We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Breeze Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Breeze Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Tanunda
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a 2 Bedroom Deluxe apartment. We were lucky enough to get an early check-in as soon as we arrived, and were pleasantly surprised with our apartment which was well fitted and very comfortable. The location of our room was away from the street and very quiet. It had everything we needed to prepare meals and there were plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryann A
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location right in the heart of all the action but not too noisy depending on what's on in the restaurant next door. We had asked for the ground floor and so we were very near to it but we found as long as we kept the windows and the bathroom door closed it wasn't too bad. Aside from this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajules1
Oxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed on arrival not to be given apartment which had been confirmed on telephone the day before which was garden apartment close to pool. Initially given 2 floor with spiral staircase to 2 bedroom, we had two young boys so not suitable also there are no lifts . Then given ground floor at front with balcony facing extractor fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Chinchilla de Monte-Aragon, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

These units are close to both beach and shopping but there are no ocean views. The location is great but our 2 bedroom apartment was not well eqipped. We struggled to cook a simple meal and tbe air conditioning was insufficent to keep the rooms cool. Disappointed in the small pool with little shade. A box of share toys for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette J
Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked last minute and got a great rate in a deluxe room. Reception staff are great and accommodating. Perfect location. Walk right onto Hastings Street. We got a ground floor room which was good having a pram - otherwise you would need to walk the stairs.We didn't find our room very noisy as mentioned by others. Great stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brjr
Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort is great value for money. It's literally a 2 minute walk to the beach and right next door to some of the best places to eat. I recommend for the location. Clean rooms and friendly staff also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahhP2774WC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good apartment and fantastic. Location in Noosa. The place was spotless and the facilities first class. We stayed further away from Hastings last year but this location is much better for the town and the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here twice, coincidentally in the same ground level apartment. Modern, renovated and practical interior with fully equipped kitchen, laundry, dishwasher and air-con which were great and all make a relaxing, stress free holiday. Spacious rooms with plenty of storage space. Our air-con was not working upon arriving, but was promptly and efficiently fixed with replacement parts - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Great room (14) facing onto the pool area. Separate room for the two kids. Large living area with well fitted out kitchenette and medium size fridge. Washing machine and dryer very handy. Overall excellent facilities in a brilliant location. Staff we encountered couldn't have have been more accomodating. Right next to the beach and on top of Hastings Street. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi M
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Suzi M, Thank you for your amazing review! So glad you loved the great central location and the size of your apartment. We have passed on your lovely comments regarding our team - thanks! Look forward to welcoming you back.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had a wonderful 5-day stay in Noosa, and would definitely stay there again (but would probably request a different apartment). On arrival, we were unfortunately a little disappointed with the quality of our apartment (Apartment 46). We paid extra for a DELUXE apartment, and unfortunately our apartment looked NOTHING like the images on the Ocean Breeze or Booking.com websites....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KV F
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your review - and thank you for discussing your thoughts about your apartment during your stay (its always great to have constructive feedback firsthand). As we discussed, we have passed on your feedback directly to the Owners for their consideration. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities overall, and of course our location! Again, thank you...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
672 reviews
0.2 km away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.2 km away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#43 of 138 in Noosa
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
0.5 km away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#13 of 138 in Noosa
284 reviews
0.1 km away
Saks On Hastings
Saks On Hastings
#47 of 138 in Noosa
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
My place is on Noosa's iconic Hastings Street in Ocean Breeze resort. The resort is across the road from Noosa SLSC Noosa's main beach and stunning Laguna Bay. It is close to plenty of fine dining restaurants and bars and it is on the doorstep of Noosa National Park. You’ll love my place because of the fantastic location, great resort facilities, the funky decor, plenty of natural light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Resort

Address: 52 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly BreakFree )
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $180 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Noosa
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Hotel
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Noosa
Ocean Breeze Resort Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Breeze Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts so depending on circumstances and luggage choose floor level carefully”
 of 5 bubbles E6305EZbarbaras, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Looking over the pool would beat the parking lot view from the north side.”
 of 5 bubbles 581janettej, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground floor with private garden/patio area”
 of 5 bubbles 361carolyng, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't think it matters, we were on the ground floor, very convenient”
 of 5 bubbles jany212, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BillJKingaroy, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5