Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

On The Beach Noosa Resort

49 Hastings St Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567 Australia
Strain on Mattress protector with bodily fluids
Traveller (210)
lovely open shower
Room & Suite (93)
On The Beach Noosa
Pool & Beach (43)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$851
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#11 of 100 apartments in Noosa
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
One of Noosa’s signature beachfront properties – our interior design takes inspiration from its coastal Noosa surrounds - cabana style retreats, sun lounges, BBQs and spas invite you to immerse yourself in Noosa’s unique tropical blend of sea, forest and sky. With direct beach access from the resort, it’s just a few steps to the patrolled main beach and the feeling of sand between your toes. It’s a touch of luxe and a whole load of relaxation. Our larger beachfront and beach view One Bedroom, One Bedroom Penthouse or Two Bedroom Apartments cater to families. These feature separate open-plan living, well-equipped kitchen, quality glassware and crockery, spacious private spa balconies and rooftop oasis, as well as separate, luxe, comfortable bedroom/bathroom areas with varied bedding configurations and options for additional rollaway beds and/or cots. Beachfront Studio or Studio Penthouse Apartments are perfect for singles and couples looking to relax and recharge in Noosa. They offer open plan living including a comfortable lounge area, small well-equipped kitchen and king bed in the combined bedroom/bathroom area. All apartments have flat-screen TV, Foxtel and complimentary WiFi. Our five-star location is within an easy stroll to celebrated restaurants, cafes, boutiques, beaches and the National Park. Noosa Heads is a perfect destination year round. If you’re a tastebuds traveller, tempted to destinations in celebration of all things food, dive into Noosa’s menu of fresh local produce, views to whet your appetite and passionate Chefs. A highlight of the food calendar is the Noosa Eat & Drink Festival – a celebration of Australian food, wine and lifestyle in one of the country’s premier lifestyle destinations. If taking a hike, paddle or catching a wave is more your style Noosa’s nature is second to none. Our beaches, river, National Park and Everglades provide the perfect place to trek, trail, surf, swim, abseil, paddle, or try your hand at the world’s largest triathlon. Nearby attractions include Australia Zoo, Eumundi Markets, hinterland villages, breweries, heavenly day spas; golf courses; boutique shopping or just taking a stroll along Hastings Street on a balmy tropical evening under the flickering fairy lights. Resort facilities include salt water pool, spa and fitness area overlooking beautiful Noosa Main Beach. Services include a guest lounge shower and change room, complimentary WiFi, pool and beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas, Foxtel, business services and secure undercover car parking. We also offer a daily housekeeping service. Conveniently located on our ground floor, you’ll find renowned Noosa restaurants Bistro C and The Boardwalk Bistro with beachside dining overlooking Noosa Main Beach, both open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. The Hastings St Supermarket and Bakery is also located here, for those forgotten items or moments when guests choose to eat in. On The Beach Noosa is conveniently located a 35-minute drive from Sunshine Coast Airport with regular flights from Melbourne, Sydney and Adelaide. Brisbane International Airport is a comfortable 90-minute drive.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Boating
Highchairs available
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Water sport equipment rentals
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Neck massage
Pedicure
Rooftop terrace
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

49 Hastings St Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567 Australia
298Reviews5Q+A94Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 217
  • 51
  • 16
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John M wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Situated on Hastings steet, with all local bars & restaurants on your doorstep, safe allocated underground parking which make it so much easier when you are in and out exploring the area.The reception, communal areas and room were spotless and extremly well presented.The reception staff were extremely helpful and gave great reccomendations for places to visit in the local area.
If you want to relax in a beachfront location this is the place to visit
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Central Beach view rooms give amazing views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AliS7714, Front Office Manager at On The Beach Noosa Resort
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at On The Beach Noosa Resort, being a direct beachfront property and so close to a fabulous array of restaurants and shops makes us one of the most sought after places to stay. We value your Feedback and thank you for your comments. Our staff really do go above and beyond to ensure all our guests have a most memorable experience. Should you wish to return please don’t hesitate to contact us for best price and availability. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to On The Beach Noosa Resort soon. Warm Regards, The Team at On The Beach Noosa Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lyndallsing wrote a review Aug 2020
Brisbane, Australia18 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a 3 day weekend, got a great deal as the pool was being refurbished. The spa room was lovely, plenty of room, clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful. The bed was a little bit soft for our liking, but was a king size. The shower is huge and in the middle of the room. Very unusual layout of shower as you are right in the middle of the space. The kitchen had all the amenities, large fridge [ not just a bar fridge] , stove, microwave, dishwasher. The lounge room was a comfortable size for two people, and opened onto the balcony which had a great spa. Also there was two pool type chairs for sun baking, an outdoor table and four chairs and a BBQ. The view is spectacular, you are right on the beach, just stunning, great sunsets and cool breezes. Would be lovely in the summer, but the warm winter days were amazing. Staff were very helpful, room is serviced daily. Supplied beach towels, an umbrella, and even a complimentary reusable shopping bag. Bathrobes supplied as well! On the Beach is situated right on Hastings Street, walk to restaurants, shopping, surf club, everything you could need. Parking is provided onsite. Would recommend Bistro C for dinner, situated right downstairs in the complex, the food was outstanding. Altogether a great value get away. Only negative was the bathroom sink tap was very hard to operate, and the closet was a little hard to get to, and the sliding doors of wardrobe could do with a coat of paint. Small things really when you have this position and view at your doorstep.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Our spa room had a view of the ocean, it was right on the beach. There was a bit of noise from...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ali St John, Marketing at On The Beach Noosa Resort
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Thank you Lyndall, for taking the time to review your stay at On The Beach Noosa. We are so pleased you & Bret enjoyed your stay with us and the great location of the resort. Our staff do try to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have the most memorable holidays. Our maintenance team has had a look at the sink, the closet & the wardrobe after your departure - thank you for comments - we appreciate any feedback to help us improve our apartments. We hope to welcome you back to On The Beach in the near future! Warm Regards, The Team at On The Beach
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
soff01 wrote a review Sept 2021
Brisbane, Australia149 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in a beach front studio room. The view was good, perfect of the beach. You could really only enjoy the view from the balcony though, the bed certainly did not look out over the beach as it was up the other end of the room with the bathroom and kitchen in-between. The balcony spa was great. We enjoyed it though our neighbours queried the spa with us as theirs was out of order. The only down side to the spa was that on one of the days, the spa ran out of hot water when it was less than a quarter full enough to use. No more hot water came through for the rest of the stay so we had to have a cold spa. The room was comfortable. The bed was lumpy in the middle- possibly from being two single beds joined together, we weren't sure. The floor needed a good mop but it was a very comfortable room and you can't beat the location and view. We ordered room service from the restaurant downstairs. The food was great. I'd suggest they could include serviettes though. We understood not including cutlery as there were two sets in the room which we could keep washing up but no serviettes. The attendants that make up the room each day though did not clear the takeaway trays and dishes, but left them in the room, and did not clean the cutlery or glasses, we had to do that each day ourselves. One negative to our stay - the car park. Very tight spots which is fine but the spot we were directed to was underneath what turned out to be leaking pipes. We think maybe from the foot wash at the pool, as we had sand and salt literally all over the roof of the car, the passenger and drivers window and door. It looked etched on and as though it may have corroded the paint. The first thing we did when we left was take it home and clean it off in case it was damaged. We took photos in case and told the front desk who let us move car spots for the rest of the stay. Luckily, it all eventually came off undamaged.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go the roof top penthouse. It was sold out for us but we would do it next time.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ali St John, Marketing at On The Beach Noosa Resort
Responded 22 Sept 2021
Dear Sophie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the amazing views from your apartment as well as our perfect location - so close to the beach! We are happy that we were able to provide you with a different car park due to the issue with the leaky pipe in the car park and apologise again for the inconvenience. Thank you for also sharing your concerns regarding the in-room dining as we can certainly suggest that they bring serviettes for in-room dining. We do apologise for the trays not being cleaned and taken away as our housekeeping team is supposed to remove them when they are servicing apartments. Please note that the hot water system is the same for the spa and for the shower of our apartments so if the hot water has been used up for the shower or a previous spa, the hot water system might need a couple of hours to be able to produce some more hot water for another spa. Thank you for taking the time to write a review & provide us with your feedback as always try our best to ensure all of our guests have the most pleasant stay. Warm Regards, The Team at On The Beach Noosa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter N wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a 2 story penthouse apartment. (apt 31). This was our second visit over a period of 4 years. The staff were excellent and very friendly from the front office receptionists to the cleaners. The amenities are very, very good and the upgraded pool area and gym have been thoughtfully done and are a big improvement from our first visit. There is an elevator for disabled or elderly guests and the location in Hastings street offers easy access to all the area has to offer. The room was very clean and well appointed and we honestly couldn't fault it. The views from our apartment faced Noosa National park and over Laguna bay.

We did however have one complaint and that was the bed. The bed was not comfortable to the point where I ended up looking at it as I couldn't understand why it was so hard. The mattress had a mattress topper on it which usually improves a bad bed no end but not on this occasion. Our only suggestion would be to get a new mattress as it looked old. Even with experiencing a hard mattress, we loved our stay and didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back (hopefully the mattress will be replaced by then).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ali St John, Marketing at On The Beach Noosa Resort
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Dear Peter, Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad you and Tracey had such a nice stay at On The Beach & thoroughly enjoyed our newly refurbished pool & gym area. It is always nice for return guests to come back & enjoy the little things we try to improve. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff - they always try to make our guests' stay as enjoyable as possible. We have noted your comments regarding the bedding of the apartment you stayed in & will speak to the owners to suggest getting a new one installed. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay at On The Beach and your feedback. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Warm Regards, The Team at On The Beach Noosa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
foodiesgoldcoast wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely amazing, we arrived In hastings street with no accommodation booked and went around and looked at a number of the top end hotels along the beach and the Sofitel further up and this was by far the best romantic two night escape. We did end up choosing the most premium room (room27) which was so worth it going to bed with the sounds of the ocean and ocean breeze coming through to waking up with the most amazing views of the sunrise without even leaving our king bed. We had our own jacuzzi (not spa) on the roof top which was also hot and ready to jump into at any time. The spa downstairs next to bedroom didn't work but really wasn't necessary with the amazing private jacuzzi upstairs on the rooftop. The main pool downstairs and jacuzzi was also really nice heated and looked like it had been renovated with frameless glass panels to have uninterrupted views of the beach. Chloe on reception was so friendly and welcoming from start of the stay to the end of the stay we thank you Chloe. Our two night kid free getaway post covid lockdown was better than we could of ever dreamed. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a beautiful beach escape.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ali St John, Marketing at On The Beach Noosa Resort
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Foodiesgoldcoast, Thank you for your amazing review! We are so glad you had such a great stay with us at On The Beach and loved the premium beachfront apartment you booked. Our pool area has indeed been renovated recently and we are very happy you enjoyed it during your stay. We are so lucky to be located in the very heart of Hastings Street, so close to the ocean and to so many lovely restaurants & cafes. Thank you for your very kind comment regarding Chloe, our team always go above and beyond to ensure our guests' stay is as perfect as possible. Thank you again for your feedback. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to On The Beach Resort for another beautiful and relaxing getaway soon. Warm Regards, The Team at On The Beach
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frances wrote a review July 2022
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely, well appointed apartment in perfect location right on the beach and walking distance to national park. Great facilities available for use after checkout meant we could really enjoy our last morning in Noosa before getting an afternoon flight.
There were a few downsides, however. There were no recycling facilities which was disappointing. Despite an otherwise well equipped kitchen, only a couple of sachets of dishwashing liquid/dishwasher powder was provided which felt a bit stingy. It would also be great to have had some kitchen basics like oil and butter available. The drain in our shower had a bad odour - I think it needed cleaning. Would also have liked both TVs to be smart TVs. Overall, it felt like value for money could have been better.
However, we still had a great experience at On the Beach and would recommend staying there. Service was excellent and staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ali St John, Marketing at On The Beach Noosa Resort
Responded 9 July 2022
Dear Frances, Thank you for the taking to time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay and loved our beautiful location and great service. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass on your suggestions. We apologise if you felt we did not leave enough dishwashing powder and liquid, we are more than happy to provide you with as much as you need during your service. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to On The Beach in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at On The Beach Noosa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happy Traveller wrote a review Feb 2020
Northumberland, United Kingdom108 contributions81 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about this boutique hotel is fabulous. Amazing location right on the beach. Stunning views, lovely village style centre with shops, bars and restaurants and a fantastic surf club.
We stayed in a sea view spa suite with spacious bedroom, lounge and terrace. Second level spa bath with ocean views was a real bonus.
Room was spotlessly clean and staff were so welcoming and helpful.
Boardwalk serves great food and is right on the beach and there is an excellent bakery (chocolate croissants and blueberry muffins are a breakfast must).
Hotel pool is another bonus and accessed from the superb beach. There is also a spa pool and steam room.
On site parking complimentary was a must too as the street parking is limited.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AliS7714, Front Office Manager at On The Beach Noosa Resort
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at On The Beach Noosa Resort, being a direct beachfront property and so close to a fabulous array of restaurants and shops makes us one of the most sought after places to stay. Thank you for your kind comment regarding our staff, they really do go above and beyond to ensure all our guests have a most memorable experience. We have also passed your kind comments on to the restaurant. Should you wish to return please don’t hesitate to contact us for best price and availability. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to On The Beach Noosa Resort soon. Warm Regards, The Team at On The Beach Noosa Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay V wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time at the resort and we can't rate it highly enough! The location is second to none (like seriously, how could you beat this location??) and the facilities are luxurious. The staff were warm, friendly and so keen to help. We loved our stay and felt like royalty. The room was spotless, the internet worked wonderfully (so many places say they have wi-fi and then it always seems to be sketchy), the room was well appointed, and we loved every minute. Our only complaint would be that we didn't stay longer!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ali St John, Marketing at On The Beach Noosa Resort
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Hi Jay, Thank you for the glowing review! We are so happy that you had the best stay with us and enjoyed our gorgeous location, facilities & your lovely apartment. Thank you for your kind commnets regarding our staff as they do try to be as accommodating as possible so all of our guests have the most pleasant stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. It means a lot to us. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to On The Beach in the future for a longer getaway. Warm Regards, The Team at On The Beach Noosa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rod L wrote a review Apr 2021
Greater Sydney, Australia187 contributions177 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The locations on the beach at Noosa, is perfect, with proximity to food takeaways downstairs, and restaurants in and around the property.

If you dont mind your bathroom being a part of your bedroom, then choose a spa suite with a terrific spa and sun baking terrace up a spiral staircase. Staff are helpful, daily serviced, nicely appointed rooms, but, and it is a big point losing but - the glass walled shower and the sink are in the bedroom - only the toilet is separated. The two bedroom unit has a separate bathroom.

View from the bedroom is side only, and the living room faces the building next door however from your rooftop terrace there is an expansive beach and ocean vista.

Furnishings have obviously been refreshed and upgraded recently.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ali St John, Marketing at On The Beach Noosa Resort
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Dear Rod, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at On The Beach Noosa. We are glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed our perfect location - so close to the beach & an array of amazing restaurants and cafes. Our Beachfront Studios are really nice apartments but they are what we call open plan & they do have the shower as a feature in the middle of the room. The 1 Bedroom you are described is our 1 Bedroom Beach View - beautiful apartments with partial ocean views. Please note that we also have 1 Bedroom Beachfront apartments which are larger and do have a separation between the living area & the bedroom and have amazing ocean views. Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to On The Beach in the future. Warm Regards, The Team at On The Beach
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
likes2travel011 wrote a review June 2020
Gold Coast, Australia15 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In late February, before all the covid lockdown we made a booking via booking.com to stay in April. When we went to cancel we were already past the easy cancellation period with booking.com and booking.com did not make it easy to get or 100% prepayment back. The team at Noosa on the Beach were amazing. They proactively contacted us on several occasions to help us get it resolved.

I love their fantastic approach to customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AliS7714, Guest Service Agent at On The Beach Noosa Resort
Responded 29 June 2020
Thank you for taking your time to review On The Beach Noosa Resort. We are glad we could assit you during the Covid-19 panademic and uncertainty. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, they really do go above and beyond to ensure our guests are satisfied. We hope that you re-book with us in the near future. Warm Regards, The team at On The Beach Noosa Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Balmor63 asked a question Sept 2019
Ivanhoe, Australia43 contributions22 helpful votes
Hello how can I check availability and pricing?
Answer from Aubrey G
Gympie, Australia22 contributions6 helpful votes
cant put booking company on this site
Tgj20161966 asked a question Feb 2017
Gold Coast, Australia
Are you able to smoke on the balcony?
Answer from OTBNoosa
Noosa, Australia
Good Morning The Apartments are smoke free so that all guest can enjoy the space. Smoking is available externally to the property. regards On the beach Noosa Team
lowtide4me asked a question Oct 2015
Melbourne, Australia11 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you have 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartments?
Answer from OTBNoosa
Noosa, Australia
Good Morning Yes we do have a two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Apartment. If we can assist please contact us. regards The Team @ On the beach Noosa
Graeme W asked a question June 2015
Runaway Bay, Australia32 contributions24 helpful votes
Can it take two adults and a 6 yr old pls ? Cheers Graeme
Answer from OTBNoosa
Noosa, Australia
Morning Graeme Yes you can in specific suites as extra bedding would be required. Please contact the team for further information Regards Team @ on the beach Noosa
Louise P wrote a tip Mar 2024
Reedy Creek, Australia82 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Carspace underneath is very handy "
Read full review
topher_brisbane wrote a tip Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Each suite is individually owned (and decorated) - be sure to speak with reception on the various options."
Read full review
Julia C wrote a tip Dec 2023
Emerald, Australia37 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make dinner reservations as restaurants seem to be very busy between 6.30 and 8.00pm."
Read full review
Beeyanker wrote a tip Oct 2023
Mooloolaba, Australia14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Splash out and get a penthouse with a spa! It’s worth it!"
Read full review
Lars M wrote a tip May 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel it's about 30Km from the airport"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Noosa area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$679 - AU$858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
on the beach noosa hotel noosa
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastNoosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ON THE BEACH NOOSA RESORT: 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about On The Beach Noosa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to On The Beach Noosa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Noosa Main Beach (0.1 km), Pixels Australia (0.2 km), and Underground Surf (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at On The Beach Noosa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at On The Beach Noosa Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at On The Beach Noosa Resort?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at On The Beach Noosa Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to On The Beach Noosa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers, La Vida Restaurant, and Locale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at On The Beach Noosa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does On The Beach Noosa Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, On The Beach Noosa Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is On The Beach Noosa Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Noosa.
Are any cleaning services offered at On The Beach Noosa Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does On The Beach Noosa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Noosa HotelsNoosa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NoosaHotels near On The Beach Noosa Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars