We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra French Quarter Resort

TravelocityUSD 186*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 260*
USD 186*
Great Deal
USD 230*
USD 230*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra French Quarter Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra French Quarter Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,361: English reviews
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Our room was clean, modern, light. Great location. Couldn't find any stairs to use , seemed to only be lifts. They were quite slow at times. Staff were very helpful. Not all the rooms seem as modern as ours. My brother and family who stayed room was quite tired in appearance and abit dark. We were pleased we had our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1581HPjuliet
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear A1581HPjuliet Thanks for your 5 Star Review of your recent stay with us here at Mantra French Quarter. Sorry that you weren't able to locate our fire stairs we do have them they can just be tricky to find, wonderful that you got a nice light, bright upgraded room. Thanks Again and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I have stayed at the French Quarter a few times now and I always enjoy the resort. Very family friendly and the staff are lovely. we enjoyed a week in a one bedroom apartment and the place was very well appointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui G
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui G Thanks for your 5 Star Review of your recent stay with us here at Mantra French Quarter. We are so pleased to have return guests and to make them feel like part of the family - hopefully we treated you well upon your return. Thanks Again and we look forward to welcoming you back again to beautiful...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Spent a night at this Mantra on the way home. Clean room but worn as the building is quite old. Very good location. The pool was nice but quite small for the amount of people that were there. I would go back but maybe not for the same price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scallop1970
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scallop1970, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were pleased to hear that overall you had a lovely stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Our week spent at the Mantra French Quarter relaxing, convenient but somewhat disappointing. The location to beaches, restaurants and Hastings St was great. The very basic customer service from the staff did not match the expectation we had. Without rambling (cause everyone experience is their own)we were disappointed with some of the service during and after our visit. I'll leave...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2965ASandreag
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear I2965ASandreag, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were saddened to hear that on this occasion your expectations were not met. As a resort who prides itself on first class customer service, we were concerned with your comments. If possible, we would very much like to follow this up. Should you be willing,...

Sydney
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Excellent for family stay. Great location. Got airport transfer with Henry's and didn't need a car. Pool, beach, ice-cream, seafood- all close and hassle-free. Apartment self contained, tidy, good air conditioning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2298NKlaurena
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear T2298NKlaurena, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Loved the location! Close enough to pop over to the beach for a pre breaky swim!! Rooms pleasant, bit stingy on toiletries. Staff pleasant. Building works going on during the day did influence the ambience a bit but will definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank listonliz
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear listonliz, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay, despite the noise works that were unfortunately unavoidable during your time with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Location is brilliant, within walking distance to everything on Hastings Street, however we were very disappointed with our room. Quite an old room with a stale smell and stains on the couch. The pool and grounds were well kept.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolewQ2494YW
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear nicolewQ2494YW, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were sorry to hear that on this occasion, your expectations were not met. So as we may forward your feedback to the individual unit owner we will just require a couple of extra details. Should you be willing to email your stay dates and room...

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Cannot fault the service at all. Kate and Siobhan at reception were perticuarly accommodating when our plans changed at the last minute. Fantastic location. Unit was presented beautifully. Will definitely be returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmzB90
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear AmzB90, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed on the Kate and Siobhan for their thanks! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The Mantra was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Wheelchair access to the beach and restaurants was easy via the lift and most areas of the resort were accessible. Lack of a wheelchair accessible shower with rails was a problem but we made do with a walk in shower. A wonderful two days with lots to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merv C
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Merv C, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay once again and were your chosen accommodation whilst on the Sunshine Coast We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Just a walk across the street to one of the best beaches in Queensland, and a 2 minute stroll to reach the Centre of Hastings street, 2 bedroom unit was clean and tidy maybe not the best location at the resort as looking at some bushes with no view but reasonably quiet and private, maybe looking a bit tired for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa. On your return stay, please be sure to mention your preference of room allocation and whilst we cannot guarantee it,...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
689 reviews
0.6 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
488 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,142 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $190 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa
Mantra French Quarter Resort Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choice of three floors, and views over pool or on to Hastings Street”
450charlesg, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the upper levels. Sound through the ceiling from the people upstairs is unbearable.”
Trabant1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms top of south quarter families on ground level by pool”
mark19572016, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the North Quarter as it is closer to the street front (its still quiet) and easy to get to the beach/cafes/shops.”
  • Visitors to our balcony
JetSetPhotoTours, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“East wing is our preference, suggest a ground floor unit opening onto the pool area for families with young children.”
Pearlgirl01, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 186* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 230
Booking.comUSD 230
TripAdvisorUSD 186
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates