We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre

Show Prices
#3 of 11 Hotels in Cergy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre
 Click to rate
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I have no choice but to stay here. My review will be quick and bad. 1. Last guest's trash (hair and used tissues) were still in the garbage can. I put the can in the hall and it never returned. 2. Soaps were not replenished after my first night 3. The combo hair/body wash (which I hate) was 100% empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
THIERRY T, Directeur général at Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel offers fresh looking, clean rooms at a reasonable size (for Paris area). Location is not the best you can get in Cergy. Breakfast is fine for Cergy. Free wi-fi internet is enough for browsing and streaming videos. There is no dinner offered in the hotel, but there is an Italian place and famous American fast food restaurant right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
THIERRY T, Manager at Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is a real pleasure to read such positive feedback as our customers' satisfaction is our priority. We just want to mention that we propose Room Service for dinner. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

My best stay at this hotel since I have been going for the last 10 years. Real Serious improvements with staff, service and update of rooms. Nice Location , just near the town centre and easy access to the Motorways. Very Good Please keep up the good service.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewD757AO
THIERRY T, Manager at Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is a real pleasure to read such positive feedback as our customer satisfaction is our priority. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was convenient for work meeting so we stayed 2 nights. The rooms are functional with zero frills. The breakfast is exceedingly poor considering it costs 15 Euros, surely they could find some full sized fresh croissants and pain au chocolat? No restaurant and no beer on tap in the bar. Lastly the car park is so tight you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UK1979
THIERRY T, Manager at Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. It is very important for us as we can find solutions. We read your comment and we are really sorry for your disappointment . Be assured that your remarks on the breakfast and the parking have been heard and told to the concerned service. In fact, we don’t...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015

This was a comfortable and convenient stop-over on a short business trip. The hotel location was very convenient for our meeting, and the price was reasonable. Good breakfast buffet in the morning, though quite expensive for what was offered. Secure car parking underground - though a tight entry and exit! Room clean, bed very comfortable, but for a 4* suburbs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
THIERRY T, Manager at Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is a real pleasure to read such positive feedback as our customers' satisfaction is our priority. Your comments will be shared with all of our team. we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Mercure Cergy Pontoise....

Camberley
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Stayed one night. Clearly an older hotel that has had the usual superficial refresh. Room and corridors looked nice, but air con did not work - window opened however. Very well situated for work - in fact opposite. Staff were very helpful on arrival and departure. Toilet/bathroom a little compact but quite new and worked well. Bed comfortable and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewGJ
karine P, Manager at Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at our hotel. We find it disappointing that we were not able to fully meet your expectations. As you aptly described, our hotel has been completely renovated. Our rooms are now equipped to provide comfort ensuring the best of holidays. Breakfast has...

Heusden-Zolder, Belgium
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The hotel is a typical business hotel, however a bit smaller then the average hotel. For instance it does not have a restaurant. The breakfast is OK although they could have been more effort to clean more tables from previous guests and refill the buffet. Rooms are clean and have all facilities. Sadly the hotel hasn't got a Gym but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We stopped here on a Saturday night and although they said we could have a big room to put us and cot in or a bath, the room was clean and big enough. There was a kind of half a bath, which was fine for a toddler. Staff were helpful and when we were the only ones as not part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndz1977
karine P, General Manager at Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions of your past stay with us! We are glad to read that you have enjoyed so many of the hotels facilities. Furthermore, we can assure you we have taken your mentioned points very seriously and will do our utmost to improve the comfort of all our guests during their stay. We hope...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I have stayed here many times while working near Cergy. The hotel offers excellent value for money and clean & modern decor & bathroom. 5-10 minutes walk to the Cergy Prefecture mall & train station. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast, both for price & variety

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil g
karine P, Directeur général at Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mister Graham, We would like to thank you for your very kind review. It is a great pleasure to read your enthusiasm about the design of our rooms, our location and the service our colleagues provide. It is always a great boost to the team to receive such wonderful recognition from our guests. We are looking forward to welcome...

Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Small and clean hotel. WIFI available in the room and hot water kettle too. Very small bathroom. View from the window was not attractive (I saw the dirty roof of the Chinese restaurant). The breakfast was ok but not included in the room price (additional cost of 14,90Euro). In my opinion - room price is too high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piotr B
karine P, Directeur général at Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre, responded to this review

Réponse : It is a pleasure to read your review following your stay at the Mercure Cergy Pontoise. Your comment regarding the cleanliness of the hotel is truly appreciated and will be shared with the housekeeping team. Our hotel has been completely renovated. Our rooms are now equipped to provide comfort ensuring the best of stays. We provide to all...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cergy
0.7 km away
Novotel Cergy Pontoise
1.1 km away
Ibis Cergy Pontoise Le Port
0.7 km away
Campanile Cergy Pontoise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Premiere Classe Cergy Saint Christophe
1.9 km away
Hotel au Week-End
Hotel au Week-End
#5 of 11 in Cergy
30 reviews
3.1 km away
Campanile Cergy Saint Christophe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the center of the new town Cergy Pontoise. It offers a special welcome in warm surroundings. 56 Elegantly furnished cosy and quiet air-conditioned rooms (private bathrooms with separate toilets). Bar. Meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre

Address: 3 Place des Chenes | Emeraude, 95000 Cergy, Cergy-Pontoise, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Cergy-Pontoise > Cergy
Price Range: $113 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms on the top floor have open-air terrace”
 of 5 bubbles pdu019, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles rhart75, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Apparently the 5th floor houses a very large 'penthouse' style room with a large balcony!!!”
 of 5 bubbles juliestrongbow, 27 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Our room was 312 and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Whitstable1, 31 May 2013 | Read review
“Try to avoid lift area as can be a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Tourman2, 13 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5