Ocean Breeze Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ocean Breeze Resort

Traveller (59)
Ocean Breeze Resort - 2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Room & Suite (81)
Ocean Breeze Resort
Videos (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#42 of 100 apartments in Noosa
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience your ultimate Noosa holiday in our affordable accommodation in the heart of Hastings Street. Ocean Breeze Resort offers a range of one, two and three bedroom self-contained apartments scattered through sub-tropical gardens just a short stroll across the road to Noosa’s famous main beach. Our central location on Hastings Street with its cosmopolitan surrounds offers you an array of restaurants, cafes, boutique shopping and the very best of Noosa right on your door step.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Game room
Kids pool
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate

Location

52 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Sunshine Coast Airport
24.1 km
See all flights
324Reviews0Q+A89Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 134
  • 53
  • 25
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
javery67 wrote a review May 2023
Hunter Valley, Australia227 contributions53 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 10 nights here and, considering some of the ridiculous prices in Noosa these days, it was good value for money. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the unit was clean, comfortable and functional, all within easy walking to either Hastings Street or even Noosa Junction. They give you 10% off at a couple of the adjoining restaurants and have some beach gear you can also use. They have undercover offstreet parking. Would definitely stay here again if they can maintain their affordability.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Probably try and avoid school holiday times for any of the eastern states.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gareth Doran, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort
Responded 7 July 2023
Hi Javvery67 – thanks for your review, and we love the tittle “A Breeze of a Stay”! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and your Noosa experience. Hopefully we will welcome you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leigh M wrote a review Aug 2021
Brisbane, Australia16 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing 2 nights at Ocean Breeze in a 2 bed/2 bath unit. The location is just perfect, across the road from the surf club and beach, a short walk to the start of the National Park and minutes walk to all the wonderful restaurants, shops and cafes on Hastings St.
The apartment is really comfortable and well appointed with all you would need for a longer stay - with the kitchen well equipped for cooking etc. There is also a beautiful pool area, sauna and tennis court - all this and you are right on Hastings Street.
Just park your car in the space provided underneath and leave it there until you leave...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gareth Doran, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Thanks for your review - and we are delighted you found the apartments so well appointed (we really do try to think of everything when we stock them) Look forward to welcoming you back
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
🌸Siena🌸 wrote a review Dec 2021
Ascot, Australia31 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed with my family here in room 41 and I was shocked when I found out that this resort has only 3 1/2 stars. The resort has a fairly large pool, a baby pool, a spa, a lounge, and is conveniently right next to main beach. I believe all the rooms are self contained and Cafe Le Monde and El Capitano are amazing restaurants right next to Ocean Breeze resort and if you go to Cafe Le Monde while staying at the Ocean Breeze resort, you can get 10% off every time you order and 15% at El Capitano. The receptionists are also very nice and easy going and helped my mother when she couldn’t turn the range-hood off. You also have access to live tv and the best part, you can sign in to your own Netflix account with no payment required. Just make sure you log out afterwards though. There are minor limitations like the bathroom doors creaking, the pool being too hot and the spa being too cold and hearing everything from outside but other than that, I really enjoyed my stay. This just goes to show that you should never judge a book by it’s cover. Even though the resort is old, it has so many amazing features! I definitely recommend and will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gareth Doran, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Thank you for your great review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the staff so helpful. You are correct all our apartments (1, 2 & 3 bedrooms) are self-contained - and while we may position ourselves as 3 1/2 star, we are very happy that we have exceeded this for you - our constant mission. We look forward to welcoming you back
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tammyzan wrote a review Jan 2021
Armadale, Australia18 contributions41 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are in apartment number 8, my review is on this apartment only. This 1 bedroom apartment smells mouldy, the shower is mouldy. We bought a candle to help with the Oder. Had we known what an awful apartment we would get for $1350 for 5 nights we would NEVER had stayed here. They pool is super shallow and the tiles around the pool are dangerously slippery when wet. We watched a Mother and baby slip and hurt themselves today.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gareth Doran, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Hi, we are so disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We are glad that we had the opportunity to meet with you prior to your departure and discuss your concerns. We appreciated your understanding of the matter and do hope we will see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan D wrote a review Dec 2020
Brisbane, Australia8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed here at the end of November 2020. It was everything I expected from Hastings St plus a bit more. The rooms were well equipped and tastefully designed and furnished. The management here is clearly actively involved with the grounds being well maintained and there always being a friendly face to assist.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gareth Doran, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Thanks for your review - in particular, your experience with our Team. We all strive to ensure that every guest has a relaxing and enjoyable getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clairfos wrote a review May 2022
Ballina, Australia24 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We left today after our third stay at the resort. We’ve already booked for next year. Perfect convenient location - everything is a short walk away. Only a few steps to main beach so very handy with kids, easy to go back and forth all day. All the restaurants & cafes are on your doorstep. The resort is super clean, the gardens are beautiful. We’ve rebooked the same apartment each time (41) and it’s large, bright and well designed with a nice veranda overlooking the pool. Nice pool area with kids pool and hot tub. For its location I find this resort to be particularly good value, most of the other accommodation nearby to Ocean Breeze is totally out of a price range for a weeks holiday, so happy to have found this resort. We love it!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
16damien wrote a review Feb 2021
8 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is located in middle of Hastings St, dozens of restaurants, cafes, bars at your doorstep. Surf club 20 metres across the road.
I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment that exceeded expectations, beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and while in the middle of all the action ,it was so peaceful and quiet. Bed was so comfortable. Surf beach across the road and lovely pool area to relax by.
Staff went out of their way to welcome you & full of local knowledge.
Definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gareth Doran, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort
Responded 4 Mar 2021
Thanks for your review - and we are so happy that we exceeded your expectations! Look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ant F wrote a review Dec 2021
13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Big thanks to Gareth and his team for having us stay, especially at such short notice. The booking was effortless, and with a flexible arrival the transit amenities (lounge, kitchenette and bathroom) meant we could use the pool while we waited for our room to become available.

The 2 bedroom was spacious for the five of us including three kids (12-18), and having two bathrooms was really convenient. The tennis court gave the family another activity to come together when we weren’t hanging at the pools, surfing or walking the points or shopping Hastings street all of which were at our doorstep.

If you’re into surfing and surf history the Noosa Surf Museum is a must see.

If you’re not shy to walk up hill, nearby Noosa Junction has some cool restaurants and bars.

We’d thoroughly recommend Ocean Breeze for a family holiday that convenient with comfort. Thanks again Gareth.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gareth Doran, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Ahh, thanks for your review - and it really is a team effort that ensures our continued successes. So happy you enjoyed your stay and explored beautiful Noosa. Hope we can welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jane56 wrote a review Oct 2022
Sydney, Australia892 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here from 8-17 September. We were very pleased with our ground floor apartment (No. 13). It was decorated in a coastal theme, 2 bedrooms (king bed and 2 single beds), 2 bathrooms, modern kitchen, 2 small courtyards, 2 TVs, air conditioning.

As mentioned by previous reviewers, there is no lift. There are about 16 steps from the carpark underneath to the reception area so can be a bit challenging with luggage. There are steps leading to the street from the reception, however there is also a ramp which is handy for prams and people with mobility issues.

Everything we needed was within walking distance, with the beach and surf club just across the road and plenty of restaurants and national park nearby.

We enjoyed the pool area and spa and there is a barbecue area which we used on one of the nights. There is also a small gym.

We were extremely happy with our stay. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was overhead footstep noise above our apartment. We were out mostly so it wasn’t a big issue. We hope to return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Whilst we were very happy with our apartment's decor, if possible ask for a photo prior to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gareth Doran, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort
Responded 7 July 2023
Thanks for your review, Kim S, and in particular your comments regarding the friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gggreg81 wrote a review Oct 2020
Toowoomba, Australia30 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been visiting the Sunshine Coast for over 30 years, when I was 5 and have always stayed at Alex, Maroochy, Caloundra areas but decided to stay at Noosa for a change. I hadnt so much as passed through Noosa since I was a teen over 20 years ago,. I picked OBR due to its location, and unless you dont like being right near the beach and a bunch of restaurants, cafes, shops etc, this is the place for you! It's an older style resort, with refurbished rooms, low rise (3 levels) spread across several towers. Secure underground free parking is a bonus. My room was ready well before check in, which is always a delight no matter where youre staying. I had a lovely break and would definitely recommend OBR to anyone visiting Noosa.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gareth Doran, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2021
We are so glad you visited Noosa (we think it is special - but we bias!) and that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Breeze! Hopefully, it will not be so long between visits. See you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Anna S wrote a tip July 2023
Belek, Türkiye17 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware about check out time"
Read full review
Dakota100 wrote a tip July 2023
Melbourne, Australia29 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking onsite"
Read full review
javery67 wrote a tip May 2023
Hunter Valley, Australia227 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Probably try and avoid school holiday times for any of the eastern states. "
Read full review
jane56 wrote a tip Oct 2022
Sydney, Australia892 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Whilst we were very happy with our apartment's decor, if possible ask for a photo prior to booking as each are decorated differently."
Read full review
Mary M wrote a tip Aug 2022
Melbourne, Australia7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Possibly 2or 3 floor but remember no lifts so would have to carry luggage upstairs."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Noosa area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$317 - AU$469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean breeze hotel noosa, breakfree ocean breeze hotel, breakfree ocean breeze noosa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BreakFree
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastNoosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Ocean Breeze Resort - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Noosa) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Breeze Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Breeze Resort?
Nearby attractions include Noosa Main Beach (0.4 km), Pelican 4x4 Hire & Tag Along Tours (0.4 km), and Pixels Australia (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Breeze Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Breeze Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Breeze Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean Breeze Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Breeze Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers, La Vida Restaurant, and Locale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Breeze Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Ocean Breeze Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Noosa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Breeze Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
All Noosa HotelsNoosa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NoosaHotels near Ocean Breeze Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars