We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Noosa Blue Resort

Save
Share
16 Noosa Dr Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (363)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (249)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 10 hotels in Noosa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
718Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 336
  • 235
  • 64
  • 42
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bruce Williams wrote a review Oct 2021
Brisbane, Australia172 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed here for a short 4 day holiday and loved every minute of it. The website photos were a true indication of what to expect, with the rooms and amenities all meeting our expectations. The rooftop spa was a great location to enjoy a late afternoon drink and watch the sun go down, which we did every afternoon. The entire penthouse was clean and tidy with all of the appliances in good working order. It is a good location with the hotel right across the road where we went for dinner one night. The national park and Hastings street is only a 10 minute walk down the hill, but a 15 minute walk back up. The staff were very helpful and provided great service and information. I will go back there for a longer break next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: In my opinion the best views are to the north west for the sunsets
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
David Ashbolt wrote a review Oct 2021
Gold Coast, Australia37 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
We decided to stay in Noosa for a week and we’re sucked in by the photos of Noosa Blue Resort roof top Spa Penthouse rooms. We were checked into room 310 by lovely staff at reception. And the over night caretaker went out of his way to help close the broken blinds. Unfortunately the unit we stayed in is in disrepair. It is quite dirty and extremely run down not like the advertised photos. The fan has a layer of dust, the fridge needs replacing. The floors and cornices are quite dirty. Then step outside and head to the upstairs penthouse roof top spa. The whole are needs a high pressure wash and a clean as there is thick mould and dirt everywhere. The furniture sun lounges and umbrella are faded and broken. I managed to see the Penthouse next door and it seems to be in better condition.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Tam E wrote a review Sept 2021
Brisbane, Australia156 contributions71 helpful votes
Hailee was placed in a situation to make a decision. She was empathetic, trusting and caring that ended well for all involved. Great place to stay with brilliant management. Highly recommend this property!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
JMPacker wrote a review Sept 2021
Australia19 contributions2 helpful votes
What a great place to stay! We had such a lovely time at Noosa Blue Resort. We splashed out and booked a Penthouse room, so had our own rooftop terrace and spa which was just amazing. The views and sunset over the hinterland are just lovely. The room itself was beautifully displayed, and had everything you need. Our only downside in the room was the bed. They were 2 singles pushed together, both of which were very uncomfortable. There are great pools in the resort, a spa, a steam room and cafe on site. The cafe offers happy hour drinks in the afternoon around the pool and spa which was such a great way to finish the day. Unfortunately there were a couple of days we went down there for happy hour and they were closing due to lack of customers, this was during the week so kind of understandable, but disappointing for us. The location was great for us, a 5 minute walk into Hastings Street, however it's on top of a hill so the walk back may be a little too much for some people. It's a great boardwalk the whole way though so if you take it easy it's not too bad. There are plenty of Ubers around though if you really can't make the walk. There is a pub directly across the road that serves great food.. All in all we are very happy, we will stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
John wrote a review July 2021
21 contributions5 helpful votes
First of all, don't take my word for this review. Read the other reviews online and you will see the same threads going through most of them. 1) Cockroach infested. There was one in the bed, and one on the floor, which I had the displeasure of accidently stepping on, barefoot when I got up to go to the bathroom. 2) The bed is old and uncomfortable, as it sags in the middle - c'mon, how hard is it to provide a good bed? I mean that's what I paid $300 a night for isn't it? 3) The kitchen and dishes were dirty. 4) Very little privacy in the bedroom as you cannot close the shutters from the inside and there are no curtains, DESPITE the window overlooking the bath and bedroom!! 5) Bright lights streaming into your bedroom at night. 6) Thin walls - you can hear everything from people walking around above you. Don't get me started on people moving furniture and doing dishes. It is clear this building was made with BUDGET as the primary focus. 7) No staff here after business hours? (I thought this place was a 4 start hotel, no?) 8) Abrasive, old sheets. 9) Loud noise coming from huge fan outside my room, 24 hours a day. 10) You have to clean the kitchen and all dishes on your departure. You also have to remove your rubbish. Since when do you have to clean your hotel room, which costs you $300 per night, on departure? Am I staying at a 4 star hotel or Auntie Betty's house? Horrible, horrible experience. I will never return and I cannot recommend. There are better places to stay in Noosa for less than half the price.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Just don't
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Melis, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort
Responded 5 July 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were discontent with your stay. We sincerely wish you had have approached us during your stay and given us the opportunity to rectify the problems you experienced. We are up to date with our pest control and we are sorry that your bed was not to your liking. We have full time reception staff here during business hours and an onsite manager here over night. Due to the anonymous nature of your review, there is no way for us to know which room you were staying in and therefore we can't pass the feedback on to the applicable parties. If you would like to discuss your concerns please feel free to contact the resort directly. Thank You
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 102 - USD 197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omac noosa blue hotel noosa, noosa blue hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastNoosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Noosa Blue Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Noosa Blue Resort?
Nearby attractions include The J (0.4 km), Tres Noosa, (0.5 km), and Turkish Gifts of Art (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Noosa Blue Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Noosa Blue Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Noosa Blue Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Noosa Blue Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Noosa Blue Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sushi Yah-Man, Sumi Open Kitchen, and HARU Korean Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Noosa Blue Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is Noosa Blue Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Noosa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Noosa Blue Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Noosa Blue Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Is Noosa Blue Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.