We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nomads Noosa

647 reviews
Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good21%
  • Average20%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“travel desk”(15 reviews)
“fraser tour”(10 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (647)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Nomads Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
100
118
120
108
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
100
118
120
108
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel deskfraser tourvolleyball courtfree bbqsocial hostelenjoyed my staynational parknice poolmain beachkbslookout
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The rooms were dirty, no air conditioning, pillows were dirty and the bed are uncomfortable. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms and is really slow. You are not allowable to bring in your own alcohol, you have to pay for it from their bar.More

Thank tfill5491
Response from Stephen B, Manager at Nomads NoosaResponded 30 September 2017

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time leave a review. I'm sorry that it sounds like you didn't enjoy your time at the hostel, but I will address all of your issues that you have brought up as we take all feedback we receive seriously....More

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Room was cramped, very very warm! Quite dirty with cobwebs around roof and window, tiny bugs crawling around walls beside our bed. My bed was all sand as well when I got up into it on first night. I itched all night, don't know if...More

Thank AH6393
Response from Stephen B, Manager at Nomads NoosaResponded 30 September 2017

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We take all feedback seriously, but first off this is Queensland and right now we are currently in the middle of a heatwave, so naturally it is rather hot everywhere, but our hostel provides...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017

We where here for one night, slept in a room with 10 beds. Only the tops beds were free, during the night we knew why because they make a lot of noise. When turning around in the bed the whole room woke up. The room...More

Thank janvangellecum
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Had all that you needed including a cranking bar! Was only a short walk to the beach and other local attractions. Had plenty of space and a very decent sized pool to jump into and unwind after a days' walking.More

Thank shrtblck
Response from Stephen B, Manager at Nomads NoosaResponded 27 September 2017

Hey There, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Nomads Noosa and thanks for mentioning some of the things that make this a great hostel. Like the world famous KB's where we put on...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Nice staff, cheap as chips, but not enough staff, too much security booking protocol other hostels manage without tea towels are supposedly changed twice daily, but hard to believe by how wet they looked even first thing in the morning. Stove knobs mainly loose and...More

Thank col-de-fol
Response from Stephen B, Manager at Nomads NoosaResponded 27 September 2017

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear that you appreciated our staff who we take great pride in with regards to our professionalism and friendliness at all times and that you thought it was an affordable option...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
11112131415117
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 26 - USD 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 26 - USD 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Nomads Noosa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Just don't stay there"
Read review
"try get a double room"
Read review
"It's own pub"
Read review
"Go somewhere else, it's not cheap and not worth the money"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing