SandCastles Noosa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

SandCastles Noosa

Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#59 of 100 apartments in Noosa
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Sandcastles is perfectly situated, right between beautiful cosmopolitan Hastings St, and the stunning Noosa Main Beach.Self contained apartments with full kitchen facilities that gives you the flexibility to eat in, or simply stroll to the many restaurants right on our doorstep.Each apartment has it own balcony either overlooking our pool area towards the beach, or into the natural bushlands.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Separate dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Oven
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
Sunshine Coast Airport
24.3 km
See all flights
106Reviews3Q+A21Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 36
  • 8
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
roadtripmum wrote a review Jan 2023
Brisbane, Australia14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An airy, bright apartment, direct access to the beach and right on Hastings Street, what more could you ask for? Management were friendly and helpful. Room and common areas were all spotless including the pool which is set back from the beach a little so wonderfully private. Checking out today after 6 nights with that ‘what a great holiday!’ vibe. We’ll definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NatalieDW89 wrote a review Jan 2022
Sydney, Australia283 contributions87 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Sandcastles the first week of January in a 1 Bedroom Apartment - Unit 5 located on the pool level with our baby.

The location is perfect, the strip was extremely busy out the front of other hotels along the beach, but very quiet in front of Sandcastles! The advantage of Sandcastles is how small it is, which meant we basically had the pool to ourselves.
Our unit was perfect on the ground floor with our baby, was easy to take the pram in & out and to have easy access to the pool. We hired a cot through “Hire Choice” as we wanted a timber cot, not portacot. We also had a lovely bush view to the side being the end unit. The bed was extremely comfortable, the shower was great and the unit was air conditioned as well as ceiling fans. The service was fantastic, and price is very reasonable we could not fault it!

Keep in mind there’s no lift, but if on the the pool level the stairs were no issue at all even with a baby. Also that they are serviced apartments so there was no change of towels, which was fine as there Is a free laundry downstairs.

We will definitely return!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Apartment on the pool level is great for access to the beach, pool & Main Street
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Warrens_of_Conder wrote a review June 2021
Canberra, Australia535 contributions329 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Most of the population of Australia needs a break right now, and Sandcastles is the place to be.
The apartments are in a central location, lots of restaurants, shops and of course Noosa beach and woods are within a couple of minutes walk.
The apartments are immaculately clean, have everything that you could possibly need and a comfortable bed.
The only negative and outside the control of Sandcastles is street noise, especially early am, as the bedroom faced the street and the clatter of garbage trucks.
Otherwise, highly recommended as a central place to stay in Noosa.
Thanks to the Sandcastles team for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Naomi M wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia50 contributions74 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Never in our lives have we encountered such rude service as we did here!

My husband and I booked 2 nights at SandCastles and were given a pool deck room. Upon check in, we dropped our bags and wanted to head straight to the beach so my husband went to open the sliding door to head outside but the entire lock came off in his hand. I headed down to reception to let the lady in the office know and she advised that there was nobody on site who was able to fix it and that management wouldn't be on site until the following day.

She came to look at the situation herself (I am sorry that I don't remember the receptionist's name but she was lovely). By the time we got back to the room my husband had found some utensils in the kitchen drawer and had proceeded to try and fix the lock. I commented to the receptionist that we were unable to leave our room as we were unable to secure the room and of course all of our valuables were in the room. My husband asked for a screwdriver so the receptionist headed back down to the office to search for one and returned about 10 mins later. My husband continued to work on the lock before the receptionist said she would head back to the office to see if she could find a key for the sliding screen door so that we could at least secure the room to head out and commence our holiday. The receptionist returned with the key by which point my husband had fixed the lock anyway.

The following morning I returned the key to reception and the 2 managers were working. I still owed the balance of our stay (the room cost $1,100 for 2 nights) and asked if we would be considered for any compensation on the balance due to the fact that the room was faulty and we were room bound until it was fixed. The manager Mark said "absolutely not" to which I responded that we had to spend our own time fixing the lock because nobody else was available to do it. Mark then responded with, and I quote..."Oh 30 minutes, whoopdy doo".

I then asked again "So we won't be given any compensation for the inconvenience?" to which Mark then snapped "Oh so you are one of those people are you? I hope you are checking out soon".

My husband and I chose to walk away from the conversation then and there as it was obvious that the management of SandCastles had no intention of providing any professionalism. Management, namely Mark, never apologised to us for the inconvenience of not being able to leave our room until it was fixed, nor did they even thank my husband for fixing the faulty lock. We have NEVER in our lives experienced such rude, condescending and unprofessional service.

Interestingly, since our experience I have read some of the other reviews for SandCastles and have noticed that Mark's poor attitude continues with any review he doesn't like.

I highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay on Hastings St to look elsewhere if you would like to be treated with respect!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else on Hastings St.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Sheridan, General Manager at SandCastles Noosa
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Dear Naomi. YOU HELD US TO RANSOM OVER YOUR FINAL PAYMENT. Sandcastles requires final payment on all bookings two weeks prior to arrival. We are generally quite lenient with this and do allow guests to pay on check in. You chose not to do this because you told our relief manager that you don't believe in paying credit card fees and therefor you chose to transfer this directly into our account. You told her you would do it the same day. You didn't. You then enter the apartment and discovered the door strike was faulty, we check all our rooms prior to arrival, and it was fine before you went in. Regardless of whether it was accidentally wretched it off opening the sliding door or it was just loose is neither here nor there. You didn't need to attempt to fix the door as we have a key to lock the security screens which you received and was happy with. This whole episode was 30 mins. The next day you then decided to withhold payment and in your infinite wisdom use this as a bargaining chip to negotiate a lower rate on your two-night stay which should have been paid 14 days prior to us handing you over the keys to that room. For the record I didn’t say I hope you are checking out soon, I asked when are you checking out? This was to make sure we had enough time to receive payment. Because of this incident we have tightened our payment policies and don't let a guest in a room until full payment is received.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee Bee wrote a review Feb 2020
14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want to fall asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the beach and be woken up by the delightful song of the birds in the morning, this is the place to stay! Just magical! Positioned perfectly right on the beach with Noosa Spit Recreation Reserve right next door to the complex, it's lovely and quiet with the perfect outlook.
The complex, pool and BBQ area and grounds, are immaculately kept.
Be aware there are NO LIFTS in this complex, stair access only to all apartments.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
We stayed in a Deluxe Beachfront Apartment (1 bedroom). Perfect for a couple! Very well equipped with all kitchen utensils and a great kitchen to cook in!
Only thing we would like to point out is, if you are staying longer than a few nights, there are no laundry facilities in your apartment.
There is a laundry provided downstairs for guests use. There is a clothes airer to dry beach towels, swimmers etc which we found really helpful.
So close to all the amazing restaurants & bars on Hastings Street.
Direct access to the walkways that take you on beachfront walks up to Noosa National Park where you can watch the surfers catching waves or just people watch whilst enjoying a coffee.
We won't stay any where else. We left (begrudgingly, lol!) feeling relaxed and refreshed. Planning our next stay very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Be aware there are NO LIFTS in this complex.....stair access only to all apartments.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mabelle wrote a review Mar 2024
Auckland, New Zealand209 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed a very relaxing week at Sandcastles. It was clean, the apartment is well appointed with comfy sofas, good appliances, bed was comfy, great aircon, lovely balcony, the pool was warm and sparkling, it’s right on the beach and we got a whole 1 bedroom beach front apartment for the price of a studio in a pricier place down the road. We will definitely come back here.

Initially I was a little surprised that they rent the pool towels and ask you to empty your rubbish bins before you leave. Yes there are lots of stairs, but I’m so much fitter after a week here of swimming and climbing stairs.

It’s at the quieter end of Hastings St but there is usually a bit of noise from bars on a Saturday night or weddings out front in the park. To be expected. Happy noise.

There is an awesome cafe that makes the best coffee two doors down called Moonstruck. The queue starts at 6:30am. Worth getting up for.

Best dinner we had was at Boardwalk Bistro. Pina Coladas are superb.

There is also a great little grocer called Milk Bar under the Sofitel. We bought fruit, veges, cheese, milk, chippies, chocolate, bread, etc there. It’s a fantastic little shop.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Penny O wrote a review Apr 2022
Coledale, Australia21 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Quiet block at the end of Hastings street , rooms are well appointed and the bed was comfortable.
The property felt incredibly private with direct access out the back gate to the beach . On site managers were fantastic and provided out of hours check in and let us store our bags after checkout and use all amenities as we had a meter flight .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Perhaps the only drawback would be stairs as it is an older build there is no lift.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne B wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York48 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The apartment we stayed in was really nice but smaller than other apartments we have stayed in on the coast, 1 bedroom, queen bed with a loft with 2 single beds, 1 bathroom. The location is fantastic, really close to the shops and beach. The pool was great and Mark was super helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at SandCastles.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish2650 wrote a review July 2021
Wagga Wagga, Australia168 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a beautiful place to stay. My husband and I stayed in beach front apartment on middle level. Spacious and had everything we needed. Great shower. Comfortable bed. Full size fridge. Pool area was absolutely spotless. Pool is heated and private. We used the BBQ, a bonus and a great alternative for dinner- thank you.
We loved the convenience of being able to step out the front gate straight on to Hastings Street and out the back gate straight on to the beach and the boardwalk to Noosa Woods.
Most importantly was the kind, fantastic and beautiful service - we needed to alter our stay really last minute and Mark was so kind and accomodating. I would definitely stay here next time I was in Noosa.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ozrower wrote a review June 2021
Sydney, Australia44 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for two nights on a trip up the east coast. Room was large and bright as well as being in a great location (on Hasting so close to action but at the end so not quite as busy). Staff were friendly but on second evening my key card stopped working and the staff did not answer the emerghency number for half an hour which was very frustrating. Would have been a five star rating if not for that.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish2650 asked a question July 2021
Wagga Wagga, Australia168 contributions27 helpful votes
Hello In the 1 bedroom apartments , are there tvs in the bedroom please?
Answer from Mark S
Noosa Heads, Australia
No. The only apartment with a TV in the bedroom is a the one bedroom parkside.
Mark S asked a question Aug 2015
Noosa Heads, Australia
Hello, Thinking of coming late July. Would it be too rainy?
Answer from Mark S
Noosa Heads, Australia
Generally late July should be dry, but of course we can never assume the weather. I must say it does start to warm up considerably around the first week of August. Our apartment balconies face north so are lovely and warm in the winter.
Tob353 asked a question July 2015
Sydney, Australia
Are the bedrooms air conditioned?
Debora B wrote a tip Apr 2022
Sunshine Coast, Australia8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ALL ROOMS ARE AMAZING!!! We stayed in a one bedroom and had the best time ever!!"
Read full review
Naomi M wrote a tip Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia50 contributions74 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else on Hastings St."
Read full review
Penny O wrote a tip Apr 2022
Coledale, Australia21 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perhaps the only drawback would be stairs as it is an older build there is no lift."
Read full review
NatalieDW89 wrote a tip Jan 2022
Sydney, Australia283 contributions87 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Apartment on the pool level is great for access to the beach, pool & Main Street"
Read full review
CatImel wrote a tip Oct 2021
Cooran, Australia26 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Noosa area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$342 - AU$534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastNoosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANDCASTLES NOOSA: 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SandCastles Noosa
Which popular attractions are close to SandCastles Noosa?
Nearby attractions include Noosa Main Beach (0.1 km), Pixels Australia (0.2 km), and Underground Surf (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SandCastles Noosa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at SandCastles Noosa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at SandCastles Noosa?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at SandCastles Noosa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SandCastles Noosa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers, La Vida Restaurant, and Season Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SandCastles Noosa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does SandCastles Noosa have airport transportation?
Yes, SandCastles Noosa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is SandCastles Noosa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Noosa.
Are any cleaning services offered at SandCastles Noosa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does SandCastles Noosa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Noosa HotelsNoosa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NoosaHotels near SandCastles Noosa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars