Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Rise Noosa

Traveller (36)
Full size kitchens
Room & Suite (29)
The Rise Noosa
Videos (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#33 of 100 apartments in Noosa
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Rise Noosa offers some of the most spacious and luxurious large self contained 2, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments in Noosa. Just a short walk to the world famous Hasting Street strip and Noosa Main Beach but just outside the traffic jams! We are also a short walk to Noosa Junction, a locals favourite thriving with hip cafes, bars and eateries plus the supermarkets and retail. Stay in the resort and enjoy the heated pool and spa and relax in your apartment enjoying large balcony or courtyards overlooking lush gardens, pool or expansive views from the penthouses.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycles available
Hiking
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Strollers
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Electric blanket
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

37 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567 Australia
80Reviews2Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 8
  • 9
  • 4
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
RachAel-Irv wrote a review July 2022
Hobart, Australia11 contributions6 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved the accommodation and gardens. It was so spectacular that we decided to have our elopement marriage ceremony on the balcony! The Rise were generous with two of their employees being our witnesses. 💖
Our children loved the heated swimming pool, and the shallow end was perfect for our little learners.
The location was ideal, between both of the main shopping areas. It was only a short walk to the beach, restaurants, or shops.
The three bedroom apartment was generously sized, clean, and well furnished.
We will definitely return - maybe for out wedding anniversary! 😉
I thought that the accommodation provided was really great value for the $.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

For those with mobility issues, be aware that the property is steep with a number of steps. This didn’t impact our stay, however I noticed another guest who what finding this difficult.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bruce Bairstow, General Manager at The Rise Noosa
Responded 14 Sept 2022
Hi Rachael I Thank you for your wonderful review. We love to hear our guests enjoying everything The Rise has to offer. The views, the space, the heated pool, the location. So pleased we were able to have our staff attend your marriage ceremony as your witnesses. We look forward to seeing you & the family return again soon. Warm Regards, The Team at The Rise Noosa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nat_L_973 wrote a review Apr 2021
Melbourne28 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a 3BR penthouse apartment. The apartment is modern and spacious with stunning views. We loved the large comfortable couch, big TV, coffee pod machine & beautiful kitchen with plenty of cutlery, crockery, glassware, dishes etc, and sharp knives (a rarity in accommodation). The large clothes dyring rack was also super helpful. The beds & pillows were comfortable. The only complaint about the apartment was that the outdoor furniture was quite uncomfortable. A BBQ on the balcony would also add value.
We loved the location with less than 10 minutes to walk to either Hastings St/Beach or to Noosa Junction with it's supermarkets and quite a few great restaurants. There are a lot of stairs in the complex which didn't bother us, but it may be challenging for families with young children.
We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bruce Bairstow, General Manager at The Rise Noosa
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Hi Thanks for the comprehensive Review , that really helops other guests. We don't get many comments about the stairs as I guess it is pretty obvious from the photos, but thanks for highlighting that we are on a hill. We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back Thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elise R wrote a review Mar 2020
Adelaide, Australia8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing large modern townhouse with great view and good location (pub right next door). Very clean other than the fridge which had a bad smell. Staff were friendly and we were able to check in slightly early.
We booked a 2 bedroom townhouse and requested 2 king beds, we got a 3 bedroom townhouse which had 1 king bed, 2 singles and a queen. We pushed the 2 singles together but had 2 single quilts so was not ideal.
Master bedroom and ensuite was amazing with double shower and sinks. There was a spa bath but no plug provided so we could not use.
Downstairs patio area was not maintained or clean. The shower in the main bathroom is not designed well as the bathroom flooded.
Washer and dryer was handy.
The balcony was really nice with outdoor couch chair. Air con was good and the beds were comfortable. Would 100% stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bruce Bairstow, General Manager at The Rise Noosa
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Hi We look forward to seeing you soon - next time let us know straight away if somehting is missing and we will sort it out immediately. The are big apartments so in tight back to back changeovers things can get missed. We appreciate the 5 star review and look forward to improving our service on your next stay Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard T wrote a review Feb 2020
Paradise Point, Australia260 contributions99 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly I most compliment the managers for doing a great job with not such a great property. Unfortunately the managers depend on the owners and the body corporate to give them a good product to sell. This building was cheaply build and equipped with cheap fixtures. The apartments especially the upper floors are large and comfortable however the original cleaning after the construction was very poor. The fixtures especially in bathroom are moldy and have green span all over especially in our apartment which was on the ground floor which has basically no view as most of the windows are frosted for privacy. Towels were missing and the outside balcony hadn't been swept as well as one lamp had no bulb. However upon pointing it out to the reception it was immediately rectified. When a product is promoted as a luxury accommodation I would have expected small touches, nice towels, good pillows and mattress, soft bed sheets etc. However that was not the case.....
We still had a nice stay and at a reasonable price but the luxuries were definitely missing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Definitely book rooms on the upper floors especially if you want a view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at The Rise Noosa
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Hi Richard, Thankyou for the feedback. As a seasoned industry professional we take all your comments on board and appreciate the feedback. I am part of the new management team and in our first 6 months we have been working very hard to update any of the original features in the apartments and grounds which are looking tired - particularly flooring and bathroom fittings etc as you point out they can look dirty when in fact they are not dirty they are worn or stained. Return guests are really noticing the significant improvements that are being made. The original apartments are stunning, and largely they were actually a quality build with high end appliances etc, but some of the fittings did not last largely due to our coastal environment, so those apartments which have been refreshed and renovated look absolutely amazing. We are working to complete updates on the remainder of the original condition apartments in 2020. I will feedback your comments on the bedding to our linen company as that is one area we want to improve in the short term. We are looking to upgrade the soft furnishings and linen as part of our improvements towards a 5 star resort. The frosted windows in the apartment you are talking about are being replaced in the coming weeks to really open up the space. Thank you again for the review - we are glad you found the stay enjoyable and good value. Kind Regards Bruce
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leah B wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just returned from a one week stay at The Rise in Noosa and had another great trip.
The Unit was Clean and Cool with great views from the balcony.
Robyn at the reception was friendly and helpful. We arrived earlier than expected and were contacted when the room was available.
This was out 5th stay at the rise and although we spend the majority of our time at the beach on our return to the rise the new furniture around the pool was a welcoming addition. I did miss the coffee machine which we had in our apartment in 2019 however there are plenty of good coffee shops around. We love the walk up and down the hill and the kids very much enjoyed the new wifi and netflix when retiring in the evening!!
We look forward to another stay in 2020, Many Thanks Leah
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from therisenoosa, General Manager at The Rise Noosa
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Hi Leah Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it. It is great to hear that all the improvmenets that we are making are really starting to make a difference to your stay. We are working towards getting a machine in every room soon so that should be resolved shortly. Thank you again - we look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shona542 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The place as a whole is beautiful and very well situated in Noosa, I was however disappointed with the unit in which we stayed. I managed to see the interiors of a couple of others whilst there which were far superior to the one which we stayed in, we had no furniture on the lower level decks every other one we saw had tables and chairs and 4 very uncomfortable chairs on the upper level whilst all other units appeared to at least have a table and chairs and most with other seating as well. The furniture inside the apartment specifically the lounge suite was very worn and definitely needed updating. In the ensuite the toilet was coming away from the wall and there was dead insects wedges between the shower screen and wall - for the premium price of over $400 per night I expected better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at The Rise Noosa
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Hi Shona Thank you for staying with us - I am very sorry the apartment didn't meet expectations but we have taken your feedback on board and managed to get the owners to look at some furnishing updates. That was a standard apartment, and the premium range apartments have all had full mark overs and refurnished, but they are also charged at a premium. Next time you stay please mention your experience and we will ensure you get an apartment in line with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Rise. Thanks General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TJK2013 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The penthouse apartments were spacious, clean and well appointed, with all the facilities and equipment you would need for a self catering holiday. The views from the master bedroom and the living room were spectacular - looking right across the bay. The resort complex was finished to high standard and was kept very neat and tidy. The management team (Bruce and Dani) were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, providing information about the local area and various excursions including a brewery tour and a boat trip on the Noosa river. I just hope it's available next time I visit Noosa!! Thanks for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view - penthouse apartments in particular.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bruce Bairstow, General Manager at The Rise Noosa
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Hi Thanks for choosing to stay here and for the 5 star review - we really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. You really did hit some of the best things to do in Noosa - glad you enjoyed Josh's brewery tour and the boat trip. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela Karen R wrote a review June 2021
Victoria24 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a 3 bedroom penthouse apartment - the views are amazing and the apartment spacious and comfortable. We loved the walk in robe (and views) in the master bedroom and our children loved having their own space. We didn't hire a car and the location was perfect in terms of easy access to Hastings Street / beach and restaurants and cafes at Noosa Junction. I would agree with previous reviewers that you need to be prepared for plenty of steep hills as you walk up and down to both, but luckily they are relatively short distances. The pool was beautiful, and would definitely recommend as a great base for a family holiday
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: penthouse apartments have fabulous views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bruce Bairstow, General Manager at The Rise Noosa
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Hi Angela Glad to hear you have had a great stay. We areeally looking forward to seeing you back in Noosa. Thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
14BUN wrote a review Feb 2023
Australia357 contributions149 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is well-placed for walking to Hastings St and Noosa Junction restaurant and shopping precincts. Next door to the Hotel. Walk to the ferry terminal, etc. Bus outside the door. Reasonably comfortable self-contained apartment. The cutlery, glasses and utensils in the kitchen needed a full dishwash before use. Cleanliness was not to the level I would have expected for the price. Crumbs in cutlery drawer. Aircon worked well. Bed was comfortable; the lounge was not. Lounge chairs for watching TV would be more appropriate. Apartments would not suit anyone with mobility issues; too many stairs all over the resort. Car parking on the top level is not secure as the roller door is broken.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Resort is not really suitable for small children or toddlers or people with mobility issues. Too...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rise Noosa
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Hi 14BUN, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at The Rise Noosa! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the location of the Rise and some aspects of your apartment. We are sorry to hear we fell short in the housekeeping department and will certainly ensure further training is put in place. Unfortunately our top carpark gate was damaged by a guest so we were waiting on a new gate to be installed, please to say this has now been done and our car park is secure. We look forward to hearing from you directly for your next booking so we can make sure we allocate an apartment to your requirements. Warm Regards, The Team at The Rise Noosa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NosfromMaroubra wrote a review Sept 2022
Sydney, Australia374 contributions181 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not as exquisite as the pictures on their Web page. 2 couples stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights. The apartments all face to the west while the east is blocked by the hill from any sun so the rooms were cold in the mornings and all day until about 3pm when the west sun streams into the living area. Reckon it would be like an oven in mid summer.

The complex is located up the hill from Hastings St, about midway to Noosaville so a bit of a walk either direction for cafe's & restaurants.

The room we stayed in had tiny 2nd & 3rd bedrooms while the shared 2nd bathroom was also tiny and a bit grotty with mould build up. Not ideal for couples. Kitchen area & general living area is good.

Would I stay there again? No.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bruce Bairstow, General Manager at The Rise Noosa
Responded 12 Sept 2022
Good Afternoon NosfromMaroubra Thank you for sharing your feedback from your current visit with us at The Rise Noosa. We always aim to deliver a great guest experience, so we are extremely disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. We a sorry to hear you found the Apartment not to your standards space wise in the 2nd & 3rd bedroom and main bathroom It's unfortunate that you do not wish to return to The Rise Noosa for a future visit, however we invite you to reach out to us directly with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. Warm Regards, The Rise Noosa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roseander asked a question Dec 2020
Brisbane, Australia36 contributions25 helpful votes
Is there a gym?
Answer from Ruce
1 contribution
Hey Rose, unfortunately no we do not have a gym onsite. There are a number fo gyms close to our location! Regards, Simon Resort Manger
Stay@TheRiseNoosa asked a question Feb 2020
Noosa, Australia4 contributions
Hi Can I walk to Hasting Street from The Rise?
Answer from Stay@TheRiseNoosa
Noosa, Australia4 contributions
Yes, it is about a 5 minute walk down hill to Hsating Street along a boardwalk.
Lyn C wrote a tip Mar 2024
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your time walking up the hill or if you can’t manage it after a big meal and drinks taxi was only too happy to make the short journey u"
Read full review
14BUN wrote a tip Feb 2023
Australia357 contributions149 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Resort is not really suitable for small children or toddlers or people with mobility issues. Too many stairs. "
Read full review
Jane S wrote a tip Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Apartment 22 was on a corner and had wonderful views of the sea and sunsets."
Read full review
wbreidahl wrote a tip May 2022
Cottesloe, Australia45 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The apartments at the rear ie Laguna part of the property are very quiet as away from the Main Street."
Read full review
Brendan A wrote a tip Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Probably better off staying around at Peregian Beach and driving to Noosa heads."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Noosa area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$419 - AU$710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the rise noosa apartments hotel noosa
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastNoosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE RISE NOOSA: 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Rise Noosa
Which popular attractions are close to The Rise Noosa?
Nearby attractions include Pelican Bookings Australia - Hire a 4x4 or go on a Tag Along Tour Adventure (0.1 km) and The Pinnacles (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Rise Noosa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at The Rise Noosa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Rise Noosa?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Rise Noosa?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Rise Noosa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bang Bang Noosa, Park & Cove, and LIGHT YEARS - NOOSA.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Rise Noosa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Rise Noosa have airport transportation?
Yes, The Rise Noosa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Rise Noosa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Noosa.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Rise Noosa?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does The Rise Noosa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Noosa HotelsNoosa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NoosaHotels near The Rise Noosa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars