We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Noosa Quays 4 Quamby Pl, Noosa, Queensland 4567 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#101 of 161 in Noosa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
37Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yvette F wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Perfect location. Lovely apartment (10). We took our boat and moored out the front. We had to reschedule due to floods, Glen & Susie were more than accommodating. Thank you! Loved it so much we are booked in May with friends for a wedding. Eating at Ricks is a must! Yvette :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Ellis, Owner at Noosa Quays
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Hi YvetteF138, Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return in May.
Read more
Sandra S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in Unit 11 overlooking the pool. The pictures on the website looked beautiful, but did not live up to expectations. The chair pads on the dining chairs were badly stained, as were the 2 lounges. The front bedroom overlooking the pool was OK, but the second bedroom was disgusting. There were dead cockroaches under the bed and beside the bed and the ensuite bathroom had some mould. There was a wardrobe in the room, but you could only use one half as the cleaning utensils were stored in the other half. This had dirt and dust all over the base of that area and had obviously not been cleaned in a while. The second bathroom shower was full of mould and the mirror dirty. The worst part in the unit were the screen doors going out to the patio. They were literally caked with dust and had obviously not been cleaned in ages. I ended up cleaning them myself and then had to vacuum the large amount of dust from the screens off the floor. Not what I expect to have to do on holiday! I do not believe the unit had been cleaned in quite a while and therefore should not have been let. We had friends over for lunch one day and I ended up having to put all the glassware, cutlery, plates etc. that I wanted to use through the dishwasher before I could use them. Sadly, there were no cleaners in the unit, to keep bench tops , dining table etc. clean after use. The one funny thing in the lounge area was the size of the TV. It was tucked away on a small shelf at the bottom of the large TV unit. You could hardly see much on the TV it was that small - about the size of a computer screen! On a good note, the outside areas and pool were very well maintained. WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach are the best choice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Ellis, Owner at Noosa Quays
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Thank you for your time to review. We are very sorry to hear about your experience here at Noosa Quays. During your stay we spoke daily with no mention of any concerns. We do wish we had the opportunity to address any issues whilst here. As a team at Noosa Quays we have worked hard through the past years to ensure high standards of cleanliness throughout the resort and apologize we have not met standards on this occasion. Of note, at the time of your stay, Noosa like many areas in SE Queensland had just experienced flooding. With moisture in the air, mould was appearing daily and this would have been promptly dealt with had we been advised. Additionally, all apartments are pest sprayed. We do hope your experience with us has not lowered your ambition to visit Noosa Heads again in the future.
Read more
FromBrisbane wrote a review Oct 2021
Brisbane, Australia84 contributions55 helpful votes
We first stayed at Noosa Quays in around 1995. It continues to be immaculately maintained and offers value for money. It is only a 10 min. walk to Hastings St and ditto to Noosaville. Noosa's best restaurant is next door (Rock Salt). We look forward to returning again in 2022.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Ellis, Owner at Noosa Quays
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you have enjoyed Noosa Quays for so long and continue to return. Rock Salt is certainly a favorite of all. We look forward to accommodating you in 2022.
Read more
dosh11 wrote a review May 2021
Mt Martha, Australia10 contributions4 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at Noosa Quays but in future we would not select room 13 as although lovely it is showing it's age and needs substantial renovation . There were some inadequate cleaning measures but not significant and items which didn't work ie the extracted fan which was mentioned to us but remained a problem for our 2 week stay . Our main problem was the pool area which for the second week was surrounded by scaffolding and thus unusable. We were told that the water temperature was 26 degrees but it was colder than the river which was 22degrees and thus was really too cold for use . Our previous accommodation in Caloundra also had a cold water pool maybe it's a post covid cost saving measure . We were shown by the cleaner other units which were exceptional but this incorrect procedure resulted in an angry response from Suzie which we felt was inappropriate as guests we were not aware of the correct procedure .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Ellis, Owner at Noosa Quays
Responded 17 May 2021
Hi dosh11, We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Noosa Quays and acknowledging how lovely apartment 13 is. You requested a fully refurbished apartment upon booking, however as your booking was just prior to arrival we only had one apartment left for your extended stay being 4 bedroom, as you were a couple we discounted the price to accommodate 2 guests in such a large apartment. You were notified the apartment had recently had new tiles, kitchen, carpet, paint and furnishings although was not to the highest standard of Noosa Quays. I advised if you wished for a fully refurbished apartment you may require trying elsewhere in the street. You still wished to book and I do not feel your comment of "substantial renovation needed"is warranted. The inadequate cleaning measures were the length of time the cleaners were in your apartment for the mid stays which upon discussion were proven unfounded. Prior to arriving you were notified the pool area would have scaffolding for the new BBQ roof. The pool area was utilised for the 2 weeks you were here by other guests without issue. As the weather was 26 degrees each day the pool temperature was reduced to 24 degrees for relief from the sun. You were notified by Suzie in a manner that does not warrant "angry" that if you wished to view other apartments throughout your stay to please contact reception rather than walking into apartments being cleaned. Noosa is a beautiful place and I hope you enjoy many more visits. Regards Glenn
Read more
Benjamin H wrote a review Mar 2021
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
I wish i could give you 11/10! Unbelievable accommodation - clean, beautiful and perfect location. Thank you for a wonderful stay, I'll definitely be back. Lovely rooms and very kind staff! extraordinary!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Ellis, Owner at Noosa Quays
Responded 17 May 2021
Thank you for your kind words Ben, We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Regards Glenn
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 165 - USD 626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastNoosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Noosa Quays
Which popular attractions are close to Noosa Quays?
Nearby attractions include Underground Surf (1.1 km), The J (1.2 km), and Hearts and Minds Art (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Noosa Quays?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Noosa Quays?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Noosa Quays?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rock Salt, Mr. Jones & Me, and La Vida Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Noosa Quays?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Noosa Quays have airport transportation?
Yes, Noosa Quays offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Noosa Quays offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Is Noosa Quays accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.