We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Noosa Crest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Noosa Crest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at Noosa Crest in January and highly recommend. We booked a 3 bedroom premium apartment and couldn't believe our luck when we were upgraded to a penthouse apartment. Not sure why but we were one very happy family. Amazing view and convenient location. It looks like a long walk in the photos but it really easy an easy walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the penthouse apartments with 4 bedrooms and a plunge pool on the top tier. The decor in the apartment was fantastic with everything you might ever need. The views from the balcony were stunning, and it's a ten minute walk into town and the beach. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I love returning to Noosa Crest most years for a short break. It is a simple, well cared for accommodation that consistently delivers. It is just a 5 minute walk to the beach via the private boardwalk and is great for larger families. We usually stay in a three bedroom premium apartment or the premium penthouses. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloé L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed a couple of nights here as part of our tour of Queensland and really enjoyed our stay at Noosa Crest. We were a family of Five and we had plenty of room in the spacious apartment. Apartment was really clean with plenty of amenities and beds were comfortable. As the apartments are located quite high, the view out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford B
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in apartment 17 which they labelled a penthouse? The views are incredible and the location fantastic, But there is a catch. Firstly if you are slightly out off shape or a mature age you might find the trek up the hill a bit troubling as it is quite steep. Also very disappointing is the bedrooms were not airconditioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james j
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review

Hi JamesJ, Firstly thankyou for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Noosa Crest. With regards to the walk up the hill from Hastings Street etc. being difficult for those who may have mobility issues - the reason we have such breathtaking views over Noosa, Laguna Bay and beyond is because we are located on...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Nothing negative to say about Noosa Crest. We had a great stay. Our unit was clean and had everything we needed, all the facilities (we tried out both pools and spas) were all lovely, and the main strip is a 5 minute walk via the gorgeous private boardwalk. Would definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotteblacketer
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review

Hi Charlotteblacketer, Thankyou for the review of your recent stay with us here at Noosa Crest. We do love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us here in beautiful Noosa. We do hope to be able to welcome you all back to stay with us again soon. Take care, From the team at Noosa Crest.

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Just had a week up in Noosa. Couldn't recommend Noosa crest highly enough. Staff were very helpful from start to finish room was nice and clean and facility's are first class. If your holidaying with your family check out unit 1 awesome room with your own private access to the lower pool. Thanks for a great holiday guys. Luke Lewis

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke L
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review

Hi Luke L, We are so pleased to read that you had a great time whilst staying with us here in beautiful Noosa. Our staff do work so hard to ensure that our guests feel welcome and valued while they are hear. I will pass on your comments to them. Unit 1 is one of the best units for families,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in Unit 8. It was a lovely unit, very modern, clean and very well kitted out. It had a wrap around balcony with fabulous views. There was a fan in each of the 3 bedrooms and an air con unit in the main area

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mags1163
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here after a 15 year gap form my last visit to Noosa. I had great room and views. It was clean and tidy, it had everything that I needed. A quick stroll down the hill and I had all the restaurants, beach etc. Will happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review

Hi David M, After 15 years it is great to welcome back our guests, and we are so glad to know that you had such a great time here at Noosa Crest. Hopefully we wont be as long until we get to welcome you back to stay with us again. Take care, From the team at Noosa Crest.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend! Wonderful view to wake up too every morning , really beautiful! Apartment was huge plenty of space furniture wasn't anything special but the bed was a king & comfortable and we ate out every night ! Although we had a sumptuous BBQ on the roof top with wine & a magical sunset !!! Fab highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review

Hi Julie P, Thankyou for your recent review of your stay with us here at Noosa Crest. It sounds as though you all had a very enjoyable time whilst you were here in beautiful Noosa. We hope to be able to welcome you all back to stay with us again sometime. Take care, From the team at Noosa Crest.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.5 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
662 reviews
0.2 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
459 reviews
1.5 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.5 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.6 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Noosa Crest is nestled on a secluded hilltop, amidst beautifully landscaped gardens on top of the world at Noosa Hill. The resort is perfectly positioned to ensure guests enjoy multi-million dollar views of Laguna Bay and the ocean beyond, the Noosa River and the picturesque hinterland.With direct access to Noosa River via the resort's private boardwalk, Noosa Crest is also within 5 minutes walk of Noosa's famed Hastings Street, main beach and some of the best dining and shopping experiences on the Sunshine Coast.The 4.5 star resort offers a choice of luxurious apartments and penthouses, with one, two and three bedrooms. All apartments are fully air-conditioned with large spacious entertainment areas, spacious balconies with sensational views and each apartment is fully self contained with all the facilities required for long term stays. Leisure facilities offer everything you could wish for including tennis courts, a choice of pools, spas and sauna. Please be advised that the resort offers WIFI at an additional cost. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noosa Crest

Address: 2 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $164 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Crest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Noosa Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Crest Hotel Noosa
Noosa Crest Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Noosa Crest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Noosa Crest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out Unit 1. Private pool access 3 bedroom unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 481lukel, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that there are a few inclines to walk up. Bring your walking shoes.”
 of 5 bubbles Mangakura, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For a group of 6, the Vila Laguna was a great space with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and large living area with great views.”
  • Great balcony on the Vila Laguna with BBQ and great views looking out to Noosa
 of 5 bubbles 891AndrewL, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Unit 35 was beautiful and quiet. A high floor is recommended for the views of Laguna Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles tamitoohey, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose an apartment higher up the drive and on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles ron8861, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay