We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Hastings Beach Houses

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hastings Beach Houses
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the ideal accomodation for families & groups of friends. The newly renovated villas have 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms & an extra living area with fold out sofa downstairs. Felt like a home away from home. Very central location. Friendly & helpful managers. This happy customer will be back in 2017 for their 5th Noosa Tri weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gege_kelly
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We (couple with a toddler) stayed for two nights in a two bedroom beach house. Great location, walk to beach and shops easily with a toddler. The accom was basic but clean. A bit tricky for a young family as there are two sets of stairs that are narrow. There is a pool in the middle of the complex, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captain_calamari
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This place is a great location. Small but fantastic within. Nice updated kitchen and bathroom, only negative is there was no bath so difficult with little kids. Location is great, short stroll to everything. Owners were friendly and welcoming and we'll be visiting again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor O
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

These gorgeous private villas are ideal to escape busy Hastings street and relax by the pool or private balcony. The villas give you the choice to do a supermarket run, and cook at home with a full fitted out kitchen as well as dining areas. This was great after a few nights spent dining out. The pool was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwettenhall
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We had a truly awful experience here. Our accommodation was number 13 which backs onto a very noisy car park area and a busy road. The entrance is on Noosa Parade but the site has a door and corridor to the main street. This excellent access is the only redeeming feature of our stay. Our teenage girls hated it as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebosso
123GOQld, Manager at The Hastings Beach Houses, responded to this review

Next time instead of posting on trip advisor why don't you consult management with your issues??

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Staying in Hastings street at Noosa is a wonderful. Metres to the beach, shops and a variety of dining experiences. The beach houses are all fitted out differently so there is an element of chance involved with regard to which house you get. Adjacent to the back street can be a little noisy. Having said that we found the manager,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis N
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We were here for 3 nights and we had an amazing experience. We went for the 2 bedroom superior beach house and found it was more than ideal. A perfect 3 minute walk to the beautiful beach and minutes away from restaurants, cafes and shops. The staff were lovely and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekilks
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The apartments are located behind a group of shops. The shops are on hasting street and you are located behind these shops. There is a walkway through which brings you out onto Hasting St. Travelled to QLD for a 4 day break with the family. Upon arrival our room smelt like Kangaroo poo. We had to keep the window open...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rainindancers
123GOQld, Manager at The Hastings Beach Houses, responded to this review

Dissapointing to read your review with your issues, if you had come to reception with your concerns then we may have been able to try and sort them out for you. it may pay next time to do your home work on the property first , regarding the stairs they are advertised stating this fact, re the consumables, this is...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Disappointed with our stay. We booked a 'superior' room & when this was clarified with our travel agent management confirmed this but stated: 'we don’t stipulate when they were renovated but yes this apartment has been renovated!' We were offered to speak to management about a room change but with a 2yr old declined as would've meant packing up &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ssjjmm
123GOQld, Manager at The Hastings Beach Houses, responded to this review

As you have mentioned you were offered a room change of which you declined! please be made aware that each beach house is individually owned and decorated by the owner, pity you have to go to trip advisor to write a review when this could have been sorted by talking to management directly.

Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Loved the location, and the new pool area was fantastic and never too busy. We had a beach house that was all renovated upstairs but not downstairs in the living and kitchen. It was clean and comfortable and had a nice large deck looking out onto trees and garden. Very peaceful yet right on Hastings street. We enjoyed having our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaKaryn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.0 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
645 reviews
0.1 km away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#36 of 138 in Noosa
119 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#15 of 138 in Noosa
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.3 km away
2 Hastings Street
2 Hastings Street
#98 of 138 in Noosa
54 reviews
0.3 km away
SandCastles Apartments
SandCastles Apartments
#69 of 138 in Noosa
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hastings Beach Houses Noosa. Noosa’s best kept secret, seclusion right in the heart of Hastings Street.Set in sub-tropical surrounds just a few steps to Hasting Street boutique shops and fine restaurants. A moment from Noosa’s pristine Main Beach and a casual stroll to Noosa’s famous National Park or the beautiful Noosa River.Our 2 bedroom free standing "Beach Houses" at The Hastings Beach Houses Noosa are individually furnished and fully self contained. All have fully equipped kitchens, also featuring spacious living and dining areas that open onto your own private balcony.Feature List• All Beach Houses are two levels with internal & external stairs• Large balcony • Air Conditioned• Own laundry facilities • Undercover parking • Direct access telephones • Austar• Your choice of 2way, two or three bathrooms.• 1 Queen bed and 2 single beds • Serviced weekly • Fully refurbished Heated Swimming Pool • BBQ Facilities• Direct access to Hastings Street boutique shops and restaurants • Short stroll to Noosa’s famous National Park• Noosa River and fabulous park just across the road • On-site management ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hastings Beach Houses

Address: 30 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $181 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hastings Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your The Hastings Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hastings Hotel Noosa
The Hastings Beach Houses Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hastings Beach Houses staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Hastings Beach Houses staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms for better quality”
 of 5 bubbles ekilks, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We preferred the houses that had the balcony that overlooks tropical gardens as opposed to the ones that overlook a concrete driveway”
 of 5 bubbles AustraliaKaryn, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near pool and barbeque area as the maintenance man arrives very early, every morning, to clean the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Kicks66, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The 'Superior' beach houses have been renovated quite recently and are lovely. Beware of the early morning noise!”
 of 5 bubbles sl0gan, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own food.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBeare, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay