other possibilities. The restaurant at the resort is very good and reasonable priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruit2020
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Visited here for a long weekend in late November for my birthday. Our villa was perfect - spacious living room/dining room and kitchen, upstairs had a large double bedroom with an en suite, a smaller bedroom with two single beds and another separate bathroom. Nicely decorated and lovely and warm as it was cool outside. The surrounding golf courses are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Char B
Diamond R, Manager at Vilar do Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your long weekend with us, celebrating your birthday. We are pleased you say you will return to stay with us again - we cannot wait to welcome you back to our resort again soon! Ana Simoes Resort Manager

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Vila do Golf is a arg resort based in one of the most popular holiday regions of Europe. Wandering around the general area of Quinta Lago you may bump into any number of Celebrities from Entertainment and Sport. This does push prices up for restaurants however so shop around. Vila do Golf is situated in the middle of a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We first stayed at Vilar do Golf in 2007 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but this visit not so much. The villa was as expected very well equipped and very clean but we were disappointed that the sofa was stained and extremely uncomfortable and there was a slightly unpleasant smell in the bedroom, and this along with a few other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliekay016
Diamond R, Manager at Vilar do Golf, responded to this review

We regret to read that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Nevertheless we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope that you may come back with another visit soon! Ana Simoes Resort Manager

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Although we have always been to stay when it is "out of season", the staff and condition of the resort has been superb. People lways very helpful. My wife has alzeimer's disease and althoug she can go out and about, she does not always remember how to return to the villa. People at the resort have always been helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The Jet Setter
Diamond R, Manager at Vilar do Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us and you liked the resort in general. It is lovely to hear the team were helpful with you and your wife - we will be sure to pass on this feedback and ensure...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Firstly the accommodation was superb. We had a two bedroom apartment which was excellent. The swimming pool was wonderful. Now for the negatives - the gentleman who checked us in wasn't up to the usual Diamond standard. He was not very professional and when we asked questions regarding places to eat he said there was nothing in walking distance other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jax S
Diamond R, Manager at Vilar do Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to hear your comments about the standard of the accommodation and the facilities that we have to offer. We are sincerely sorry therefore that you were left disappointed with the service that you received. We will ensure this is looked into...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Visited for the 2nd time and it was actually better! We had a refurbished stunning apartment and the sun shone for the whole week. Love the resort so clean and maintained. Good facilities pool, bar, Bobby Jones restaurant (fab views over golf course) & indoor pool (daily charge 10 euros) Will be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsuskskkkkb
Diamond R, Manager at Vilar do Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your second stay with us. It is lovely to hear that you found this stay was even more enjoyable that your first. We are delighted you say you will be back again next year. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again soon. Ana Simoes Resort...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Amazing place, accommodation is clean, modern and has everything you need. I'd say it's not very child friendly as it's slippery hard floors everywhere but I suppose you don't often find carpets abroad. I think in general it's more for the older generation than kids but you can still have a good time with the family. Make sure you take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
Diamond R, Manager at Vilar do Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted that you found the accommodation was clean and serviced to a high standard. We do hope that you consider staying with us again in the future, we would love to see you at our resort again soon! Ana Simoes Resort Manager

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
2.1 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
1,352 reviews
3.4 km away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#2 of 16 in Almancil
245 reviews
1.7 km away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#3 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
663 reviews
2.6 km away
Magnolia Golf & Wellness Hotel
4.0 km away
Vale do Lobo Resort
Vale do Lobo Resort
#8 of 16 in Almancil
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quinta do Lago, located on the southern coast of Portugal, is one of Europe's most luxurious destinations boasting more than 2,000 acres of verdant countryside where the sweet aroma of centuries old pine forests meet the Atlantic Ocean. Nestled peacefully amid lush gardens, Vilar do Golf sits in the heart of the Quinta do Lago estate, beckoning travelers to escape to its quiet and stylish accommodations. Offering substantial space and modern appointments, the resort is a comfortable retreat, ideal for a romantic getaway,family vacation or a golf holiday. Enjoy the superb leisure and sports facilities, championship golf courses, onsite restaurant and bar and nearby nightclubs, all skirted by miles of golden sand. Enjoy the great outdoors and explore the natural beauty and wonder of Ria Formosa Natural Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vilar do Golf

Address: Rua Quinta do Lago, Almancil 8135-162, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Price Range: $57 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vilar do Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Vilar do Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilar Do Golf Hotel Almancil
Vilar Do Hotel
Vilar Do Resort
Vilar Golf
Vilar Do Golf Almancil, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Almancil
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Almancil
#2 Spa Hotel in Almancil
#3 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
#3 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
#4 Family Hotel in Almancil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vilar do Golf staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Vilar do Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villas close to reception are better for access although a visit to the pool area will involve a hill climb on the way back.”
 of 5 bubbles gaztyler66, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Look for gardens facing south. Many gardens have trees and therefore had shadows for much of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles HeyHoOffWeGo, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom unit is roomy and in our case had a good patio area.”
 of 5 bubbles CRF2014, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an apartment near the Reception as when its dark the lighting isnt very good and apartments far from front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles maudimay, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the apartments are quiet and peaceful and close to the amenities”
 of 5 bubbles 999haydn, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay